Student jobs

We employ students from all disciplines during semester vacations.

What we offer

 

During semester vacations we employ students from all disciplines. In addition, we sometimes offer part-time employment to students during the semester. Most student hires work at our sites in Leverkusen, Berlin, Dormagen, Wuppertal-Elberfeld, Monheim and Frankfurt.

 

Student hires carry out a wide range of jobs in offices, labs, warehouses and production plants that operate shift rosters. It is not always possible to guarantee a job that reflects your course of study, but we will endeavor to do so wherever possible.

What you offer

 

Please note that as a student hire you must still be studying, i.e. you have not taken your final examinations. As a “Fair Company,” we are unable to offer student hire positions to students who are not continuing their studies after the vacation. We recommend such students to visit our job search portal to view vacancies for career entrants.

Your application

 

Student hire positions are not advertised on our job search portal. Students looking for full-time employment during vacations should apply in the application periods specified above using our online application form.

The following application conditions and employment periods apply for:

 

summer vacation

 

  • Application period: January 13 to April 30
  • Min. employment period for students from universities other higher education institutions: 8 weeks
  • Max. employment period: 3 months

 

winter vacation

 

  • Application period: August 1 to October 31
  • Min. employment period for university students: 8 weeks
  • Min. employment period for students from other higher education institutions: 4 weeks
  • Max. employment period: 3 months

 

Students who are interested in part-time employment at Bayer while they are studying may occasionally find suitable vacancies on our job search portal. Please note that such positions are only posted when vacancies are available. You should apply directly in response to the specific vacancy or set up a job alert with your candidate profile. 

Last Update: Aug 1, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/students/vacationwork/

Arbeiten bei Bayer

Werkstudenten

Wir suchen Studenten aller Studienrichtungen für Werkstudententätigkeiten während der Semesterferien.

Was wir bieten

 

Für die Tätigkeit als Werkstudent während der Semesterferien suchen wir Studenten aller Studienrichtungen. Darüber hinaus besetzen wir hin und wieder Werkstudentenstellen in Teilzeit während des Semesters. Werkstudenten werden hauptsächlich in unseren Standorten in Leverkusen, Berlin, Dormagen, Wuppertal-Elberfeld, Monheim und Frankfurt eingesetzt.

Bei Bayer führen Werkstudenten die unterschiedlichsten Tätigkeiten in Büros, Labors, Warenlagern und Produktionsbereichen aus und haben so die Möglichkeit wertvolle Praxiserfahrung zu sammeln. Es kann leider nicht immer eine Tätigkeit garantiert werden, die Ihren Studienschwerpunkten entspricht. Wir versuchen diese jedoch so weit wie möglich zu berücksichtigen.

Was Sie mitbringen

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie sich noch in einem laufenden Studium befinden müssen, ihre Abschlussprüfung also noch nicht absolviert haben dürfen.

Studierenden, die das Studium nach den Semesterferien nicht fortsetzen wollen, können wir als "Fair Company"-Unternehmen keine Werkstudenten-Tätigkeit anbieten. Ihnen empfehlen wir einen Blick auf unsere Positionen für Berufseinsteiger in unserer Job-Suche.

Ihre Bewerbung

Die Bewerbung für die Tätigkeit als Vollzeit-Werkstudent während der Semesterferien erfolgt initiativ über das Online-Bewerbungsformular, beachten Sie bitte folgende Rahmenbedingungen:

 

  • Sommersemesterferien
    • Bewerbungszeitraum: 01. Januar bis 31. März
    • Einsatzdauer: 2-3 Monate
  • Wintersemesterferien
    • Bewerbungszeitraum: 01. August bis 31. Oktober des Vorjahres
    • Einsatzdauer für Hochschulstudenten: 2-3 Monate
    • Einsatzdauer für Fachhochschulstudenten: 1-3 Monate
 
Werkstudenten, die neben dem Studium in Teilzeit bei Bayer arbeiten wollen, finden hin und wieder entsprechende Ausschreibungen in der Job-Suche. Diese Stellen werden bei Bedarf ausgeschrieben und deshalb nicht dauerhaft angeboten. Bitte bewerben Sie sich direkt auf eine dieser Stellen oder richten Sie sich ein Bewerberprofil mit Job-Alert ein, um über neue Ausschreibungen direkt informiert zu werden.