Wismar

The Hanseatic city of Wismar is on the Baltic Sea in the German state of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania. Situated on the southern tip of Wismar Bay, which is sheltered by Poel Island, Wismar is considered to be the southernmost point of the Baltic Sea. In 2002, Wismar was named a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

 

Click image to open gallery
 
 
     
 

Wismar

Bayer CropScience Biologics GmbH

Lukaswiese 4

23970 Wismar/Redentin

Tel.: +49 3841 2803-0

 
     

The Wismar site at a glance:

Workforce 38
Divisions & service companies

Crop Science

 

 

Address for visitors:

 

Bayer CropScience Biologics GmbH

Lukaswiese 4

23970 Wismar/Redentin

Germany

Phone: +49 3841/2803-0

Download: Directions & map

Frequently asked questions about the Wismar site

In what areas do Bayer employees in Wismar mainly work?

The employees of Bayer CropScience Biologics GmbH develop methods for the manufacture of biological products for integrated crop protection. The products are primarily based on live fungal microorganisms. The site currently employs 38 people. The complex was expanded in 2015 to include Research and Development, Registration and Administration, and since then has completely taken over the activities of the Malchow site on Poel Island.

What characterizes Wismar as a World Heritage Site?

Wismar became a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 2002. The Hanseatic city offers visitors and residents a diverse program of cultural events. The main landmarks of the city on the Baltic are four large churches, which have acquired international standing: St. George’s, St. Nicholas’s, St. Mary’s and the Church of the Holy Ghost. The city also has significant art and cultural works, earning it the description of a place with “outstanding universal value” by UNESCO.

What are the most important sites in Wismar?

The Hanseatic city and its architecture were greatly influenced by the “Swedish Period,” which lasted 200 years. This was how long the Swedish occupied the city after the end of the Thirty Years’ War. Today, the “Swedish Festival", during which the city’s residents mark this period in their history, is an annual highlight for the people in and around Wismar. The festival attracts thousands of visitors from Sweden and other regions every year in August.

Does Wismar have something to offer people interested in water sports?

It certainly does! The boat and yacht harbors lure an increasing number of people to the city who love to sail, canoe and kayak. Wismar has several mooring spots accessible by sail, motor or other kinds of boats.

 

Outings

 

    • Poel Island
      Poel Island is home to one of the most famous beaches on the Baltic Sea: “Timmendorf Beach,” a tourist town on the western tip of the island, is an ocean-front community with seven kilometers of the finest sandy beaches. One kilometer farther inland is the main town of Timmendorf. The Timmendorf Lighthouse, built in 1871, still guides sailors to safety here today.

 

    • Wendorf Pier
      The 350 meter-long pier in Wendorf invites visitors to take a stroll above the expansive Wismar Bay. From the pier, they have an unobstructed view of the horizon and the countless sail- and motorboats navigating the bay. During the season, a tourist ship that docks at Bedorf takes visitors on a tour of the bay.

 

  • Schwerin
    Schwerin, the state capital, is just a half hour inland by car from Wismar. Schwerin Palace, built in the mid-19th century, which today houses the Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania State Parliament, is one of the most significant architectural works in all of Europe. Apart from hosting the State Parliament, the palace is also a museum.

Searching for a job at Bayer in Wismar?

Here you can find an overview list with all current vacancies offered by Bayer in Wismar.

 

Think we should add further information and links? Write to us!

 

 

Job Search


Bayer has launched a new recruiting system that makes it faster and easier for you to apply. Therefore we have two Login-possibilities:

Online application - Login for applications before October 23, 2017

Online application - Login for applications after October 23, 2017

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
email: recruiting@bayer.com
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates


All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Jan 10, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/locations/wismar/

Wismar

Die Hansestadt Wismar liegt an der Ostseeküste Mecklenburg-Vorpommerns. An der Südspitze der durch die Insel Poel geschützten Wismarbucht gelegen gilt sie als südlichste Stelle der Ostsee. 2002 wurde Wismar von der UNESCO in die Liste des Weltkulturerbes aufgenommen.

 

Bild anklicken, um Fotogalerie zu öffnen
 
 
     
 

Wismar

Bayer CropScience Biologics GmbH

Lukaswiese 4

23970 Wismar/Redentin

Tel.: +49 3841 2803-0

 
     

Der Standort Wismar auf einen Blick:

Mitarbeiter 38
Bereiche

Crop Science

 

 

Besucheranschrift:

 

Bayer CropScience Biologics GmbH

Lukaswiese 4

23970 Wismar/Redentin

Tel.: +49 3841 2803-0

Download: Anfahrt & Lageplan

Häufig gestellte Fragen zum Standort Wismar

Woran arbeiten Bayer-Mitarbeiter in Wismar?

