(Senior) Project Manager at Business Consulting

Business Consulting, the Bayer Group’s internal management consultancy at Bayer Business Services, is one of the leading inhouse consulting organizations with offices in Leverkusen, Berlin, Pittsburgh, Morristown (New Jersey), Beijing, Shanghai and São Paulo. A dedicated global team of 150 highly qualified consultants help the holding company Bayer AG and its subgroups and service companies realize sustainable value for the Bayer Group. Business Consulting offers a broad spectrum of specialist expertise covering strategic, organizational and performance-related issues. It develops tailor-made solutions and facilitates their implementation. In short, Business Consulting is the global competence center for management consulting in the Bayer Group. More information can be found in the Business Consulting Profile in the “Functional Areas” section.

Work for Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting is involved in a wide range of projects in the Bayer Group and develops strategies and solutions for almost all organizational units. It is a fascinating and challenging area of work, as described by the staff of various offices in the film.

 

 

In the meantime the people interviewed in this video have been developed in new functions. Peter Barschdorff is now heading Business Intelligence Development & Innovation at Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals, USA. Jim Kennelly became head of Business Planning and Administration at Bayer CropScience in Australia. Kenneth Chen heads the team Strategic Planning & OTC Marketing at Bayer HealthCare Diabetes Care in China. Elia Cameron rotated into Sales Business Systems at Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals in USA and Vandana Bahri became head of Business Consulting North America.

Getting started

With several years of professional and managerial experience in management consultancy or industry, you will join our team as a (senior) project manager and take on full project and management responsibility. You will also play an active role in driving forward customer and project development, thus making an important contribution to the development and success of Business Consulting.

Your development

Developing management talent is among the most important tasks of Bayer Business Consulting. Systematic training and preparation mean that after a few years as a consultant you will be equipped for a management career in the Bayer Group. 

We devise a structured program to foster your professional and personal development:

  • Customized training program with seminars and internal training (an average of 10 days a year)
  • Coaching and on-the-job training
  • Systematic and detailed feedback to ensure targeted development

Your profile

  • Excellent university degree in economics, engineering, science, psychology or medicine, preferably with a further qualification such as an MBA or Ph.D.
  • Several years of professional experience, ideally in external or inhouse management consultancy or in a strategic position at an industrial company
  • Proven specialist expertise in an area of relevance to the Bayer Group
  • Excellent analytical and conceptual skills and project management ability
  • Strong team spirit and good leadership and communication skills
  • Persuasiveness
  • Willingness to work on international assignments
  • Very good knowledge of English
  • Enthusiasm and a sense of humor

Opportunities at Bayer Business Consulting

Business Consulting is regularly on the lookout for new recruits to join its team as a project manager or senior project manager. If interested, please apply online for one of our advertised vacancies for applicants with professional experience. All the employment and career opportunities with Business Consulting can be found in the job search under inhouse consulting / strategic consulting. We look forward to receiving your application.

Staff interview

 

 

People at Business Consulting:

Marc Vathauer is Principal and Head of Supply Chain Management at Business Consulting. In part one of the interview, Vathauer explains how he, as a chemist, built up expertise in supply chain management and why he has returned to Bayer after several years in external consulting. In part two of the interview, Vathauer describes the challenges in supply chain management at Bayer. And in the final part, he talks about the importance of striking a successful work-life balance and the role this plays in the work of inhouse consultants at Bayer.

FAQ

Is there a fixed division of duties between consultants and customers?

Consultants work on projects with their colleagues in collaboration with the customer's core team. Your core competence is your knowledge of methodology, while the customers contributes specialist knowledge of their field. Project progress and the next steps are discussed with the customer at steering committee meetings, which are held every four to six weeks.

How big is a project team?

On average, 2-3 consultants work on a project. However, sometimes several small teams are deployed on large projects. In this case, each team will be allocated specific workstreams.

What sort of (internal/external) personnel development programs does BC offer?

BC places great importance on continuous employee development and therefore offers a wide range of internal and external training opportunities. You will develop your own individual training plan together with your supervisor, based on your abilities and advancement potential. Depending on your experience and interests, you will probably spend about 10 days a year on training.

