Frankfurt am Main

Frankfurt am Main, with its population of 700,000, is the largest city in the state of Hesse. Some 300,000 people commute every day to work in this financial center. Because of its skyline, unique in Germany, Frankfurt is sometimes referred to as Mainhattan. Germany’s largest airport is also located in Frankfurt, making it a hub of international transportation. With the many museums on its Museumsufer along the Main River, Frankfurt is one of the most significant museum locations in Germany and Europe.

 

Click image to open galleryzoom
 
 
     
 

Frankfurt

Industriepark Höchst
Building K 801
65926 Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Tel.: +49 69 305-6699

 
     

The Frankfurt site at a glance:

Workforce Approx. 850
Divisions & service companies

Crop Science

Bayer Business Services

Address:

 

Industriepark Höchst

Building K 801
65926 Frankfurt am Main

Germany

Phone: +49 69 305-6699

Download: Directions & map

Frequently asked questions about the Frankfurt site

In what areas do Bayer employees in Frankfurt mainly work?

About 800 employees of the Crop Science division work at the Frankfurt site, chiefly in research and development and production. They develop new active ingredients for herbicides and insecticides, produce them on site and package them as ready-to-use products. In the fall of 2014, CropScience in Frankfurt inaugurated a new Weed Resistance Competence Center. Bayer Business Services, a Bayer service company, also has employees in Frankfurt, who provide local support to their Crop Science colleagues.

In what part of Frankfurt is Bayer located?

Bayer is located in the Höchst Industrial Park, in Frankfurt’s Höchst district. Known primarily for being the headquarters of the former Höchst company, this neighborhood has a lot to offer. The quaint Old Town, with its half-timbered houses, is a protected historic site. The Höchst quarter can even boast two palaces. Situated in front of one of them is the idyllic Schlossplatz, a square lined with restaurants where people can relax, for instance after a bike tour along the Main.

Can you enjoy the outdoors in or around Frankfurt?

  • Taunus

Right outside the gates of Germany’s financial hub is the second-highest mountain range in the Hessian Central Uplands, the Taunus. It is the ideal destination for getting away from it all to hike, mountain-bike or visit old Roman border fortifications. Hikers will find a variety of places to stop for a bite to eat on the way to the top of the 879-meter Great Feldberg mountain.

 

Information on the Taunus region

 

  • Nidda Park

Frankfurt’s largest park is located close to the Höchst quarter: Nidda Park, with its 168 hectares, offers meadows, woodlands, community gardens and athletic facilities. Its name comes from its location on the banks of the Nidda river. The Nidda flows around Frankfurt’s downtown, emptying into the Main River near the Höchst quarter.

 

Information on Nidda Park and directions

 

  • Main Riverwalk

The people of Frankfurt have gradually taken back the southern bank of the Main River from industry in recent years. The expansive Main Riverwalk is the perfect place for taking a stroll, roller-blading or cycling; its open fields are ideal for relaxing or having a picnic. From here, Frankfurt residents can enjoy a view of the skyline on the opposite shore.

 

More information on recreational destinations along the Main Riverwalk

What does Frankfurt have to offer people interested in art?

The Frankfurt Museumsufer along the Main River is one of the most significant museum locations in Germany and Europe. With unique cultural events on both sides of the Main, the city has acquired an excellent reputation among art lovers. The southern bank alone boasts a string of nine museums. Twice a year they attract special attention: During the annual Museum Night, when all museums in Frankfurt and neighboring Offenbach are open, and during the Museum Riverbank Festival, held annually in August, one of the most prominent and largest cultural festivals in Europe.

 

More on the museums on the Main riverbank

 

Museum Riverbank Festival

What are Frankfurt’s most famous landmarks?

The city’s landmarks are a blend of the modern and historic. Frankfurt is primarily famous for its office towers, which create a skyline unique in Europe. One special attraction is the MAIN TOWER. It is the only skyscraper with an observation deck and restaurant that are open to the public. Frankfurt’s most famous historical landmark is its town hall, the Römer. At the proud age of 600 years, it is one of Germany’s oldest and most beautiful town halls. Its fame spread from the celebrations held here to honor the German national soccer team, whose players used to be received at the Römer after major competitions and who waved to fans from the building’s balcony.

