Jena

Jena is a large city of 105,000 residents in the state of Thuringia. Situated on the Saale River, the city has a rich history, beautiful natural surroundings, a high innovation factor and a vibrant college community.

 

Click image to open gallery
 
 
     
 

Jenapharm GmbH & Co. KG

Otto-Schott-Straße 15,

D-07745 Jena

Ph.: +49 3641-645

 
     

The Jena site at a glance:

Workforce Approx. 180
Divisions & service companies

Pharmaceuticals

 

 

Address for visitors:

 

Jenapharm GmbH & Co. KG

Otto-Schott-Strasse 15,

07745 Jena

Germany

Phone: +49 3641-645

Download: Map

Frequently asked questions about the Jena site

In what areas do Bayer employees in Jena mainly work?

Jena is the headquarters of Jenapharm GmbH & Co KG, an independent subsidiary of Pharmaceuticals that has been a Bayer Group company since 2006. Some 180 employees work for this market leader in the field of women's health care, specifically in the oral contraception and menopause management segments, as well as in the andrological products segment for testosterone therapies. Jenapharm's portfolio also includes modern long-term contraceptive methods and a special range of dermatological products and contrast media.

Why is Jena called the “City of Lights?”

Professional lighting has a long tradition in Jena: Opticians and photonics specialists in Jena have been spearheading innovations and advancements in these fields for over 150 years. The International Year of Light and Light-Based Technologies (IYL 2015) is a global initiative of international research organizations and UNESCO. Its goal is to communicate to a broader public the significance of light-based technologies. Incidentally, the population of Jena applies for 250 patents a year per 100,000 residents.

What innovative attractions are there for visitors?

One is the Zeiss Planetarium in Jena. It opened its doors to the public on July 18, 1962, making it the world’s oldest projection planetarium. On a total projection surface of 900 square meters, visitors can marvel at the movement of the stars in the vast expanses of space. A unique, full-dome laser projector makes a visit to the planetarium a special experience.

Can any remnants of the Middle Ages be found in Jena?

Jena is a city with a rich history. Visitors can see it live, for example along the medieval city wall, with the Johannistor gates and Pulverturm tower – an impressive artifact of the city’s historical fortifications. The view from the towers of Jena’s downtown and its picturesque surroundings is something no visitor or resident should miss.

What are the highlights of Jena’s cultural scene?

The cultural highlight in Jena is the annual KulturArena. Every year since 1992, the Thuringian city has been transformed for seven weeks into a stage for theater and cinema events, children’s festivals, and music performances, from pop to world music. The auditorium of the former theater, demolished in 1987, now has seating for 3,000. Some 70,000 people attend the diverse events of the KulturArena every year.

Does the region also have something for outdoor types?

Absolutely. The Saale Valley has the reputation of being the most beautiful river landscape in Germany. Flowing down the slopes of Grosser Waldstein peak in the Fichtel Mountains, the water in the Saale River passes through shadowed valleys to Bleiloch Dam, where it backs up to form impressive fjords, which also have access for swimmers. If you prefer to be on the water instead of in it, you can enjoy the riverscape from a motor- or sailboat, or a tourist steamboat.

Searching for a job at Bayer in Jena?

Here you can find an overview list with all current vacancies offered by Bayer in Jena.

 

Think we should add further information and links? Write to us!

 

 

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates

4/27/17

VDI Hannover Messe

5/6/17 - 5/9/17

Postdoc WS Synthetic Organic Chemistry

5/16/17

KIT Career Fair

All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Jan 10, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/locations/jena/

Jena

Jena ist eine kreisfreie Großstadt mit rund 105.000 Einwohnern in Thüringen. Die Stadt an der Saale bietet eine geschichtsträchtige Vergangenheit, landschaftliche Reize, einen hohen Innovationsfaktor und Freiraum für junges, studentisches Leben.

 

Bild anklicken, um Fotogalerie zu öffnen
 
 
     
 

Jenapharm GmbH & Co. KG

Otto-Schott-Straße 15,

D-07745 Jena

Tel.: +49 3641-645

 
     

Der Standort Jena auf einen Blick:

Mitarbeiter ca. 180
Bereiche

Pharmaceuticals

 

 

Besucheranschrift:

 

Jenapharm GmbH & Co. KG

Otto-Schott-Straße 15,

07745 Jena

Tel.: +49 3641-645

Download: Lageplan

Häufig gestellte Fragen zum Standort Jena

Woran arbeiten Bayer-Mitarbeiter in Jena?

