Your IT entry opportunities at Bayer

Our global IT Community offers a variety of entry-level and career opportunities for applicants with many different educational and professional backgrounds. We are looking for students, university graduates, young professionals and experienced professionals with backgrounds in computer science, economics, industrial engineering, business informatics, environmental informatics, bioinformatics, and/or natural sciences with additional expertise in IT. Discover for yourself which opportunity within Bayer IT is the best fit for you and share with us your ideas for a digital future.

Internships & theses: connecting theory with practice

An internship in IT at Bayer enables students to gain valuable practical experience in the life sciences industry. Our interns support our expert teams in working in areas such as digital innovation, IT for research and development, marketing and sales, and supply chain management. This gives them opportunities to expand their knowledge and skills in fields such as machine learning, artificial intelligence, robotics and automation, data science, big data, data analytics and data security. To perfectly connect theory with practice, IT interns at Bayer play active roles in day-to-day business operations and get the chance to learn through own projects.

Internship openings in IT

Direct entry: green light for a promising career

Are you a specialist in your field who has what it takes to further improve the world of IT at an internationally operating enterprise? Then we want to get to know you now! Be sure to visit our job portal, where you will discover open positions that perfectly match your qualifications. Or you can first find out a little more about our global IT Community and the exciting variety of work we do.

Our solutions are created through interdisciplinary and interdepartmental teamwork by an international circle of colleagues, so you need to have good interpersonal skills, in addition to your professional qualifications, to join us.

You will fit in particularly well at Bayer if you share our passion for innovation and want your ideas and solutions to bring about tangible change. And you should stand out by virtue of your team spirit, personal initiative, good communication skills and ability to present results with a high degree of effectiveness.

You should also appreciate the value of interdisciplinary dialog and enjoy working in a dynamic environment characterized by changing projects and fields of application. You must be capable of the analytical thinking needed to take personal responsibility and work in a solution-oriented manner. However, you also must be someone who always questions the status quo. In addition, we prefer candidates who have spent some time studying abroad or have intercultural experience and good foreign language skills, particularly in English.

Open positions in Bayer IT

Ihre Einstiegsmöglichkeiten in die Bayer IT

Unser globale IT-Community bietet vielfältige Einstiegs- und Aufstiegsmöglichkeiten für unterschiedliche berufliche Hintergründe. Wir suchen Studenten, Absolventen, Young Professionals und Berufserfahrene der Fachrichtungen Informatik, Wirtschaftswissenschaften, Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, Wirtschaftsinformatik, Umweltinformatik, Bioinformatik, bzw. Naturwissenschaften mit zusätzlicher IT-Expertise. Entdecken Sie, welcher Einstieg in die Bayer IT am besten zu Ihnen passt und teilen Sie Ihre Ideen für eine digitale Zukunft mit uns.

Praktika & Abschlussarbeiten: Brücke zwischen Theorie und Praxis

Durch ein Praktikum in der Bayer IT sammeln Studierende wertvolle Praxiserfahrungen in der Life Science Industrie. Unsere Praktikanten unterstützen Expertenteams u.a. für Digital Innovation, IT für Forschung & Entwicklung, Marketing & Sales oder Supply Chain Management eingesetzt und erhalten die Möglichkeit, ihr Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten in Bereichen wie Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Robotics & Automation, Data Science, Big Data, Data Analytics, Data Security etc. zu erweitern. Um Theorie und Praxis perfekt miteinander verbinden zu können, binden wir unsere IT-Praktikanten in den laufenden Geschäftsbetrieb ein ermöglichen es Ihnen, auch durch eigene Projekte zu lernen.

Offene Praktikumsstellen in der IT

Direkteinstieg: Startschuss für eine vielversprechende Karriere

Sie sind in Ihrem Fachgebiet Spezialist bzw. Spezialistin und bereit, die IT-Welt eines international agierenden Konzerns weiter zu verbessern? Dann wollen wir Sie jetzt kennenlernen! Entdecken Sie in unserem Jobportal offene Stellen, die perfekt zu Ihnen passen. Oder erfahren Sie zunächst etwas mehr über unsere globale IT-Community und die vielfältigen und spannenden Arbeitsbereiche.

Da unsere Lösungen in interdisziplinärer und fachübergreifender Teamarbeit in einem internationalen Kollegenkreis entstehen, überzeugen Sie uns nicht nur durch Ihre fachlichen Qualifikationen, sondern auch durch Ihre Persönlichkeit.

Besonders gut passen Sie zu Bayer, wenn Sie unsere Leidenschaft für Innovationen teilen und mit Ihren Ideen und Lösungen spürbar etwas verändern wollen. Sie zeichnen sich durch Teamfähigkeit und Eigeninitiative sowie gute Kommunikationsfähigkeiten aus und sind in der Lage, Ergebnisse wirkungsvoll zu präsentieren.

Darüber hinaus arbeiten Sie gern in einem dynamischen Umfeld mit wechselnden Einsatzfeldern und Projekten und schätzen den fachübergreifenden Dialog. Ihre analytische Denkweise hilft Ihnen, eigenverantwortlich und lösungsorientiert zu arbeiten. Dennoch hinterfragen Sie jederzeit den status quo. Außerdem haben Sie eine Zeit lang im Ausland studiert oder verfügen über interkulturelle Erfahrungen und Fremdsprachenkenntnisse – besonders Englisch.

Offene Stellen in der Bayer IT