 

More on the history of the Frankfurt Römer

 

Information on Frankfurt’s highest observation deck

What are some of Frankfurt’s must-try culinary specialties?

“Handkäs’ mit Musik” (sour milk cheese with onions) and Frankfurt cider may take some getting used to, but they are a fixture of Frankfurt’s culinary scene. These specialties are best enjoyed in one of the traditional cider pubs located in the Sachsenhausen quarter. Those who want to combine their “Ebbelwei” (apple wine = cider) with a sightseeing tour, can simply hop on the streetcar of the same name, the “Ebbelwei Express.”

 

Ebbelwei Express

Searching for a job at Bayer in Frankfurt?

 

Here you can find an overview list with all current vacancies offered by Bayer in Frankfurt.

 

Think we should add further information and links? Write to us!

 

 

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates


All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Mar 27, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/locations/frankfurt/

Frankfurt am Main

Frankfurt am Main ist mit rund 700.000 Einwohnern die größte Stadt in Hessen. Rund 300.000 Menschen pendeln zusätzlich jeden Tag zum arbeiten in die Finanzmetropole. Aufgrund seiner in Deutschland einzigartigen Skyline wird Frankfurt auch „Mainhatten“ genannt. In Frankfurt befindet sich der größte deutsche Flughafen, was die Stadt zu einem international wichtigen Verkehrsknotenpunkt macht. Mit seinem am Main gelegenen Museumsufer ist Frankfurt zudem einer der bedeutendsten Standorte für Museen in Deutschland und Europa.

 

Bild anklicken, um Fotogalerie zu öffnen
 
 
     
 

Frankfurt

Industriepark Höchst
Gebäude K 801
65926 Frankfurt am Main
Tel.: +49 69 305-6699

 
     

Der Standort Frankfurt auf einen Blick:

Mitarbeiter ca. 850
Bereiche

Crop Science

Bayer Business Services

Anschrift:

 

Industriepark Höchst

Gebäude K 801
65926 Frankfurt am Main

Tel.: +49 69 305-6699

Download: Anfahrt & Lageplan

Häufig gestellte Fragen zum Standort Frankfurt

Woran arbeiten Bayer-Mitarbeiter am Standort Frankfurt am Main?

Am Standort Frankfurt sind ca. 800 Mitarbeiter der Division Crop Science tätig, vor allem in den Bereichen Forschung und Entwicklung sowie Produktion. Sie entwickeln neue Wirkstoffe für Herbizide und Insektizide, produzieren diese vor Ort und füllen sie zu anwendungsfertigen Produkten ab. Im Herbst 2014 hat Crop Science in Frankfurt ein neues „Weed Resistance Competence Center“ eröffnet, um Unkrautresistenzen zu erforschen. Auch die Servicegesellschaft Bayer Business Services hat Mitarbeiter in Frankfurt, die ihre Kollegen von Crop Science vor Ort unterstützen.

In welchem Stadtteil befindet sich Bayer in Frankfurt?

Bayer ist im Industriepark Höchst im Frankfurter Stadtteil Höchst ansässig. Der Stadtteil, der vor allem durch den Sitz der ehemaligen Höchst AG bekannt wurde, hat einiges zu bieten. Die hübsche, von Fachwerkhäusern geprägte Altstadt steht sogar unter Denkmalschutz. Außerdem sind in Höchst gleich zwei Schlösser zu finden. Vor einem liegt der malerische Schlossplatz mit Restaurants, in denen man sich beispielsweise nach einer Fahrradtour am Main entspannen kann.

Hat man in oder um Frankfurt die Möglichkeit, die Natur zu genießen?

  • Taunus

Vor den Toren der Finanzmetropole liegt das zweithöchste hessische Mittelgebirge – der Taunus. Beim Wandern, Mountainbiking oder der Besichtigung alter römischer Grenzanlagen kann man hier wunderbar abschalten. Auf dem Weg zum Feldbergplateau – dem Gipfel des 879 Meter hohen Großen Feldberges, finden Wanderer verschiedene Möglichkeiten zum Einkehren.

