Bitterfeld

Bitterfeld is a district of Bitterfeld-Wolfen (population: 45,000), in the borough of Anhalt-Bitterfeld. This hub of the chemical industry is 30 minutes by car from the cities of Halle an der Saale and Leipzig, both in the German state of Saxony-Anhalt.

 

Click image to open gallery
 
     
 

Bitterfeld

Salegaster Chaussee 1

06803 Bitterfeld-Wolfen

Phone.: +49 (0)34 93-355

 
     

The Bitterfeld site at a glance:

Workforce Approx. 750
Divisions & service companies

Consumer Health

 

 

Address for visitors:

Bayer Bitterfeld GmbH
Salegaster Chaussee 1
06803 Bitterfeld-Wolfen
Germany
Phone: +49 34 93-355
Download: Map

Frequently asked questions about the Bitterfeld site

In what areas do Bayer employees in Bitterfeld mainly work?

Employees at the Bitterfeld Supply Center are engaged in pharmaceuticals production. Since the plant opened in October 1991, they have mainly produced over-the-counter drugs. For example, the world’s largest volume of Aspirin is produced in Bitterfeld in a highly automated manufacturing facility.

What is Bitterfeld’s cultural scene like?

Diverse cultural events take place in and around Bitterfeld-Wolfen: In addition to the Kulturhaus and Kulturpalast in Bitterfeld-Wolfen, the area has numerous museums and libraries, as well as a book town right nearby.

 

    • Germany’s first book town
      Germany’s first book town is located in the formerly independent neighboring towns of Mühlbeck and Friedersdorf, not far from Bitterfeld. The 14 bookstores there are an attraction for avid readers, with over 300,000 used books. The book town is 8 km from Bayer Bitterfeld GmbH.

 

  • Wolfen Industry and Film Museum
    At the Wolfen Industry and Film Museum visitors can experience original production sets of past eras and see how the world’s first color movies were made. A permanent exhibit on the industrial history of the Bitterfeld-Wolfen region, an extensive camera collection and numerous special exhibits and events round out the program. The Wolfen Industry and Film Museum is only 3 km from Bayer Bitterfeld GmbH.

 

Can residents also enjoy the outdoors in this chemical industry hub?

Absolutely! "Grosse Goitzschesee" is the largest in a lake region covering 20 square kilometers, formerly the Goitzsche open-cast coal mine. This former open-cast mine was converted into a landscape art exhibit for the EXPO 2000, and today is a destination where visitors can swim, sail, surf, hike, run and cycle. Nature lovers can also go to nearby Dübener Moor, a forested area with numerous points of interest.

What other outdoor attractions does the area have to offer?

One highlight of the region is the Altjessnitz maze. This village, with its population of just 500, is only 4 km from Bayer Bitterfeld. Germany’s largest, Baroque maze was created here in the 18th century in the midst of the idyllic Muldeaue meadows. Two-hundred different routes in the 2,600-square-meter labyrinth lead to a viewing platform in the middle. The hornbeam maze and the surrounding park, with its old trees, are a preserved historic site.

Does Bitterfeld-Wolfen have any clubs or associations?

Bitterfeld-Wolfen has a very diverse array of clubs and associations. People with similar interests can meet in clubs for different sports, art and culture, gardening and more.

Searching for a job at Bayer in Bitterfeld?

Here you can find an overview list with all current vacancies offered by Bayer in Bitterfeld.

 

Think we should add further information and links? Write to us!

Bitterfeld

Bitterfeld ist ein Ortsteil der 45.000-Einwohner-Gemeinde Bitterfeld-Wolfen im Landkreis Anhalt-Bitterfeld. Das Zentrum der chemischen Industrie liegt rund 30 Autominuten von den Städten Halle an der Saale und Leipzig in Sachsen-Anhalt entfernt.

 

Bild anklicken, um Fotogalerie zu öffnen
 
     
 

Bitterfeld

Salegaster Chaussee 1

06803 Bitterfeld-Wolfen

Tel.: +49 (0)34 93-355

 
     

Der Standort Bitterfeld auf einen Blick:

Mitarbeiter ca. 750
Bereiche

Consumer Health

 

 

Besucheranschrift:

Bayer Bitterfeld GmbH
Salegaster Chaussee 1
06803 Bitterfeld-Wolfen
Tel.: +49 34 93-355
Download: Lageplan

Häufig gestellte Fragen zum Standort Bitterfeld

Woran arbeiten Bayer-Mitarbeiter in Bitterfeld?

