Dormagen

The town of Dormagen is surrounded by the cities of Düsseldorf, Cologne and Mönchengladbach and part of the Rhine-Kreis Neuss district. It has 63,000 residents and its 16 neighborhoods reflect a blend of industry and historic charm.

 

Click image to open gallery
 
 
     
 

Dormagen

Alfred-Nobel-Straße 50,

D-40789 Monheim

Ph.: +49 2173 38 3125

 
     

The Dormagen site at a glance:

Workforce Approx. 1,200
Divisions & service companies

Crop Science

 

 

Address for visitors:

 

Chempark Dormagen
Visitor Reception Center
Neusser Landstr. 501, Gate 10
50769 Köln
Germany
Phone: +49 2133 51-1 (Switchboard)
Phone: +49 2133 51-3496 (Reception Gate 10)

Download: Map

Frequently asked questions about the Dormagen site

In what areas do Bayer employees in Dormagen mainly work?

Dormagen is home to the Crop Science division’s largest and most important production site in the world. Some 1,200 employees at the Chempark here are engaged in producing crop protection agents. Currently, 34 different active ingredients are produced at the site, which was been in operation since 1962. The most important products include the insecticides Gaucho®, Calypso® and Poncho®.

Are there any remnants of Dormagen’s long history?

There most certainly are! The medieval town of “Zons,” in the neighborhood of the same name, was established in the 14th century and is still intact today. It is considered a unique example of a fortified, medieval town in the Rhineland region. The Old Town area of Zons has a number of different historic sites and objects to admire, even if some of the archaeological sites, residences, shops, wayside crosses and graves are only recognizable at second glance in this picturesque village, for example when taking the Zons Historic Sites Walking Tour (“Zonser Denkmalspaziergang”).  

What does Dormagen have to offer technology fans?

The Phono and Radio Museum in Dormagen has unique exhibitions for everyone interested in technology and history. Its two collections are exhibited over an area of 500 square meters with changing special exhibitions. Presentations and musical performances also are held here regularly, making this “hands-on museum” unique in Germany.

What highlights can families in Dormagen expect?

A section of the historic town wall in Zons today serves as an open-air stage. This place, where the Rhine once flowed and boats stopped to pay tolls, is now the site of the Zons Fairytale Plays, an over 60-year tradition. The performances of classical fairytales here have been organized since 2005 by the non-profit association “Märchenspiel Zons e. V.” and numerous other supporters.

What sports does Dormagen have to offer?

Dormagen has several athletic clubs. The largest is TSV Bayer Dormagen with 4,500 members. It offers a variety of sports for children, teens and adults and maintains its own athletic facilities. Apart from recreational and competitive sports, TSV also is committed to company health management.

Can you also enjoy the outdoors in this industrial town?

The Rhine meadows outside Zons are the perfect destination for outings any time of the year. South of Zons, this area was named an official nature preserve to protect, optimize and restore parts of the Rhine meadows, including an old Rhine loop diversion. The characteristic plant communities in this meadow habitat are part of a nationwide network and a valuable biotope.

Searching for a job at Bayer in Dormagen?

Here you can find an overview list with all current vacancies offered by Bayer in Dormagen.

 

Think we should add further information and links? Write to us!

 

 

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates


All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Jan 10, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/locations/dormagen/

Dormagen

Die Stadt Dormagen liegt im Städtedreieck zwischen Düsseldorf, Köln und Mönchengladbach im Rhein-Kreis Neuss. Die 63.000-Einwohner Gemeinde vereint Industrie und reizvolle Idylle in 16 Stadtteilen.

 

Bild anklicken, um Fotogalerie zu öffnen
 
 
     
 

Dormagen

Alfred-Nobel-Straße 50,

D-40789 Monheim

Tel.: +49 2173 38 3125

 
     

Der Standort Bergkamen auf einen Blick:

Mitarbeiter ca. 1.200
Bereiche

Crop Science

 

 

Besucheranschrift:

 

Chempark Dormagen
Zentraler Besucherempfang
Neusser Landstr. 501, Tor 10
50769 Köln
Tel.: +49 2133 51-1 (Zentrale)
Tel.: +49 2133 51- (Empfang Tor 10)

Download: Lageplan

Häufig gestellte Fragen zum Standort Dormagen

Woran arbeiten Bayer-Mitarbeiter in Dormagen?