Jena ist Sitz der Jenapharm GmbH & Co KG, einem eigenständigen Tochterunternehmen von Pharmaceuticals, das seit 2006 zum Bayer-Konzern gehört. Rund 180 Mitarbeiter sind bei dem Marktführer im Bereich Frauengesundheit in den Segmenten orale Kontrazeption und Menopause-Management als auch bei andrologischen Präparaten auf dem Gebiet der Testosteron-Therapien beschäftigt. Darüber hinaus gehören zum Portfolio der Jenapharm moderne Langzeitverhütungsmethoden und ein spezielles Angebot an dermatologischen Präparaten und Kontrastmitteln.

Warum trägt Jena den Namenszusatz „Lichtstadt“?

Der professionelle Umgang mit Licht hat Tradition in Jena: Seit mehr als 150 Jahren stehen Optiker und Photoniker in Jena für Innovation und Fortschritt in diesem Bereich. Das Internationale Jahr des Lichts und der Lichttechnologien (IYL 2015) ist eine globale Initiative international tätiger Wissenschaftsorganisationen und der UNESCO. Es hat zum Ziel, die Bedeutung der lichtbasierten Technologien ins Bewusstsein einer breiten Öffentlichkeit zu rücken. Übrigens meldet die Jenaer Bevölkerung jedes Jahr rund 250 Patente pro 100.000 Einwohner in an. 

Welche innovativen Attraktionen stehen für Besucher offen?

Zum Beispiel das Zeissplanetarium Jena. Es öffnete am 18. Juli 1962 seine Türen für das Publikum und ist damit das älteste Projektionsplanetarium der Welt. Auf einer Gesamtprojektionsfläche von 900 Quadratmetern können Besucher die Bewegung der Gestirne in den unendlichen Weiten des Weltalls bestaunen. Eine einzigartige Laser-Ganzkuppelprojektion macht den Besuch im Planetarium zu einem besonderen Erlebnis.

Findet man in Jena noch Zeugnisse aus dem Mittelalter?

Jena ist eine Stadt mit Geschichte. Live erleben kann man diese beispielsweise am mittelalterlichen Stadtmauerensemble mit Johannistor und Pulverturm – einem beeindruckenden Zeugnis der historischen Wehranlage der Stadt. Den Blick von den Türmen auf die Innenstadt und Jenas malerisches Umfeld sollten sich Besucher und Bewohner der Stadt nicht entgehen lassen.

Welche besonderen kulturellen Angebote gibt es in Jena?

Kultureller Höhepunkt in Jena ist die alljährliche KulturArena. Seit 1992 verwandelt sich die Stadt in Thüringen für sieben Wochen in ein Spektakel aus Theater, Kino, Kinderfesten und Musik von Pop bis Weltmusik. Der ehemalige Zuschauerraum des 1987 abgerissenen Theaters bietet Platz für 3.000 Besucher. Insgesamt genießen jedes Jahr rund 70.000 Besucher die vielseitigen Angebote der Kulturarena.

Finden Naturliebhaber in der Region einen Ausgleich?

Absolut. Das Saaletal hat den Ruf eine der schönsten deutschen Flusslandschaften zu sein. Vom Hang des Großen Waldsteins im Fichtelgebirge kommend, durchqueren die Wassermassen der Saale dunkle Bergtäler und stauen sich am Bleiloch und bei Hohenwarte zu eindrucksvollen Fjordlandschaften, in denen auch gebadet werden darf. Wer sich lieber auf als in das Wasser begibt, kann die Flusslandschaften von Motor- und Segelbooten oder einem Ausflugsdampfer aus genießen.

Job bei Bayer in Jena gesucht?

Hier geht's zur Übersicht mit allen freien Stellenangeboten bei Bayer in Jena.

 

Sie meinen, wir könnten weitere Informationen und Links ergänzen? Schreiben Sie uns gerne!

 

Job-Suche


Aufgrund einer E-Recruiting-Systemeinführung haben wir zur Zeit zwei Login-Bereiche für Bewerber.

Für Bewerbungen vor dem 23.10.2017:

Für Bewerbungen nach dem 23.10.2017:

Schüler, die sich für eine Ausbildung beworben haben, können sich hier einloggen:

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

E-Mail: recruiting@bayer.com

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

23.11.17 - 24.11.17

Absolventenkongress

30.11.17

BiZ Solingen

02.12.17

Medizinerkongress "Operation Karriere"

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 10.01.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/locations/jena/