Working as a lawyer in a global enterprise

At Bayer, you will be part of a global enterprise with core competencies in the fields of health care and agriculture. As an innovation company, we also set standards in research. Bayer is an international science-based company that is passionate about innovations that improve the way people live in our world. As a lawyer, you will be responsible for upholding and defending Bayer's rights and ensuring we act lawfully as a company and a corporate citizen.

What we offer

Our products and services are designed to develop solutions that benefit people and improve their quality of life. At the same time, we want to create value through innovation, growth and high earning power.

 

As an experienced lawyer, you will be given responsibility for a specific area in our legal departments. During your career, you will have opportunities to work in many different fields within the Bayer Group. For example, you could broaden your experience through job rotation, deepen your knowledge as an expert or qualify for one of the managerial positions which are open to lawyers. Key information on joining Bayer and a career with us as a lawyer is summarized in our brief career profile.

 

For more information on Bayer as an employer for lawyers go to www.clavisto.de or the profile of our functional areas on our career site.

Legal specialization at Bayer

At Bayer, lawyers work on a wide variety of different legal areas:

 

  • Company and capital market law
  • Mergers & acquisitions and cooperations
  • Contract and commercial law, competition and antitrust law
  • Labor law, social law
  • Protection of commercial property, trademark law
  • Environmental and technology law, business administration law
  • Pharmaceutical law

What you offer

 

Alongside your professional qualifications, we are interested in your personal skillset. Team spirit, initiative, good communication skills and a flair for negotiating are important. You also need to be flexible and mobile, with a sense of responsibility and an interest in finding solutions. Fluent English is a must and the ability to speak another language would be an advantage. You will fit in particularly well with Bayer if you share our passion to innovate and want your ideas and solutions to bring about change.

 

Your application

You can find details of current vacancies on our job search page. Please search using both German and English terms as some vacancies are only advertised in one of these languages. Click here for details of all vacancies in the areas of law, patents and compliance for students, graduates and experienced lawyers:

 

Vacancies Law, Patents and Compliance

Testimonials

“Towards a global in-house law firm”

Dr. Gabriel Harnier has been working at Bayer for 11 years. Today he serves as head of Law, Patents & Compliance. On our Bayer Career Blog, he reports on entry and development possibilities for lawyers. He also gives some personal insights into his own career.

A fascinating working enviroment for lawyers

Antje Völker has worked as a lawyer at Bayer for the past 15 years. She enjoys the broad scope of her daily work, which includes working in interdisciplinary teams and an exciting, international environment. You can read more about what Antje particularly likes about her job in her contribution to the Bayer Career Blog.

Insights by a lawyer

Edda Dolzer has been working as an in-house lawyer at Bayer in Leverkusen since 2011. In her contribution to the Bayer Career Blog she outlines what the litigation department does and gives an insight into her daily work and what she particularly likes about working for Bayer.

Further career opportunities

Bayer is an employer of choice for law students and newly qualified lawyers. You can get to know us while you are a student by doing a work experience placement with us. We frequently offer openings for newly qualified lawyers at the start of their career. 

 

Work experience placements for lawyers at Bayer

 

Newly qualified lawyers

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
email: recruiting@bayer.com
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates

11/3/17 - 11/4/17

CEMS Career Forum 2017 Budapest

11/7/17 - 11/8/17

bonding Firmenkontaktmesse Berlin

11/8/17

International Career Event (ICE)

All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Jul 5, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/professionals/lawyer/

Als Jurist im Weltkonzern

Bei Bayer werden Sie Teil eines Weltkonzerns mit Kernkompetenzen auf den Gebieten Gesundheit und Agrarwirtschaft. Dabei setzen wir als Innovations-Unternehmen auch in der Forschung Zeichen. Als internationales, forschungsorientiertes Unternehmen arbeiten wir mit Begeisterung daran, durch Innovationen das Leben der Menschen auf der Erde zu verbessern. Als Jurist sorgen Sie für die Einhaltung und Durchsetzung der Rechte von Bayer und gewährleisten unser rechtskonformes Handeln als Unternehmen und Corporate Citizen.

Was wir Ihnen bieten

Mit unseren Produkten und Dienstleistungen wollen wir bei Bayer Lösungen entwickeln, die das Leben verbessern und gleichzeitig Werte schaffen - durch Innovation, Wachstum und eine hohe Ertragskraft.

 

Als berufserfahrener Jurist übernehmen Sie bei Bayer ein definiertes Aufgabengebiet in einer unserer Rechtsabteilungen. Im Verlauf Ihrer beruflichen Karriere stehen Ihnen zahlreiche Arbeitsfelder im Konzern für Ihre weitere Entwicklung offen. Sammeln Sie beispielsweise über eine Jobrotation neue Erfahrungen, vertiefen Sie Ihr Wissen als Experte weiter oder qualifizieren Sie sich für eine der Leitungsfunktionen, die wir mit Juristen besetzen. Die wichtigsten Informationen zu Einstieg und Karriere als Jurist bei Bayer finden Sie in unserem Berufsbild-Onepager.

