Bayer and Enactus – a good team with a long history

 

Making the world a little bit better – that’s the goal of more than 30 Enactus university teams in Germany. Working within charity programs, they develop business ideas and strategies to sustainably solve social, environmental and economic problems. In this context, they always endeavor to give people the opportunity to found their own company locally from within the project and thus create long-term value.

Doing something good together – that’s what students can learn at Enactus

Enactus was founded in the United States in 1975 under the name “SIFE” and renamed Enactus in 2012. The name is comprised of the first letters of the organization’s three principles: “entrepreneurial,” “action” and “us.” “Entrepreneurial” stands for the business spirit of the program, “action” for the active shaping of projects on behalf of disadvantaged people, and “us” for our common values. With more than 37 independent country organizations and over 60,000 students, Enactus today is one of the largest non-political, non-profit student organizations in the world.

Projects for the needy

Enactus students organize in teams at their respective universities and initiate their own entrepreneurial projects to solve social, economic and environmental challenges and support needy people all around the world. The students apply an entrepreneurial mindset and business methods with the aim of giving people the skills to take over the projects themselves and independently maintain them over the long term. The Enactus teams are supported by various partner companies and universities.

What is Bayer’s role in Enactus?

Enactus has operated in Germany since 2003 and is now represented at 41 universities. A total of 30 companies support Enactus in Germany, and Bayer is among the main sponsors.

Each year we participate in the “Students meet enterprises” career fair, offer special workshops for teams and team leaders and support Enactus teams as sponsors and judges within the scope of our corporate social responsibility. We help the students with questions about such aspects as project work, task delegation, cost planning or time management.

Worldcup 2016: And the secon place goes to … Enactus Aachen!

The Enactus World Cup

Once a year, the Enactus university teams compete against one another with their projects. A jury comprising representatives of the Enactus partner companies first determines the participants for the national finals in Germany through “Regional Cups.” The winner of the National Cup  then competes in the World Cup.

 

More information on the Enactus World Cup can be found on the internet at http://enactus.org/worldcup/.

Enactus as a cooperation partner

At Enactus, students learn first hand what it means to combine free-market entrepreneurship with social responsibility and improve the lives of disadvantaged people through their projects. In this way, Enactus pursues a very similar philosophy to our mission: “Bayer: Science For A Better Life.” Because at Bayer, we also want to make people’s lives better every day with our work. Enactus is therefore an outstanding partner for us and an excellent opportunity to get to know qualified, dedicated and talented young people from all around the world.

 

Are you interested in Enactus? For further information, visit the Enactus website or contact Bayer’s Talent Marketing Team at universitymarketing@bayer.com.

Testimonial

Making the world a little bit better

Christoph Kallenberg is 24 years old and he is doing a master’s program in industrial engineering at RWTH Aachen University with a focus on mechanical engineering. From September until December 2016, he completed a voluntary internship in the Operational Excellence Supply Chain unit of the Corporate Engineering & Technology function at Bayer. On the Bayer career blog he would like to explain to you what connects Bayer and Enactus and what both mean to him.

Job Search


Bayer has launched a new recruiting system that makes it faster and easier for you to apply. Therefore we have two Login-possibilities:

Online application - Login for applications before October 23, 2017

Online application - Login for applications after October 23, 2017

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
email: recruiting@bayer.com
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates

11/23/17 - 11/24/17

Absolventenkongress (Graduate Congress)

12/2/17

“Operation Karriere” Medical Congress

12/5/17

Agricultural Career Day

All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Apr 28, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/students/cooperation/Enactus/

Bayer und Enactus – seit Jahren ein gutes Team!

 

Die Welt im Kleinen ein wenig besser machen – das ist das Ziel der mehr als 30 Enatcus Hochschulteams in Deutschland. In gemeinnützigen Projekten entwickeln sie unternehmerische Ideen und Strategien, um Probleme in Gesellschaft, Umwelt und Wirtschaft nachhaltig zu lösen. Dabei haben sie immer den Anspruch, den Personen vor Ort die Möglichkeit zu geben, aus dem Projekt heraus ein eigenes Unternehmen zu gründen, um auch langfristig einen Mehrwert zu schaffen.