Mitarbeiter der Bayer CropScience Biologics GmbH entwickeln Verfahren, um biologische Produkte für den integrierten Pflanzenschutz zu produzieren. Dabei handelt es sich in erster Linie um Präparate auf Basis lebender pilzlicher Mikroorganismen. Am Produktionsstandort Wismar arbeiten derzeit 38 Mitarbeiter. Die Anlage wurde seit 2015 um die Bereiche Forschung und Entwicklung, Registrierung und Verwaltung erweitert und löst den Standort Malchow auf der Insel Poel inzwischen vollständig ab.

Was zeichnet Wismar als Weltkulturerbe aus?

Wismar zählt seit 2002 zum Weltkulturerbe der UNESCO. Die Hansestadt bietet Besuchern und Bewohnern ein abwechslungsreiches kulturelles Programm. Als Markenzeichen der Stadt an der Ostsee gelten vier große Kirchen, die es zu weltweiter Bekanntschaft gebracht haben: St. Georgen, St. Nikolai, St. Marien und die Heiligen Geist Kirche. Zudem verfügt die Stadt über bedeutende Kunst- und Kulturschätze, denen die UNSECO einen "außergewöhnlichen universellen Wert" bescheinigt. 

Was darf man in Wismar auf keinen Fall verpassen?

Die Hansestadt und ihre Architektur sind geprägt von der rund 200 Jahre andauernden „Schwedenzeit“. So lange dauerte die schwedische Besatzung nach Ende des Dreißigjährigen Krieges an. Heute gilt das Schwedenfest, mit dem die Bewohner der Stadt an diese Zeit erinnern, als jährlicher Höhepunkt für die Menschen in und um Wismar. Das Fest lockt jedes Jahr im August viele tausende Besucher aus Schweden und anderen Regionen in die Stad.

Kommen Wassersportler in Wismar auf ihre Kosten?

Und wie! Bootshafen und Yachthafen locken immer mehr Segler und Wasserwanderer in die Hansestadt. In Wismar befinden sich auch einige Wasserwanderrastplätze, die mit der Segel- oder Motoryacht und dem Boot angelaufen werden können.

 

Ausflugsziele

 

    • Insel Poel
      Auf der Insel Poel befindet sich einer der berühmtesten Strände an der Ostsee: Der Touristenort Timmendorfer Strand liegt an der Westspitze der Insel direkt am Meer und bietet sieben Kilometer feinsten Sandstrand. Einen Kilometer weiter im Inselinneren befindet sich der Ort Timmendorf. Hier weist noch immer der im Jahr 1871 erbaute Timmendorfer Leuchtturm den Schiffen ihren Weg.

 

    • Seebrücke Wendorf
      Zu einem wunderschönen Spaziergang über die weite Wismarer Bucht lädt die 350 Meter lange Seebrücke in Wendorf ein. Von der Brücke aus haben Besucher freien Blick auf den Horizont und die zahlreichen Segel- und Motorboote, die die Bucht befahren. Während der Saison legt bei Bedorf ein Ausflugsschiff an, von dem aus Besucher eine Hafenrundfahrt genießen können.

 

  • Schwerin
    Die Landeshauptstadt Schwerin liegt nur eine halbe Autostunde von Wismar entfernt im Landesinneren. Das in der Mitte des 19. Jahrhunderts erbaute Schloss Schwerin, das heute den Landtag Mecklenburg-Vorpommerns beherbergt, zählt zu den bedeutendsten Bauten Europas. Neben dem Landtag findet in dem Schloss heute auch Museumsbetrieb statt.

Job bei Bayer in Wismar gesucht?

Hier geht's zur Übersicht mit allen freien Stellenangeboten bei Bayer in Wismar.

 

Sie meinen, wir könnten weitere Informationen und Links ergänzen? Schreiben Sie uns gerne!

 

Job-Suche


Aufgrund einer E-Recruiting-Systemeinführung haben wir zur Zeit zwei Login-Bereiche für Bewerber.

Für Bewerbungen vor dem 23.10.2017:

Für Bewerbungen nach dem 23.10.2017:

Schüler, die sich für eine Ausbildung beworben haben, können sich hier einloggen:

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

E-Mail: recruiting@bayer.com

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

23.11.17 - 24.11.17

Absolventenkongress

30.11.17

BiZ Solingen

02.12.17

Medizinerkongress "Operation Karriere"

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 10.01.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/locations/wismar/