Physicians

At Bayer you will be part of a global enterprise with core competencies in the fields of health care and agriculture. As an innovation company, we also set standards in research. As an international science-based company we are passionate about innovations that improve the way people live in our world.

Wide-ranging career prospects

Bayer offers a wide variety of exciting opportunities for physicians. The division Pharmaceuticals is one of the world leaders in prescription drugs, while Consumer Health focuses principally on over-the-counter medication, dietary supplements and dermatological products. In addition Animal Health concentrates on products for livestock and companion animals.

 

Pharmaceuticals R&D is the main entry point and employs more than half of the physicians at Bayer.

 

Bayer offers you interesting opportunities in the following areas:

 

  • Pre-clinical research and development
  • Clinical pharmacology
  • Clinical development
  • Medical affairs
  • Pharmacovigilance
  • Epidemiology
  • Drug registration
  • Marketing
  • Project management

What you offer

To join Bayer, you need to have obtained your medical degree with above-average grades and subsequently broadened your professional knowledge, preferably by studying for a doctoral degree. You have gained key practical experience through several years of residency. For many assignments, we prefer to employ doctors who have undertaken specialist training in ophthalmology, gynecology, internal medicine, oncology, cardiology or (clinical) pharmacology. Alternatively, you may have a dual qualification, for example, in medicine/ biology, medicine/chemistry, medicine/ MBA. That would equip you well to work for us.

 

Since our new products always result from interdisciplinary teamwork, you need the necessary personal skillset to complement your professional qualifications. You will fit in particularly well with Bayer if you share our passion to innovate and want your ideas and solutions to bring about change. Team spirit, initiative and good communication skills are important.

 

You also need to be flexible and mobile, with a sense of responsibility and an interest in finding solutions. Further, you should have spent some time studying abroad and have intercultural experience and good language skills, in particular English.

What we offer

As a science-based company we are passionate about innovations that improve the way people live in our world. Bayer offers an open and inspiring environment. We encourage you to question the status quo and think ahead. It takes imagination, ambition and courage to find answers to society's most pressing questions.


Bayer HealthCare offers graduates an opportunity to take a doctorate or to train as a specialist physician for clinical pharmacology. As a medical specialist at Bayer, you will be assigned to a specific area from the beginning. Following a successful start, you will have opportunities to work in different fields in Germany and abroad in the course of your career. For example, you could broaden your experience through job rotation or qualify for one of the many managerial positions which are open to medical specialists.

 

The most relevant information about entry and career opportunities for veterinarians are available in the career onepager.

Your application

Current job vacancies are available via the job search. Please use different search terms to find all suitable postings. Some of our open positions for professionals with the search term medical are listed here.

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Aug 15, 2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: http://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/professionals/physicians/

Als Mediziner in der Pharmaindustrie

Bei Bayer werden Sie Teil eines Weltkonzerns mit Kernkompetenzen auf den Gebieten Gesundheit und Agrarwirtschaft. Dabei setzen wir als Innovationsunternehmen auch in der Forschung Zeichen. Als internationales, forschungsorientiertes Unternehmen arbeiten wir mit Begeisterung daran, durch Innovationen das Leben der Menschen auf der Erde zu verbessern.

Arbeitsgebiete für Mediziner

Als Mediziner bei Bayer erwartet Sie eine Vielzahl spannender Tätigkeitsfelder. Die Division Pharmaceuticals beispielsweise gehört zu den weltweit führenden Unternehmen für verschreibungspflichtige Arzneimittel, während sich Consumer Health vor allem auf rezeptfreie Arznei- und Nahrungsergänzungsmittel sowie dermatologische Produkte konzentriert. Darüber hinaus führt Animal Health Produkte für Nutz- und Haustiere. Die Forschung und Entwicklung bei Pharmaceuticals ist das bedeutendste Einsatzgebiet: Über die Hälfte der Mediziner bei Bayer sind dort tätig.

