Veterinarians

At Bayer you will be part of a global enterprise with core competencies in the fields of health care and agriculture. As an innovation company, we also set standards in research. As an international science-based company we are passionate about innovations that improve the way people live in our world.

Wide-ranging career prospects

Bayer offers a wide variety of exciting opportunities for veterinarians, in particular, in our Animal Health and Pharmaceuticals businesses.

 

The Animal Health Division is one of the most important science-based companies for animal health products and one of the five largest suppliers in the world. It is a leader in parasiticides and products for companion animals.

 

As an employee working for the Animal Health Division, you will be engaged in researching, developing, manufacturing or marketing veterinary medicines and medical products for farm animals or companion animals. Typically, your role as a veterinarian will be to investigate the causes of diseases in animals or ways of combating parasites.

 

Other key areas of employment in Animal Health are clinical testing of new veterinary medicines and working with staff in the Regulatory Affairs department, who interact with the registration authorities. There are also interesting opportunities in sales and marketing.

 

The Pharmaceuticals Division specializes in prescription medicines for humans. The main focus for veterinarians in this division is research and development into new pharmaceutical active ingredients and examination of possible risks and side-effects.

What you offer

To join Bayer, you need to have completed your university degree in good time and with above-average grades and subsequently broadened your professional knowledge, preferably by studying for a doctoral degree.

 

If you aim to start out in research, you have a strong interest in scientific work. Further, you need a good knowledge of pharmacology, toxicology and pharmacokinetics. For many positions in the Animal Health Division, a specialist veterinary qualification is preferred. Alternatively, you may have gained practical experience in a general veterinary practice.

 

Since our new products always result from interdisciplinary teamwork, you need the necessary personal skillset to complement your professional qualifications. You will fit in particularly well with Bayer if you share our passion to innovate and want your ideas and solutions to bring about change. Team spirit, initiative and good communication skills are important.

 

You also need to be flexible and mobile, with a sense of responsibility and an interest in finding solutions. Further, you should have spent some time studying abroad or have intercultural experience and good language skills, in particular English.

What we offer

Bayer offers an open and inspiring environment. We encourage you to question the status quo and think ahead. It takes imagination, ambition and courage to find answers to society’s most pressing questions.

 

As a veterinarian at Bayer, you will be given responsibility for a specific area from the beginning. Following a successful start, you will have opportunities to work in different fields in Germany and abroad in the course of your career. For example, you could broaden your experience through job rotation or qualify for one of the many managerial positions which are open to veterinarians.

 

The most relevant information about entry and career opportunities for veterinarians are available in the career onepager.

Your application

Current job vacancies are available via the job search. Please use different search terms to find all suitable postings. Some of our open positions for professionals with the search term veterinary are listed here.

Testimonial

As veterinarian to Bayer Animal Health

At Bayer HealthCare Animal Health Christina Mertens is responsible for filling the global pipeline with new antiparasitic medicines. She’s with Bayer since 2009 and enjoys the informal, almost familial, working style at Bayer HealthCare Animal Health. To her mind this facilitates work across different functions and entrepreneurial thinking. Read more about her career and daily routines in her contribution to the Bayer Career Blog.

Job Search


Bayer has launched a new recruiting system that makes it faster and easier for you to apply. Therefore we have two Login-possibilities:

Online application - Login for applications before October 23, 2017

Online application - Login for applications after October 23, 2017

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
email: recruiting@bayer.com
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates


All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Nov 28, 2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/professionals/veterinarians/

Als Tiermediziner im Gesundheitskonzern

Bei Bayer werden Sie Teil eines Weltkonzerns mit Kernkompetenzen auf den Gebieten Gesundheit und Agrarwirtschaft. Dabei setzen wir als Innovations-Unternehmen auch in der Forschung Zeichen. Als internationales, forschungsorientiertes Unternehmen arbeiten wir mit Begeisterung daran, durch Innovationen das Leben der Menschen auf der Erde zu verbessern.

Vielfältige Karriereperspektiven

Als Tiermediziner bei Bayer erwartet Sie eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher und spannender Tätigkeitsfelder – insbesondere in den Bereichen Animal Health und Pharmaceuticals.

 

Die Division Animal Health ist eines der wichtigsten forschungsorientierten Unternehmen für Tierarzneimittel und zählt zu den fünf größten Anbietern von Tiergesundheitsprodukten der Welt. Bei Parasitiziden und Haustierprodukten nimmt dieser Geschäftsbereich global eine Spitzenstellung ein.

 

Als Mitarbeiter von Animal Health erforschen, entwickeln, produzieren oder vermarkten Sie Arzneimittel und medizinische Produkte für landwirtschaftliche Nutztiere oder Haustiere. Typischerweise suchen Sie dort als Tiermediziner nach den Ursachen von Krankheiten bei Tieren oder nach Wegen zur Bekämpfung von Parasiten.