Die Mitarbeiter im Supply Center Bitterfeld sind in der pharmazeutischen Produktion tätig. Seit der Errichtung des Werkes im Oktober 1991 stellen sie schwerpunktmäßig Arzneimittel zur Selbstmedikation her. Beispielsweise wird in Bitterfeld die weltweit größte Menge an Aspirin mit einer hoch automatisierten Fertigungsanlage produziert.

Was hat Bitterfeld kulturell zu bieten?

Das kulturelle Leben in und um Bitterfeld-Wolfen herum ist vielfältig: Neben dem in Bitterfeld-Wolfen ansässigen Kulturhaus und dem Kulturpalast gibt es in Bitterfeld diverse Museen und Bibliotheken und ganz in der Nähe sogar ein ganzes Buchdorf.

 

    • Deutschlands erstes Buchdorf
      Deutschlands erstes Buchdorf befindet sich in den ehemals getrennten Nachbarorten Mühlbeck und Friedersdorf, unweit von Bitterfeld. In 14 Buchläden finden Literaturinteressierte hier mehr als 300.000 antiquarische Bücher. Das Buchdorf befindet sich 8 km von der Bayer Bitterfeld GmbH entfernt.

 

  • Industrie- und Filmmuseum Wolfen
    Im Industrie- und Filmmuseum Wolfen tauchen die Besucher in die originale Produktionsatmosphäre vergangener Zeiten ein und können nachvollziehen, wie der erste Kino-Farbfilm der Welt produziert wurde. Eine Dauerausstellung zur Industriegeschichte der Region Bitterfeld-Wolfen, eine umfangreiche Kamerasammlung sowie zahlreiche Sonderausstellungen und Veranstaltungen komplettieren das Programm. Das Industrie- und Filmmuseum Wolfen ist nur 3 km von der Bayer Bitterfeld GmbH entfernt.

 

Kann man im Zentrum der chemischen Industrie auch die Natur genießen?

Auf jeden Fall! Der Große Goitzschesee ist das größte Gewässer in der rund 20 Quadratkilometer großen Seenlandschaft, die aus dem ehemaligen Braunkohletagebau Goitzsche (sprich: Gottsche) hervorgegangen ist. Der frühere Tagebau wurde anlässlich der EXPO 2000 zu einem Landschaftskunstobjekt umgestaltet, das heute zum Baden, Segeln, Surfen, Wandern, Joggen und Radfahren einlädt. Ein geschlossenes Waldgebiet mit zahlreichen Ausflugsstätten finden Naturliebhaber in der nahe gelegenen Dübener Heide.

Welche landschaftlichen Besonderheiten gibt es noch?

Ein landschaftlicher Höhepunkt in der Region ist der Irrgarten Altjeßnitz. Das 500-Einwohner-Dorf liegt nur 4 km von Bayer Bitterfeld entfernt. Inmitten der landschaftlich schönen Muldeaue entstand im 18. Jahrhundert Deutschlands größter Barocker Irrgarten. 200 verschiedene Wege führen in dem 2.600 Quadratmeter großen Labyrinth zu einer Aussichtsplattform in der Mitte des Geländes. Der Irrgarten aus Hainbuchen und der umliegende Park mit seinem alten Baumbestand stehen unter Denkmalschutz.  

Welche Vereine gibt es in Bitterfeld-Wolfen?

In Bitterfeld-Wolfen hat sich eine vielseitige Vereinslandschaft entwickelt. Gleichgesinnte für sportliche Aktivitäten, den Austausch über Kunst und Kultur oder nachbarschaftliches Gärtnern finden Interessierte in den zahlreichen Vereinen in Bitterfeld-Wolfen.

Job bei Bayer in Bitterfeld gesucht?

Hier geht's zur Übersicht mit allen freien Stellenangeboten bei Bayer in Bitterfeld.

 

Sie meinen, wir könnten weitere Informationen und Links ergänzen? Schreiben Sie uns gerne!