Kiel

Kiel is the state capital of Schleswig-Holstein and, with 240,000 residents, Germany’s northernmost major city. Situated on the shores of the Baltic Sea, Kiel is the end of the line for the world’s most heavily travelled, man-made waterway: the Kiel Canal.

 

Click image to open gallery
 
 
     
 

Bayer HealthCare

KVP Pharma + Veterinär

Produkte GmbH

Projensdorfer Straße 324

D-24106 Kiel

Ph.: +49 431 3820 0

 
     

The Kiel site at a glance:

Workforce Approx. 700
Divisions & service companies

Animal Health

 

 

Address for visitors:

 

Bayer HealthCare

KVP Pharma + Veterinär

Produkte GmbH

Projensdorfer Str. 324

24106 Kiel

Germany

Phone: +49 431 3820 0

Download: Map

Frequently asked questions about the Kiel site

In what areas do Bayer employees in Kiel mainly work?

At the Animal Health Supply Center in Kiel, 600 employees work in production and logistics. About 50 percent of all animal health products sold by Bayer worldwide and shipped to over 70 countries are produced in Kiel. The company's core competencies include the production of solid and semisolid dosage forms, liquids and parenterals, as well as packaging.

Why is the North Sea - Baltic Sea canal called the Kiel Canal?

The canal ends at Kiel-Holtenau and is therefore referred to in international maritime navigation as the Kiel Canal. The canal, just under 100 kilometers long, is the most-traveled, man-made waterway in the world. Built originally for military purposes, it is mainly used today for cargo shipping between the Baltic Sea countries and the rest of the world.  

What other bodies of water are near Kiel?

The city is directly on the Kiel Fjord. In contrast to the Kiel Canal, this area is a natural landscape. The 17-kilometer-long fjord on the Baltic Sea was formed during the last Ice Age by glacial movement. The landscape around the fjord has numerous destinations for day-outings and adventures.

What is the most well-known major event held in Kiel?

Hands down: Kiel Week ! This sailing regatta has been held regularly in Kiel since the late 19th century. It is considered the largest sailing event in the world. Over the years, it has been transformed into a public festival and, with three million visitors a year, it is also one of the biggest summer festivals in Northern Europe. There is something for everyone thanks to the over 2,000 entertainment, cultural, science, political, business and athletic events. Kiel Week is held every year during the last full week of June.

Which culinary specialties are a must in Kiel?

“Kieler Sprotten” is a northern German fish specialty, made from the European sprat, a herring-like species of fish. The fish is smoked and packaged in flat wooden boxes for retailers and end consumers. Because the fish have very soft, thin bones, they can be consumed whole. “Real Kiel sprat” must originate from greater Kiel Bay. Incidentally, Kiel natives also are named after these smoked fish.

Searching for a job at Bayer in Kiel?

Here you can find an overview list with all current vacancies offered by Bayer in Kiel.

 

Think we should add further information and links? Write to us!

 

 

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates


All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Mar 27, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/locations/kiel/

Kiel

Kiel ist die Landeshauptstadt von Schleswig-Holstein und mit mehr als 240.000 Einwohnern die nördlichste Großstadt Deutschlands. Sie liegt direkt an der Ostsee und bildet den Endpunkt der meistbefahrenen künstlichen Wasserstraße der Welt – dem Nord-Ostsee-Kanal.

 

Bild anklicken, um Fotogalerie zu öffnen
 
 
     
 

Bayer HealthCare

KVP Pharma + Veterinär

Produkte GmbH

Projensdorfer Straße 324

D-24106 Kiel

Tel.: +49 431 3820 0

 
     

Der Standort Kiel auf einen Blick:

Mitarbeiter ca. 700
Bereiche

Animal Health

 

 

Besucheranschrift:

 

Bayer HealthCare

KVP Pharma + Veterinär

Produkte GmbH

Projensdorfer Straße 324

24106 Kiel

Tel.: +49 431 3820 0

Download: Lageplan

Häufig gestellte Fragen zum Standort Kiel

Woran arbeiten Bayer-Mitarbeiter in Kiel?

Im Supply Center Kiel von Animal Health arbeiten rund 600 Mitarbeiter in der Fertigung und Logistik. Rund 50 Prozent aller von Bayer weltweit verkauften Tierarzneimittel werden hier in Kiel für mehr als 70 Länder produziert. Zu den Kernkompetenzen gehören die Produktion von festen und halbfesten Formen, Liquida und Parenteralia sowie Verpackungen.

Warum wird der Nord-Ostsee-Kanal auch Kiel-Kanal genannt?

Der Nord-Ostsee-Kanal endet in Kiel-Holtenau. Darum wird er in der internationalen Seefahrt auch Kiel-Kanal genannt. Der knapp 100 Kilometer lange Kanal ist die meistbefahrene künstliche Seeschifffahrtstraße der Welt. Ursprünglich aus militär-strategischen Gründen gebaut, wird der Kanal heute vor allem für den Warenaustausch der Länder des Ostseeraums mit der übrigen Welt genutzt.

Welches Gewässer liegt außerdem vor den Toren Kiels?

Die Stadt liegt direkt an der Kieler Förde. Im Gegensatz zum Nord-Ostsee-Kanal ist sie eine von der Natur erschaffene Landschaft. Die 17 Kilometer lange Förde an der Ostsee ist durch Gletscherbewegungen in der letzten Eiszeit entstanden. Die Landschaft um die Förde herum bietet zahlreiche Ausflugs- und Erlebnisziele.

Was ist das berühmteste Großereignis in Kiel?

Ganz klar: die Kieler Woche! Die Segelregatta wird seit Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts regelmäßig in Kiel ausgetragen. Sie gilt als eines der größten Segelsportereignisse der Welt. Im Laufe der Jahre hat sich das Sportereignis zum Volksfest entwickelt und ist mit rund drei Millionen Besuchern im Jahr auch eines der größten Sommerfeste im Norden Europas. Mehr als 2.000 Veranstaltungen aus Unterhaltung, Kultur, Wissenschaft, Politik, Wirtschaft und Sport lassen keine Wünsche offen. Die Kieler Woche findet jährlich in der letzten vollständigen Juni-Woche statt.

Welche kulinarische Spezialität sollte man nicht verpassen?

Kieler Sprotten sind eine norddeutsche Fischspezialität, die aus der Heringsgattung Sprotte hergestellt werden. Die Sprotten werden geräuchert und für Handel und Endverbraucher in flachen Holzkisten verpackt. Da die Fische sehr weiche und feine Gräten haben, können sie vollständig verzehrt werden. „Echte Kieler Sprotten“ müssen aus dem Großraum der Kieler Bucht stammen. Übrigens nennen die Kieler ihre alteingesessenen Bürger auch nach den Räucherfischen.

Job bei Bayer in Kiel gesucht?

Hier geht's zur Übersicht mit allen freien Stellenangeboten bei Bayer in Kiel.

 

Sie meinen, wir könnten weitere Informationen und Links ergänzen? Schreiben Sie uns gerne!

 

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

26.09.17

Ausbildungsbasar Berufskolleg Bergisch Land

27.09.17 - 28.09.17

Vocatium Köln

27.09.17

Ausbildungsexpo

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 27.03.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/locations/kiel/