 

Folgende Arbeitsfelder stehen Ihnen bei Bayer offen:

 

  • Präklinische Forschung und Entwicklung
  • Klinische Pharmakologie
  • Klinische Entwicklung
  • Medical Affairs
  • Pharmakovigilanz
  • Epidemiologie
  • Arzneimittelzulassung
  • Marketing
  • Projektmanagement

Was Sie mitbringen

Für den Einstieg bei Bayer haben Sie Ihr Studium zügig abgeschlossen und Ihr Fachwissen vorzugsweise in einer Promotion vertieft. In einer mehrjährigen Assistentenzeit konnten Sie wichtige praktische Berufserfahrung sammeln. Für viele Aufgaben, die Sie bei uns erwarten, ist eine abgeschlossene Facharztausbildung von Vorteil, beispielsweise in den Fachgebieten Augenheilkunde, Gynäkologie, Innere Medizin, Onkologie, Kardiologie oder (klinische) Pharmakologie. Oder verfügen Sie über eine Doppelqualifikation (beispielsweise Medizin/Biologie, Medizin/Chemie, Medizin/MBA)? Dann sind sie für einen Einstieg bei Bayer bestens vorbereitet.


Da jedes unserer neuen Produkte in interdisziplinärer und fachübergreifender Teamarbeit entsteht, überzeugen Sie uns nicht nur durch Ihre fachliche Qualifikation, sondern auch durch Ihre Persönlichkeit. Sie zeichnen sich durch Teamfähigkeit und Eigeninitiative sowie gute Kommunikationsfähigkeiten aus. Des Weiteren arbeiten Sie eigenverantwortlich und lösungsorientiert, sind flexibel und mobil. Außerdem haben Sie eine Zeit lang im Ausland studiert oder verfügen über interkulturelle Erfahrungen und Fremdsprachenkenntnisse – besonders Englisch.


Besonders gut passen Sie zu Bayer, wenn Sie unsere Leidenschaft für Innovationen teilen und mit Ihren Ideen und Lösungen spürbar etwas verändern wollen.

Was wir Ihnen bieten

Als forschungsorientiertes Unternehmen arbeiten wir mit Begeisterung daran, durch Innovationen das Leben der Menschen auf der Erde zu verbessern. Bei Bayer erwartet Sie ein inspirierendes und offenes Umfeld. Wir ermutigen Sie, den Status quo zu hinterfragen und über das Naheliegende hinauszudenken. Denn es braucht Fantasie, Ehrgeiz und Mut, um auf die drängendsten Fragen der Gesellschaft Antworten zu finden.


Als Mediziner bei Bayer betreuen Sie von Anfang an ein definiertes Aufgabengebiet. Nach dem Einstieg stehen Ihnen zahlreiche Arbeitsfelder im In- und Ausland für Ihre weitere Karriere offen. Sammeln Sie beispielsweise über eine Jobrotation neue Erfahrungen oder qualifizieren Sie sich für eine der vielen Leitungsfunktionen, die wir mit Medizinern besetzen.

Die wichtigsten Informationen zu Einstieg und Karriere als Mediziner bei Bayer finden Sie in unserem Berufsbild-Onepager.

Ihre Bewerbung

Aktuelle Stellenausschreibungen können Sie in der Job-Suche recherchieren. Benutzen Sie dafür gerne deutsche und englische Suchbegriffe, da manche Stellen nur in einer dieser Sprachen ausgeschrieben werden. Eine Auswahl an Stellen für Berufserfahrene mit dem Schlagwort "Medical" können Sie hier einsehen.

Erfahrungsbericht

Global Clinical Leader bei Bayer

Thilo Krüger arbeitet seit Oktober 2013 bei Bayer im Forschungszentrum Wuppertal. Auf dem Bayer Karriere Blog berichtet er über seinen Wechsel in die Pharmaindustrie.

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

26.09.17

Ausbildungsbasar Berufskolleg Bergisch Land

27.09.17 - 28.09.17

Vocatium Köln

27.09.17

Ausbildungsexpo

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 31.03.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/professionals/physicians/