More questions about joining Business Consulting and the careers we offer? Take a look at our List of FAQs.

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Career brochure

Follow Business Consulting

  

Follow Bayer Karriere

Bayer Career on Facebook       

.

Last Update: Jun 24, 2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: http://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/professionals/inhouse-consulting/

(Senior) Project Manager im Inhouse Consulting

Business Consulting, ein Geschäftsfeld von Bayer Business Services, ist die interne Management-Beratung des Bayer-Konzerns. Sie zählt zu den führenden  Inhouse-Beratungen und verfügt über Büros in Leverkusen, Berlin, Pittsburgh, Morristown (New Jersey), Peking, Schanghai und São Paulo. Ein hochqualifiziertes und engagiertes Team aus weltweit 150 Consultants unterstützt die Bayer AG, die Teilkonzerne sowie die Servicegesellschaften bei der nachhaltigen Wertschöpfung für den Bayer-Konzern. Dabei bietet Business Consulting eine große Bandbreite an Fachkompetenz in strategischen, organisatorischen und leistungsbezogenen Themen an, entwickelt maßgeschneiderte Lösungen und treibt ihre Implementierung voran. Zusammengefasst: Business Consulting ist das globale Kompetenz-Zentrum für Management-Beratung innerhalb des Bayer-Konzerns. Mehr erfahren Sie im Profil von Business Consulting in der Rubrik "Funktionsbereiche".

Arbeiten bei Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting ist im Konzern in eine Vielzahl von Projekten involviert und entwickelt Strategien und Lösungen für nahezu alle Geschäftsbereiche. Ein spannendes und herausforderndes Arbeitsgebiet, das Mitarbeiter der verschiedenen Büros im Film vorstellen.

 

 

In der Zwischenzeit haben die für das Video interviewten Personen im Rahmen der Personalentwicklung neue Aufgaben bei Bayer übernommen. Peter Barschdorff leitet die Abteilung Business Intelligence Development & Innovation bei Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals, USA. Jim Kennelly ist Leiter von Business Planning and Administration bei Bayer CropScience in Australien. Kenneth Chen führt in China das Team Strategic Planning & OTC Marketing bei Bayer HealthCare Diabetes Care. Elia Cameron ist in die Funktion Sales Business Systems bei Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals in den USA gewechselt und Vandana Bahri ist Leiterin von Business Consulting Nordamerika.

Ihr Einstieg

Mit mehrjähriger Berufs- und Führungserfahrung in der Managementberatung oder in der Industrie steigen Sie bei uns als (Senior) Project Manager ein und übernehmen ganzheitliche Projekt- und Führungsverantwortung. Darüber hinaus werden Sie aktiv die Kunden- und Projektentwicklung vorantreiben und somit ausschlaggebend an der Entwicklung und am Erfolg von Business Consulting mitwirken.

Ihre Entwicklung

Die Entwicklung von Management-Talenten gehört zu den wichtigsten Aufgaben von Bayer Business Consulting. Systematisch ausgebildet und vorbereitet, verfügen Sie nach einigen Jahren als Consultant über die besten Voraussetzungen, Ihre Karriere als Führungskraft innerhalb des Bayer-Konzerns fortzusetzen. 

Ihre fachliche und persönliche Weiterentwicklung fördern wir durch ein strukturiertes Programm:

  • Individuelles Trainingsprogramm mit Seminaren und internen Schulungen (durchschnittlich 10 Tage im Jahr)
  • Coaching und Training on the Job
  • Systematisches und detailliertes Feedback für eine zielgerichtete Entwicklung

