Weimar

Weimar is an independent city of some 65,000 residents in the state of Thuringia. It is most famous for its cultural heritage, which has earned it several entries on the list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Weimar is the fourth-largest city in Thuringia after Erfurt, Jena and Gera.

 

Click image to open gallery
 
 
     
 

Bayer Weimar GmbH und Co. KG

Döbereinerstr. 20,

D-99427 Weimar

Ph.: +49 3643 433-0

 
     

The Weimar site at a glance:

Workforce Approx. 480
Divisions & service companies

Pharmaceuticals

 

 

Address for visitors:

 

Bayer Weimar GmbH und Co. KG

Döbereinerstr. 20

99427 Weimar

Germany

Phone: +49 3643 433-0

Download: Map

Frequently asked questions about the Weimar site

In what areas do Bayer employees in Weimar mainly work?

The 480 employees of Bayer Weimar GmbH und Co. KG are largely engaged in the production, quality control and packaging of solid, hormone-based drugs for the Pharmaceuticals division. Bayer opened this production site in Weimar in 1994.

Which historic sites in Weimar are UNESCO World Heritage Sites?

Known as the “City of Culture", Weimar has several entries on the list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites. The category “Bauhaus and its Sites in Weimar and Dessau” includes three buildings in Weimar, while the “Classical Weimar” category was admitted to the list in 1998 with an ensemble of 13 buildings. These include, for instance, properties in Weimar’s Old Town, and the expansive parks and individual buildings representing Weimar’s classical period.

How long did Goethe live in Weimar?

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe is without doubt Weimar’s most-famous citizen. The poet lived in Weimar for 50 years until his death in 1832. Goethe’s Baroque home, built in 1709, was a gift of Grand Duke Carl August of Saxe-Weimar-Eisenach. At this period in time, Johann Wolfgang von Goethe had already been ennobled and named a member of the privy council. The renovations he had done to the building bear witness to his interest in classicism.

Which universities gave Weimar its reputation as the “university city"?

Weimar is home to two distinguished universities: The Bauhaus University for creative professions and the FRANZ LISZT University of Music.

 

  • Bauhaus University of Weimar

    The Bauhaus University of Weimar offers a unique range of subjects: Architecture and urbanism, civil engineering, design and media, and more. It offers 40 different degree programs in total. The term “Bauhaus,” from which the institution derives its name, stands for experimentation, openness, creativity, proximity to industrial practice and internationality.

  • FRANZ LISZT University of Music

    The FRANZ LISZT University of Music is a long-standing educational institution for young musicians, researchers and music educators from all over the world. Named after the composer, virtuoso, ensemble musician, teacher and thinker Franz Liszt, it is one of the foremost music academies in the world.

What are the cultural highlights of Weimar?

Weimar has a broad cultural range, from music to theater. The Deutsches Nationaltheater und Staatskapelle (German National Theater and State Ensemble) are two significant cultural centers in Weimar.

 

  • Weimar State Ensemble

    The Weimar State Ensemble is one of the oldest and most traditional orchestras in the world. Since its establishment in 1491, it has been dissolved and reformed multiple times. In doing so, it always adapted its objectives to the era and continuously expanded.

  • German National Theater

    The National Theater encompasses all forms of theater performance with its stage, music theater and dance theater programs. The historic building that houses it was almost completely destroyed in the air raids on Weimar in February 1945; only the facade was left standing. It was rebuilt in 1948 as the first German theater after the war and reopened with Goethe’s Faust as the first performance.

Searching for a job at Bayer in Weimar?

Here you can find an overview list with all current vacancies offered by Bayer in Weimar.

 

Think we should add further information and links? Write to us!

 

 

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates

3/23/17 - 3/25/17

Postdoc WS Cardiovascular

3/31/17

INTERPHARM

4/3/17 - 4/4/17

European Conferences on Pharmaceutics

All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Jan 10, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/locations/weimar/

Weimar

Weimar ist eine kreisfreie Stadt mit rund 65.000 Einwohnern in Thüringen. Bekannt ist die Stadt vor allem für ihr kulturelles Erbe, dem sie mehrere Einträge auf der Liste des UNESCO Welterbes zu verdanken hat. Nach Erfurt, Jena und Gera ist Weimar die viertgrößte in Thüringen.

 

Bild anklicken, um Fotogalerie zu öffnen
 
 
     
 

Bayer Weimar GmbH und Co. KG

Döbereinerstr. 20,

D-99427 Weimar

Tel.: +49 3643 433-0

 
     

Der Standort Weimar auf einen Blick:

Mitarbeiter ca. 480
Bereiche

Pharmaceuticals

 

 

Besucheranschrift:

 

Bayer Weimar GmbH und Co. KG

Döbereinerstr. 20

99427 Weimar

Tel.: +49 3643 433-0

Download: Lageplan

Häufig gestellte Fragen zum Standort Weimar

Woran arbeiten Bayer-Mitarbeiter in Weimar?