In Dormagen befindet sich die weltweit größte und wichtigste Produktion der Division Crop Science. Rund 1.200 Mitarbeiter arbeiten hier im Chempark an der Herstellung von Pflanzenschutzmitteln. Derzeit werden an dem seit 1962 bestehenden Standort 34 verschiedene Wirkstoffe produziert. Zu den wichtigsten Produkten gehören die Insektizide Gaucho®, Calypso® und Poncho®.

Ist von der langen Geschichte Dormagens heute noch etwas zu sehen?

Und ob! Die mittelalterliche Zollfeste Zons im gleichnamigen Dormagener Stadtteil wurde im 14. Jahrhundert gegründet und ist heute noch in einem hervorragenden Zustand. Sie gilt als einzigartiges Beispiel einer befestigten mittelalterlichen Stadt im Rheinland. In der Altstadt von Zons sind zahlreiche unterschiedliche Denkmäler zu bewundern – auch, wenn manche Bodendenkmäler, Wohn- und Geschäftshäuser, Wegkreuze und Grabstätten in dem beschaulichen Städtchen erst auf den zweiten Blick, z.B. beim Zonser Denkmalspaziergang zu erkennen sind.

Was bietet Dormagen für Technik-Interessierte?

Einzigartige Ausstelllungen, in denen Technik- und Geschichtsinteressierte auf ihre Kosten kommen, bietet das Phono- und Radiomuseum in Dormagen. Auf rund 500 Quadratmetern sind hier zwei Sammlungen zusammengeführt, die mit wechselnden Themenschwerpunkten gezeigt werden. Zusätzlich finden regelmäßig Vorträge und musikalische Vorführungen statt, die das "Museum zum Anfassen" zu etwas Einzigartigem in Deutschland machen.

Welche Highlights können Familien in Dormagen erwarten?

Ein Teil der historischen Stadtmauer dient in Zons heute als Freilichtbühne. Wo früher der Rhein floss und die Schiffe ihren Zoll bezahlen mussten, finden seit über 60 Jahren die Zonser Märchenspiele statt. Seit 2005 werden die Aufführungen klassischer Märchen von dem gemeinnützigen Verein „Märchenspiel Zons e. V.“ und zahlreichen Unterstützern organisiert.

Welche Sportangebote gibt es in Dormagen?

In Dormagen haben sich zahlreiche Sportvereine angesiedelt. Der größte ist der TSV Bayer Dormagen mit rund 4.500 Mitgliedern. Der Verein bietet unterschiedliche Sportarten für Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene an und unterhält eine eigene Sportanlage. Neben den Angeboten im Breiten- und Leistungssport, hat der TSV sich das Thema „Betriebliches Gesundheitsmanagement“ auf die Fahnen geschrieben.

Was hat die Natur am Industriestandort Dormagen zu bieten?

Die Rheinauen vor dem Dormagener Stadtteil Zons laden Naturbegeisterte zu jeder Jahrszeit zu Ausflügen ein. Das Gebiet südlich von Zons wurde unter Naturschutz gestellt, um einen Teil der Rheinaue inklusive einer Altrheinschlinge zu erhalten, zu optimieren und wiederherzustellen. Die charakteristischen Pflanzengesellschaften der Auenlandschaft sind Bestandteil einer bundesweit bedeutenden Verbundachse und stellen ein wertvolles Vernetzungsbiotop dar.

Job bei Bayer in Dormagen gesucht?

Hier geht's zur Übersicht mit allen freien Stellenangeboten bei Bayer in Dormagen.

 

Sie meinen, wir könnten weitere Informationen und Links ergänzen? Schreiben Sie uns gerne!

 

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

26.09.17

Ausbildungsbasar Berufskolleg Bergisch Land

27.09.17 - 28.09.17

Vocatium Köln

27.09.17

Ausbildungsexpo

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 10.01.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/locations/dormagen/