Gemeinsam etwas Gutes zu erschaffen – das können Studenten bei Enactus lernen

Enactus wurde 1975 in den USA unter dem Namen „SIFE“ gegründet und 2012 in Enactus umbenannt. Der Name setzt sich aus den Anfangsbuchstaben der drei wichtigen Prinzipien der Organisation „entrepreneurial“, „action“ und „us“ zusammen. „Entrepreneurial“ steht für den unternehmerischen Geist, „action“ für das aktive Gestalten zum Wohle benachteiligter Menschen und „us“ für die gemeinsamen Werte. Heute ist Enactus mit mehr als 37 eigenständigen Landesorganisationen und über 60.000 Studierenden eine der größten unpolitischen Non-Profit-Studentenorganisationen weltweit.

Projekte für bedürftige Menschen

Die Enactus-Studierenden organisieren sich in Teams an ihren jeweiligen Hochschulen und starten eigene unternehmerische Projekte, um Herausforderungen in Gesellschaft, Wirtschaft und Umwelt zu lösen und bedürftige Menschen in aller Welt zu unterstützen. Dabei wenden die Studierenden unternehmerisches Denken und betriebswirtschaftliche Methoden an. Ziel ist es, die Menschen vor Ort in die Lage zu versetzen, die Projekte langfristig selbst zu übernehmen und eigenständig weiter zu führen. Unterstützt werden die Enactus-Teams durch verschiedene Partner-Unternehmen und -Hochschulen.

Wie engagiert sich Bayer bei Enactus?

Seit 2003 arbeitet Enactus auch in Deutschland und ist inzwischen an 41 Hochschulen vertreten. 30 Unternehmen fördern Enactus in Deutschland und wir bei Bayer gehören zu den Hauptsponsoren.

Wir nehmen jedes Jahr an der Karrieremesse „Students meet enterprises“ teil, bieten spezielle Workshops für Teams und Teamleiter an und unterstützen im Rahmen unseres gesellschaftlichen Engagements Enactus-Teams als Sponsoren und Juroren. Dabei helfen wir den Studenten beispielsweise bei Fragen rund um Projektarbeit, Aufgabendelegation, Kostenplanung oder Zeitmanagement weiter.

Worldcup 2016: Und der zweite Platz geht an… Enactus Aachen!
Worldcup 2016: Und der zweite Platz geht an… Enactus Aachen!

Der Enactus-World-Cup

Einmal im Jahr treten die Enactus-Hochschulteams mit ihren Projekten gegeneinander an. Eine Jury aus Vertretern der Enactus-Partnerunternehmen ermittelt zunächst in den Regional Cups die Teilnehmer für das Deutschland-Finale. Der Sieger des National Cups nimmt wiederum am World Cup teil.

 

 

Mehr Infos über den Enactus World Cup finden Sie auf der Internetseite http://enactus.org/worldcup/.

Enactus als Kooperationspartner

Studenten erfahren bei Enactus hautnah, was es heißt, marktwirtschaftliches Unternehmertum mit gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung zu verknüpfen und durch ihre Projekte das Leben benachteiligter Menschen zu verbessern. Damit folgt Enactus einer Philosophie, die unserem Leitbild „Bayer:Science For A Better Life“ sehr ähnlich ist. Denn auch wir bei Bayer wollen mit unserer Arbeit das Leben der Menschen jeden Tag besser machen. Für uns ist Enactus daher ein hervorragender Kooperationspartner und eine ausgezeichnete Möglichkeit, qualifizierte und engagierte Talente aus der ganzen Welt kennen zu lernen.

 

Sie interessieren sich für Enactus? Weitere Infos finden Sie auf der Enactus Webseite oder kontaktieren Sie unser Bayer Personalmarketing Team unter universitymarketing@bayer.com.

Erfahrungsberichte

Die Welt im Kleinen nachhaltig verbessern

Christoph Kallenberg ist 24 Jahre alt und studiert Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen mit Fachrichtung Maschinenbau im Master an der RWTH Aachen.  Von September bis Dezember 2016 hat er ein freiwilliges Praktikum im Bereich Operational Excellence Supply Chain der Konzernfunktion Corporate Engineering & Technology bei Bayer absolviert. Wie Bayer und Enactus zusammenhängen und was beide für ihn bedeuten, möchte er Euch gern auf unserem Bayer Karriere Blog erklären.

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

26.09.17

Ausbildungsbasar Berufskolleg Bergisch Land

27.09.17 - 28.09.17

Vocatium Köln

27.09.17

Ausbildungsexpo

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 28.04.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/students/cooperation/Enactus/