Die rund 480 Mitarbeiter der Bayer Weimar GmbH und Co. KG sind größtenteils für die Produktion, Qualitätskontrolle und Verpackung von hormonhaltigen festen Arzneiformen für den Bereich Pharmaceuticals tätig. Bayer produziert seit 1994 in dem Werk in Weimar.

Mit welchen Denkmälern hat es Weimar auf die Liste des UNESCO Welterbes geschafft?

Die Kulturstadt Weimar hat gleich mehrere Einträge in der UNESCO-Welterbeliste zu bieten. "Bauhaus und seine Stätten in Weimar und Dessau" ist mit drei Objekten in Weimar vertreten, während die Eintragung "Klassisches Weimar" seit 1998 mit einem Ensemble aus 13 Objekten in der Liste zu finden ist. Dazu zählen beispielsweise Gebäude der Weimarer Altstadt und die weitläufigen Parkanlagen und deren Einzelbauten, die die Kulturepoche der Weimarer Klassik repräsentieren. 

Wie lange lebte Goethe in Weimar?

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe ist ohne Frage einer der berühmtesten Söhne Weimars. Der Dichter lebte 50 Jahre lang bis zu seinem Tod 1832 in Weimar. Sein 1709 erbautes barockes Wohnhaus bekam Goethe 1974 von Herzog Carl August von Sachsen-Weimar und Eisenach geschenkt. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt war Johann Wolfgang von Goethe bereits in den Adelsstand erhoben und zum Staatsminister ernannt worden. Die abschließend von Goethe beauftragten Umbauten des Anwesens sind heute Zeugnis seines klassizistischen Kunstideals.

Welchen Hochschulen hat Weimar den Ruf als Universitätsstadt zu verdanken?

In Weimar sind zwei namhafte Universitäten ansässig: Die Bauhaus-Universität für gestalterische Berufe und die Hochschule für Musik FRANZ LISZT.

 

  • Die Bauhaus-Universität Weimar

    Die Bauhaus-Universität Weimar bietet ein einzigartiges Fächerspektrum: Architektur und Urbanistik, Bauingenieurwesen, Gestaltung und Medien – insgesamt bietet die Universität rund 40 Studiengänge an. Der namensgebende Begriff »Bauhaus« der Hochschule steht für Experimentierfreudigkeit, Offenheit, Kreativität, Nähe zur industriellen Praxis und Internationalität.

  • Hochschule für Musik FRANZ LISZT Weimar

    Die Hochschule für Musik FRANZ LISZT ist eine traditionsreiche Ausbildungsstätte für junge Musiker, Wissenschaftler und Musikvermittler aus der ganzen Welt. Benannt ist sie nach dem Komponisten, Virtuosen, Ensemblespieler, Pädagogen und reflektierenden Denker Franz Liszt. Sie misst sich an den bedeutendsten Musikhochschulen der Welt.

Welche kulturellen Höhepunkte bietet Weimar?

Ob Musik oder Schauspiel: Weimar bietet eine breite Palette an Kultur. Mit dem Deutschen Nationaltheater und Staatskapelle sind in Weimar gleich zwei bedeutende Kulturhäuser angesiedelt.

 

  • Staatskapelle Weimar

    Die Staatskapelle Weimar zählt zu den ältesten und traditionsreichsten Klangkörpern der Welt. Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1491 wurde sie mehrmals aufgelöst und neu gegründet. Dabei hat sie sich stets den Ansprüchen der jeweiligen Zeit angepasst und stetig vergrößert.

  • Deutsches Nationaltheater

    Das Nationaltheater zeigt mit Schauspiel, Musiktheater und Tanztheater alle Sparten des Theaters. Der historische Bau des Hauses wurde bei den Luftanhriffen auf Weimar in Februrar 1945 bis auf die Fassade in Schutt und Asche gelegt. 1948 wurde es als erstes deutsches Theater nach dem Krieg wieder aufgebaut und mit Goethes Faust neu eröffnet.

Job bei Bayer in Weimar gesucht?

Hier geht's zur Übersicht mit allen freien Stellenangeboten bei Bayer in Weimar.

 

Sie meinen, wir könnten weitere Informationen und Links ergänzen? Schreiben Sie uns gerne!

 

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

26.09.17

Ausbildungsbasar Berufskolleg Bergisch Land

27.09.17 - 28.09.17

Vocatium Köln

27.09.17

Ausbildungsexpo

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 10.01.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/locations/weimar/