CEMS – Preparing for international management tasks

 

What demands does a multicultural and globally interlinked business world place on its employees? And what skills must managers who work internationally possess in order to be successful? The CEMS study program intensively prepares students for their management tasks in a practice-oriented way.

Alliance between universities and industry

CEMS was established back in 1988. At the time, four leading European universities – ESADE Business School in Barcelona, HEC Paris, Bocconi University in Milan and the University of Cologne – came together to create the standardized European study program Master in International Management (MIM). Today, CEMS is a global alliance of 30 leading business schools and universities, as well as 80 multinational companies and NGOs. Only one university in each country can become a CEMS partner. The abbreviation CEMS stands for the formerly name of Community of European Management Schools and International Companies.

Master of International Management (MIM)

Some 1,200 students from 65 countries are currently participating in the MIM program parallel to their own master’s studies. The CEMS MIM focuses particularly on establishing and expanding management skills through seminars, on hands-on business projects and on a strong international alignment. The classes are taught in English only, and a stay in a foreign country is obligatory. Students must undergo an application process to participate in the CEMS program.

What is Bayer’s role in CEMS?

As a corporate partner to CEMS, Bayer works together closely with the students. Through various activities such as excursions, seminars or business projects, we give them a realistic insight into our working world. We have partnered with the German CEMS university in Cologne on other projects for many years already.

CEMS as partner

CEMS is dedicated to the training of future managers and emphasizes values that we also live in our daily work at Bayer: striving for excellence with high ethical principles, promoting cultural diversity, and a high level of awareness for social responsibility. We therefore offer interesting opportunities to students who represent the CEMS values.

 

Testimonial

Would you like to learn more about the CEMS master’s program? In our video, Vanessa – a former CEMS student who now works for Bayer – gives personal insight into the study program and reports on how it influenced her career at Bayer.

For further interesting information, visit the website www.cems.org or write to us at universitymarketing@bayer.com.

 

 

 

 

 

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates


All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: May 4, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/students/cooperation/cems/

CEMS – Vorbereitung auf internationale Führungsaufgaben

 

Welche Anforderungen stellt eine multikulturelle und global verzahnte Geschäftswelt an seine Mitarbeiter? Und welche Fähigkeiten müssen international arbeitende Führungskräfte mitbringen, um erfolgreich zu sein? Im Studiengang der CEMS werden Studenten intensiv und praxisorientiert auf ihre Aufgaben im Management vorbereitet.

Allianz aus Hochschulen und Unternehmen

CEMS besteht bereits seit 1988. Damals schlossen sich die vier führenden europäischen Hochschulen ESADE, HEC Paris, Bocconi University und die Universität zu Köln zusammen, um den einheitlichen europäischen Studiengang Master in International Management (MIM) ins Leben zu rufen. Heute steht CEMS für eine globale Allianz aus 30 führenden Business Schools und Universitäten sowie 80 multinationalen Unternehmen und NGOs. Dabei kann in jedem Land nur eine Hochschule CEMS-Partner werden. Die Abkürzung CEMS steht für den Gründungsnamen Community of European Management Schools and International Companies.

Master in International Management (MIM)

Aktuell besuchen rund 1.200 Studenten aus 65 Ländern den MIM-Studiengang, den sie parallel zu ihrem Masterstudium absolvieren. Der Fokus im CEMS MIM liegt besonders auf dem Auf- und Ausbau von Führungsfähigkeiten durch Skill-Seminare, einem praxisnahen Bezug durch Business-Projekte sowie einem starken internationalen Fokus. Der Unterricht findet nur auf Englisch statt, ein Auslandsaufenthalt ist obligatorisch. Um Teil des CEMS-Programms zu werden, müssen sich die Studenten einem Bewerbungsprozess unterziehen.

Wie engagiert sich Bayer bei CEMS?

Als Corporate Partner von CEMS arbeiten wir bei Bayer eng mit den Studenten zusammen. Über verschiedene Aktivitäten, wie Exkursionen, Seminare oder Business Projects ermöglichen wir ihnen einen realistischen Einblick in unsere Arbeitswelt. Mit der deutschen CEMS-Universität in Köln kooperieren wir bereits seit Jahren auch in anderen Projekten.

CEMS als Kooperationspartner

CEMS widmet sich der Ausbildung zukünftiger Führungskräfte und setzt dabei auf Werte, die wir bei Bayer auch in unserer Arbeit leben: das Streben nach Exzellenz mit hohen ethischen Grundsätzen, die Förderung vor kultureller Vielfalt und das Bewusstsein für eine hohe gesellschaftliche Verantwortung. Studenten, die die CEMS-Werte vertreten, bieten wir bei Bayer daher interessante Möglichkeiten.

 

Erfahrungsbericht

Möchten Sie mehr über das CEMS Masterprogramm erfahren? In unserem Video gibt Vanessa, eine ehemalige CEMS Studentin und heutige Bayer Mitarbeiterin, persönliche Einblicke in den Studiengang und berichtet, wie er ihre Karriere bei Bayer beeinflusst hat.

Weitere interessante Informationen finden Sie auf der Website www.cems.org oder schreiben Sie uns an universitymarketing@bayer.com.

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

26.09.17

Ausbildungsbasar Berufskolleg Bergisch Land

27.09.17 - 28.09.17

Vocatium Köln

27.09.17

Ausbildungsexpo

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 04.05.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/students/cooperation/cems/