 

Mehr über Bayer als Arbeitgeber für Juristen können Sie auch der Webseite www.clavisto.de oder unserem Funktionsbereichsportrait auf der Karriereseite entnehmen.

Arbeitsgebiete für Juristen

Innerhalb des Bayer-Konzerns sind Juristen in einer ganzen Reihe spannender Tätigkeitsfelder in unterschiedlichen Rechtsgebieten tätig:

 

  • Gesellschafts- und Kapitalmarktrecht
  • Mergers & Acquisitions und Kooperationen
  • Vertrags- und Handelsrecht sowie Kartell- und Wettbewerbsrecht
  • Arbeits- und Sozialrecht
  • Gewerblicher Rechtschutz und Markenrecht
  • Umwelt- und Technikrecht sowie Wirtschaftsverwaltungsrecht
  • Pharmarecht

Was Sie mitbringen

Als berufserfahrener Jurist überzeugen Sie uns nicht nur durch Ihre fachliche Qualifikation, sondern auch durch Ihre Persönlichkeit. Sie zeichnen sich durch Teamfähigkeit und Eigeninitiative sowie gute Kommunikationsfähigkeiten und ausgeprägtes Verhandlungsgeschick aus. Des Weiteren arbeiten Sie eigenverantwortlich und lösungsorientiert, sind flexibel und mobil. Außerdem sprechen Sie verhandlungssicheres Englisch und im Idealfall eine weitere Sprache. Besonders gut passen Sie zu Bayer, wenn Sie unsere Leidenschaft für Innovationen teilen und mit Ihren Ideen und Lösungen spürbar etwas verändern wollen.

Ihre Bewerbung

Aktuelle Stellenausschreibungen können Sie in der Job-Suche recherchieren. Benutzen Sie dafür gerne deutsche und englische Suchbegriffe, da manche Stellen nur in einer dieser Sprachen ausgeschrieben werden. Alle Stellen im Bereich Rechte, Patente und Compliance für Studierende, Absolventen und Berufserfahrene können Sie hier einsehen:

 

Stellenausschreibungen Rechte, Patente und Compliance

 

Erfahrungsberichte

„Towards a global in-house law firm“

Dr. Gabriel Harnier arbeitet seit 11 Jahren bei Bayer und leitet heute den Bereich Law, Patents & Compliance. Auf unserem Bayer Karriere Blog berichtet er über Einstiegs- und Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten für Juristen. Darüber hinaus gibt er einige persönliche Einblicke in seine eigene Karriere.

Für Juristen ist Bayer ein faszinierendes Umfeld

Antje Völker arbeitet seit 15 Jahren als Anwältin für Bayer. Was sie immer wieder begeistert ist der weite Horizont in ihrer täglichen Arbeit. Dafür sorgen funktionsübergreifende Teams und ein spannendes, internationales Umfeld. Was Antje an ihrem Job besonders schätzt, können Sie in ihrem Beitrag auf unserem Bayer Karriere Blog lesen.

Einblicke einer Anwältin

Edda Dolzer arbeitet seit 2011 als Syndikusrechtsanwältin bei Bayer in Leverkusen. In ihrem Beitrag auf unserem Bayer Karriere Blog schildert sie die Aufgaben der Litigation-Abteilung, gibt einen Einblick in ihre tägliche Arbeit und erläutert, was sie an Bayer als Arbeitgeber besonders schätzt.

Weitere Karrieremöglichkeiten

Bayer ist auch ein hervorragender Arbeitgeber für Studierende und Berufseinsteiger. Schon während des Studiums kann man uns als Rechtsreferendar kennen lernen. Und mit dem Studienabschluss in der Tasche gibt es immer wieder Einstiegspositionen, auf die man sich bewerben kann. 

 

Rechtsreferendariat bei Bayer

 

Direkteinstieg für Juristen

Job-Suche


Aufgrund einer E-Recruiting-Systemeinführung haben wir zur Zeit zwei Login-Bereiche für Bewerber.

Für Bewerbungen vor dem 23.10.2017:

Für Bewerbungen nach dem 23.10.2017:

Schüler, die sich für eine Ausbildung beworben haben, können sich hier einloggen:

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

E-Mail: recruiting@bayer.com

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

23.11.17 - 24.11.17

Absolventenkongress

30.11.17

BiZ Solingen

02.12.17

Medizinerkongress "Operation Karriere"

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 05.07.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/professionals/lawyer/