 

Weitere Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte bei Animal Health sind die klinische Prüfung von neuen Tierarzneimitteln und die Zusammenarbeit mit den Mitarbeitern aus dem Bereich Regulatory Affairs, die mit den Zulassungsbehörden interagieren. Darüber hinaus bieten sich Ihnen auch im Bereich Marketing und Vertrieb interessante Aufgaben.

 

Der Geschäftsbereich Pharmaceuticals ist auf verschreibungspflichtige Arzneimittel für den Menschen spezialisiert. Hier liegt der Schwerpunkt Ihrer Arbeit in der Erforschung und Entwicklung von neuen Wirkstoffen und der Abklärung möglicher Nebenwirkungen und Risiken.

Was Sie mitbringen

Für den Einstieg bei Bayer haben Sie Ihr Studium erfolgreich und zügig abgeschlossen und Ihre fachlichen Fähigkeiten vorzugsweise in einer Promotion vertieft.

 

Wenn Sie einen Einstieg in unsere Forschung anstreben, zeichnen Sie sich durch großes Interesse am wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten aus. Dabei kommen Ihnen Ihre Kenntnisse der Pharmakologie, Toxikologie und Pharmakokinetik zugute. Im Bereich Animal Health ist eine abgeschlossene Facharztausbildung von Vorteil. Alternativ haben Sie bereits Erfahrungen als praktischer Tierarzt gesammelt.

 

Da jedes unserer neuen Produkte in interdisziplinärer und fachübergreifender Teamarbeit entsteht, überzeugen Sie uns nicht nur durch Ihre fachliche Qualifikation, sondern auch durch Ihre Persönlichkeit. Sie zeichnen sich durch Teamfähigkeit und Eigeninitiative sowie gute Kommunikationsfähigkeiten aus.

 

Des Weiteren arbeiten Sie eigenverantwortlich und lösungsorientiert, sind flexibel und mobil. Außerdem haben Sie eine Zeit lang im Ausland studiert oder verfügen über interkulturelle Erfahrungen und Fremdsprachenkenntnisse – besonders Englisch.

 

Besonders gut passen Sie zu Bayer, wenn Sie unsere Leidenschaft für Innovationen teilen und mit Ihren Ideen und Lösungen spürbar etwas verändern wollen.

Was wir Ihnen bieten

Als internationales, forschungsorientiertes Unternehmen arbeiten wir mit Begeisterung daran, durch Innovationen das Leben der Menschen auf der Erde zu verbessern. Bei Bayer erwartet Sie ein inspirierendes und offenes Umfeld. Wir ermutigen Sie, den Status quo zu hinterfragen und stets über das Naheliegende hinauszudenken. Denn es braucht Fantasie, Ehrgeiz und Mut, um auf die drängendsten Fragen der Gesellschaft Antworten zu finden.

 

Als Veterinärmediziner bei Bayer betreuen Sie von Anfang an ein definiertes Aufgabengebiet. Nach dem erfolgreichen Einstieg stehen Ihnen im Verlauf Ihrer beruflichen Entwicklung zahlreiche Arbeitsfelder im In- und Ausland für Ihre weitere Karriere offen. Sammeln Sie beispielsweise über eine Jobrotation neue Erfahrungen oder qualifizieren Sie sich für eine der vielen Leitungsfunktionen, die wir mit Tiermedizinern besetzen.

 

Die wichtigsten Informationen zu Einstieg und Karriere als Tiermediziner bei Bayer finden Sie in unserem Berufsbild-Onepager.

Ihre Bewerbung

Aktuelle Stellenausschreibungen können Sie in der Job-Suche recherchieren. Benutzen Sie dafür gerne deutsche und englische Suchbegriffe, da manche Stellen nur in einer dieser Sprachen ausgeschrieben werden. Eine Auswahl an Stellen für Berufserfahrene mit dem Schlagwort Tiermedizin können Sie hier einsehen.

Erfahrungsberichte

Als Tierärztin zu Bayer Animal Health

Christina Mertens ist bei Bayer HealthCare Animal Health dafür verantwortlich, die weltweite Pipeline mit neuen Medikamenten gegen Parasiten zu füllen. Sie arbeitet seit 2009 bei Bayer und schätzt vor allem die informelle, ja fast schon familiäre, Arbeitsweise in ihrem Bereich. Sie sagt, das erleichtert auf allen Ebenen funktionsübergreifende Zusammenarbeit und unternehmerisches Denken. Mehr über ihre Karriere und ihren Arbeitsalltag erfahrt ihr in ihrem Beitrag auf unserem Bayer Karriere Blog.

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

26.07.17 - 28.07.17

Naturwissenschaftliche Schnuppertage

09.09.17

4Starters! Die Berufemesse

16.09.17

Beruf konkret

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 28.11.2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/professionals/veterinarians/