 

Informationen rund um den Taunus

 

  • Niddapark

Die größte Parkanlage Frankfurts befindet sich in direkter Nähe zum Stadtteil Höchst: Der 168 Hektar große Niddapark vereint Wiesen, Wälder, Kleingarten- und Sportanlagen. Seinen Namen trägt er aufgrund seiner Lage an dem Fluss „Nidda“. Die Nidda umfließt Frankfurts Innenstadt und mündet in der Nähe des Stadtteils Höchst in den Main.

 

Informationen und Anfahrt zum Niddapark

 

  • Mainufer

Ihr südliches Mainufer haben sich die Frankfurter in den vergangenen Jahren von der Industrie zurückerobert. Die großzügigen Mainuferpromenaden laden zum Flanieren, Skaten oder Radfahren ein, die Liegewiesen zum Entspannen oder Picknicken. Von hier aus genießen die Frankfurter den Blick auf die gegenüberliegende Skyline.

Ausflugsziele am Mainufer

Was hat Frankfurt für Kunst-Interessierte zu bieten?

Das Frankfurter Museumsufer ist einer der bedeutendsten Standorte für Museen in Deutschland und Europa. Das einzigartige Kulturangebot auf beiden Seiten des Mains hat der Stadt einen exzellenten Ruf unter Kunstfreunden verschafft. Allein auf der südlichen Uferseite reihen sich neun Ausstellungshäuser aneinander. Zwei Mal im Jahr bekommen sie besonders viel Aufmerksamkeit: Bei der jährlichen „Nacht der Museen“, in der zahlreiche Ausstellungshäuser in Frankfurt und im benachbarten Offenbach geöffnet sind sowie beim Museumsuferfest, das jedes Jahr im August stattfindet. Es zählt zu den bedeutendsten und größten Kulturfesten in Europa.

 

Zu den Museen am Mainufer

 

Zum Museumsuferfest

Welches sind Frankfurts bekannteste Wahrzeichen?

Bei den Wahrzeichen der Stadt treffen Modernität und Historie aufeinander. Berühmt ist Frankfurt vor allem für seine Hochhäuser, die eine europaweit einzigartige Skyline bilden. Eine besondere Attraktion bietet der MAIN TOWER. Er ist das einzige Hochhaus mit öffentlich zugänglicher Aussichtsplattform und einem Restaurant. Das bekannteste historische Wahrzeichen der Stadt ist ihr Rathaus, der „Römer“. Mit seinem stolzen Alter von 600 Jahren ist es eins der schönsten und ältesten Rathäuser Deutschlands. Berühmt ist er unter anderem durch die Feierlichkeiten der Fußballnationalmannschaften geworden, deren Spieler nach den Turnieren früher im Römer empfangen wurden und ihren Fans vom Balkon aus zuwinkten.

 

Zur Geschichte des Frankfurter Römer


Zu Frankfurts höchster Aussichtsplattform

Welche Frankfurter Spezialitäten sollte man unbedingt probieren?

Der klassische Handkäs’ mit Musik und der Frankfurter Apfelwein sind zwar gewöhnungsbedürftig, aus dem kulinarischen Angebot Frankfurts aber nicht wegzudenken. Am besten genießt man die Spezialitäten in einer der klassischen Apfelwein-Kneipen im Stadtteil Sachsenhausen. Wer seinen „Ebbelwei“ mit einer Sightseeing-Tour verbinden möchte, fährt einfach mit der gleichnamigen Straßenbahn, dem „Ebbelwei-Express“.

Zum Ebbelwei-Express

Job bei Bayer in Frankfurt gesucht?

Hier geht's zur Übersicht mit allen freien Stellenangeboten bei Bayer in Frankfurt.

 

Sie meinen, wir könnten weitere Informationen und Links ergänzen? Schreiben Sie uns gerne!

 

Job-Suche


Aufgrund einer E-Recruiting-Systemeinführung haben wir zur Zeit zwei Login-Bereiche für Bewerber.

Für Bewerbungen vor dem 23.10.2017:

Für Bewerbungen nach dem 23.10.2017:

Schüler, die sich für eine Ausbildung beworben haben, können sich hier einloggen:

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

E-Mail: recruiting@bayer.com

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

23.11.17 - 24.11.17

Absolventenkongress

30.11.17

BiZ Solingen

02.12.17

Medizinerkongress "Operation Karriere"

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 27.03.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/locations/frankfurt/