Ihr Profil

  • Exzellenter Universitätsabschluss in den Fachrichtungen Wirtschafts-, Ingenieur- oder Naturwissenschaften, Psychologie oder Medizin gerne ergänzt durch einen weiteren Abschluss (MBA, Aufbaustudium, Promotion)
  • Mehrjährige Berufserfahrung idealerweise in der externen oder internen Managementberatung oder in einem Industrieunternehmen in einer strategischen Funktion
  • Einen ausgewiesenen fachlichen Schwerpunkt in einem für unseren Konzern relevanten Bereich
  • Herausragende analytische und konzeptionelle Fähigkeiten sowie die Eignung, Projekte zu implementieren
  • Ausgeprägte Leadership, Team- und Kommunikationsfähigkeiten
  • Überzeugungskraft
  • Bereitschaft zu internationalen Einsätzen
  • Sehr gute Englischkenntnisse, idealerweise noch eine weitere Fremdsprache
  • Energie und Humor

Ihre Einstiegsmöglichkeiten

 

 

Business Consulting sucht regelmäßig neue Berater, die das Team als Projektmanager oder Senior Projektmanager verstärken. Bewerben Sie sich gerne online auf eine der ausgeschriebenen Stellen für Berufserfahrene. Alle Einstiegs- und Karrieremöglichkeiten von Business Consulting finden Sie in der Job-Suche unter Inhouse Consulting / Strategische Beratung. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung.

 

Mitarbeiter im Interview

 

 

Menschen bei Business Consulting:

Marc Vathauer ist Principal und Leiter des Supply Chain Management-Departments bei Business Consulting. Im ersten Teil seines Interviews erklärt er, wie er als Chemiker seine Expertise im Bereich Supply Chain Management entwickelt hat und warum er nach mehreren Jahren in der externen Beratung zu Bayer zurückgekehrt ist. Im zweiten Teil seines Interviews erläutert er, welche Herausforderungen im Bereich Supply Chain Management bei Bayer auf ihn und sein Team warten. Und im letzten Teil spricht Vathauer über Work-Life-Balance und welchen Stellenwert diese bei der Arbeit in der internen Beratung bei Bayer besitzt.

Erfahrungsberichte

Als Mediziner in die Beratung…

Wie wird man vom Assistenzarzt für Neuropathologie zum Business Consultant bei Bayer – und warum? Vincent Ruland beschäftigt sich heute unter anderem damit, wie man die Forschungsprojekte identifiziert, die den größten Nutzen für die Patienten haben.In seinem Beitrag auf dem Bayer Karriere Blog berichtet er über seine Motivation in die Life-Science-Industrie zu wechseln.

FAQ

Gibt es eine feste Arbeitsteilung zwischen Beratern und Kunden bzw. Auftraggebern?

Auf dem Projekt arbeiten Sie mit Ihren Beraterkollegen und mit dem Kernteam des Klienten zusammen. Ihre Kernkompetenz ist vor Allem methodisches Wissen, während Ihr Kunde fachliche Themen aus dem spezifischen Projekt einbringt. Alle 4 - 6 Wochen gibt es sogenannte Lenkungsausschüsse, in denen mit den Auftraggebern der Projektfortschritt und das weitere Vorgehen diskutiert werden.

Wie groß ist ein Projekt-Team?

Durchschnittlich betreuen 2-3 Consultants ein Projekt. Jedoch kann es auch vorkommen, dass große Projekte von mehreren kleinen Teams unterstützt werden, wobei jedes Team an verschiedenen Workstreams arbeitet.

Wie sieht das Personalentwicklungsprogramm (intern/extern) bei BC aus?

BC legt großen Wert auf die Weiterentwicklung seiner Mitarbeiter. Daher wird ein breites Spektrum sowohl an internen als auch externen Trainings angeboten. Zusammen mit Ihrem Vorgesetzten entwickeln Sie einen individuell abgestimmten Trainingsplan, der Ihren Fähigkeiten und Weiterentwicklungsmöglichkeiten entspricht. Je nach Erfahrung und Interessen profitieren Sie üblicherweise von 10 Trainingstagen pro Jahr.

Weitere Fragen und Antworten rund um das Arbeiten bei Business Consulting finden Sie in unserer FAQ-Sammlung.

Job-Suche

Für Bewerbungen vor dem 23.10.2017:

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

E-Mail: recruiting@bayer.com

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Karrierebroschüre

Folgen Sie Business Consulting

  

Folgen Sie Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook           

.

Letzte Änderung: 15.12.2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/professionals/inhouse-consulting/