Internships at Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting is involved in a large number of projects throughout the Bayer Group as a global competence center for management consulting and develops strategies and solutions for virtually all business areas - an exciting, varied and challenging field of work.

A highly qualified and committed team of 160 consultants worldwide supports all divisions and companies in creating sustainable value for the Bayer Group. Detailed information can be found in the profile of Business Consulting.

Your internship

As an intern at Business Consulting, you will have the chance to spend at least three months working closely alongside the staff of the internal management consulting team. You will be given a broad insight into the everyday consulting activities while having the opportunity to provide input and bring your own personality to bear. As an integral part of the team, interns support one or more consulting projects (depending on the duration). You will perform research, conduct analyses, draw up summaries of results, prepare workshops, hold interviews and gradually take on responsibility for your own sub-tasks.

Your development

As an intern at Business Consulting you will receive regular feedback from your project manager to foster your professional and personal development. This gives you the opportunity to find out whether you’d like to work for us in the future. If so, the internship will provide you with the perfect opportunity to make a lasting impression and demonstrate why you should be hired directly as an employee at a later date as well as being admitted to the Business Consulting intern retention program.

Your profile

  • You are currently studying for a degree in economics, engineering, science, pharmacy or medicine
  • Outstanding academic record
  • Initial experience of working/studying abroad, e.g. through internships, semesters abroad
  • Excellent analytical skills
  • Professional appearance and approach, the ability to grasp concepts quickly and an enthusiastic outlook  
  • Very good knowledge of English
  • Time to spend at least three months on an internship

Your application

Business Consulting is always looking for interns who want to find out more about the practical aspects of working as part of an inhouse management consulting team. We are looking forward to receive your online application via our Bayer Career Website.

Testimonials

Very personal impressions of what it's like to be included as an intern at Business Consulting and integrated into project teams, describe former and current interns in their experience reports on BC Facebook.

FAQ

If you have any questions about joining Business Consulting and the careers we offer, please take a look at our List of FAQs.

Arbeiten bei Bayer

Praktika im Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting ist als bayerweites, globales Kompetenzzentrum für Management-Beratung in eine Vielzahl von Projekten involviert und entwickelt Strategien und Lösungen für nahezu alle Geschäftsbereiche - ein spannendes, abwechslungsreiches und herausforderndes Arbeitsgebiet.

Ein hochqualifiziertes und engagiertes Team aus weltweit 160 Consultants unterstützt alle Divisionen und Gesellschaften bei der nachhaltigen Wertschöpfung für den Bayer-Konzern. Detaillierte Informationen finden Sie im Profil von Business Consulting.

Ihr Praktikum

Als Praktikant bei Business Consulting bekommen Sie die Möglichkeit, in einem Zeitraum von mindestens drei Monaten die Arbeit und die Kollegen der internen Management-Beratung intensiv kennenzulernen. Sie erhalten einen fundierten Einblick in den Beratungsalltag und können sich gleichzeitig mit Ihrer Kompetenz und Persönlichkeit einbringen. Praktikanten unterstützen als vollwertiges Teammitglied ein oder mehrere Beraterprojekte (je nach Dauer). Sie recherchieren, analysieren und fassen Ergebnisse zusammen, bereiten Workshops vor, führen Interviews und übernehmen nach und nach eigene Teilaufgaben.

Ihre Entwicklung

Sie erhalten als Praktikant bei Business Consulting von Ihrem jeweiligen Projektleiter regelmäßiges Feedback, um Ihre fachliche und persönliche Weiterentwicklung zu fördern. Damit können Sie feststellen, ob wir später auch ein passender Arbeitgeber für Sie wären. Sollte dies so sein, bietet Ihnen das Praktikum gleichzeitig die einzigartige Möglichkeit, einen bleibenden Eindruck zu hinterlassen und sich für einen späteren Direkteinstieg zu empfehlen sowie in das Business Consulting Praktikantenbindungsprogramm aufgenommen zu werden.

Was Sie mitbringen

 

  • Studium der Wirtschafts-, Ingenieur- oder Naturwissenschaften sowie Medizin oder Pharmazie
  • Ausgezeichnete akademische Leistungen
  • Erste Praxis- und Auslandserfahrung, beispielsweise durch Praktika oder Auslandssemester
  • Herausragende analytische Fähigkeiten
  • Professionelles Auftreten, schnelle Auffassungsgabe und Begeisterungsfähigkeit
  • Sehr gute englische Sprachkenntnisse
  • Zeit für ein mindestens 3-monatiges Praktikum

Ihre Bewerbung

Business Consulting sucht regelmäßig Praktikanten, die die Arbeit einer internen Management-Beratung in der Praxis kennen lernen möchten. Gerne nehmen wir Ihre Online-Bewerbung über unsere Bayer Karriere Website entgegen

 

Erfahrungsberichte

Sehr persönliche Eindrücke davon, wie es ist, als Praktikant bei Business Consulting aufgenommen und in Projektteams integriert zu werden, schildern ehemalige und aktuelle Praktikanten in ihren Erfahrungsberichten.

 

FAQ

Sie haben Fragen zu Einstieg und Karriere bei Business Consulting? Werfen Sie doch einen Blick in die FAQ-Sammlung.