Your career

New members of the finance community will experience a dedicated onboarding during their first weeks with Bayer. Furthermore every employee takes part in the development dialogue, a regular process with the supervisor and HR business partner to further enhance the personnel profile and prepare for the next career step.

Onboarding in the financial community

The managers take care of the introduction of new employees: interns, trainees, direct entries, and repatriates. People are an integral part of our vision. Therefore, attention to their development is granted right from the start.

During the first days at the financial community, every new employee receives key information to enable him or her to carry out the job effectively as fast as possible. In the initial phase, the new employee meets as many of his future colleagues as possible to facilitate the establishment of a network. Also, he/she is being enabled to start his/her job by understanding the basic mission, role, processes and systems of the community, the background of Bayer and by being appropriately technically equipped.

 

Personnel Development

In addition to the various personnel development measures at Bayer the financial community offers a dedicated training program with the aim to support the individual and job related development of employees by seminars and training initiatives.

 

Covering the financial community with its finance, accounting, controlling and tax functions, the training program is part of the systematic personnel development of each employee and allows the selection of basic and advanced training initiatives depending on the individual work experience and the planned personal career development.

 

The program is dedicated to employees of the headquarter organizations and the Corporate Center, and is also, at least partially, applicable for Bayer employees in the subgroups and service companies and their legal entities.

 

To support the principle of lifelong learning, the Financial Community Training Program Bayer offers a broad range of internal and external trainings as well as functional, technical, soft skill and vocal trainings which are geared to support the employee’s personal, job and career oriented development.

 

Read more about personal development options at Bayer

Testimonials

Good work always pays off

Francisco Sola Antonanzas loves accounting. With 14 years’ experience at several Bayer sites, he’s still eager to explore more destinations and learn from new challenges. Read Francisco’s story now on the Bayer Career Blog.

From an HR internship to the world of finance

In her contribution to the Bayer Career Blog, Christina explains why it can indeed be good for your career to have numerous passions. Although she joined the company in Recruiting, her career in Accounting is now really picking up steam.


Exploring new destinations and gaining experience

After her short-term assignment in Leverkusen, Hristina Ioncheva decided to stay in Germany and undertake a new assignment. In her contribution on the Bayer Career Blog she describes her experiences over her eight years in the dynamic Bayer Accounting Community.

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates


All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: May 30, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/functional-areas/finance_accounting_controlling/your_career/

Ihre Karriere

Neue Mitglieder der Finance Community erhalten in ihren ersten Wochen bei Bayer ein spezielles Onboarding. Ferner nehmen alle neuen Mitarbeiter regelmäßig an Entwicklungsgesprächen mit ihrem Vorgesetzten und dem HR Business Partner teil, um ihr Personalprofil weiter zu verbessern und den nächsten Karriereschritt vorzubereiten.

Onboarding in der Finance Community

Die Führungskräfte sorgen dafür, dass neue Mitarbeiter – Praktikanten, Trainees, Direkteinsteiger und Auslandsrückkehrer – in ihre neue Tätigkeit eingewiesen werden. Unsere Mitarbeiter sind ein wesentlicher Bestandteil unserer Vision. Deshalb schenken wir ihrer Entwicklung von Anfang an die nötige Aufmerksamkeit.

Gleich an den ersten Tagen in der Finance Community erhält jeder neue Mitarbeiter und jede neue Mitarbeiterin die wichtigsten Informationen, damit er oder sie die übertragenen Aufgaben so schnell wie möglich effektiv ausführen kann. In der Anfangsphase treffen die Neueinsteiger möglichst viele künftige Kollegen, sodass sie ein persönliches Netzwerk aufbauen können. Damit die Neueinsteiger gleich richtig loslegen können, werden ihnen zudem das Leitbild, die Rolle, die Prozesse und Systeme der Community sowie das Unternehmen Bayer nähergebracht und erhalten sie die nötige technische Ausstattung.

Personalentwicklung

Neben den verschiedenen Personalentwicklungsmaßnahmen von Bayer bietet die Finance Community ein eigenes Trainingsprogramm, das die Mitarbeiter durch Seminare und Schulungsmaßnahmen in ihrer persönlichen und beruflichen Entwicklung voranbringen soll.

Das Trainingsprogramm deckt die Finanz-, Accounting-, Controlling- und Steuerfunktionen der Finance Community ab und ist Teil der systematischen Personalentwicklung eines jeden Mitarbeiters. Es bietet eine Auswahl an grundlegenden und weiterführenden Schulungen in Abhängigkeit von der individuellen Arbeitserfahrung und der geplanten Laufbahnentwicklung.

Das Programm richtet sich an Mitarbeiter in den Unternehmenszentralen und im Corporate Center und steht daneben zumindest teilweise auch Bayer-Mitarbeitern in den Teilkonzernen und Servicegesellschaften und ihren Unternehmenseinheiten offen.

Dem Grundsatz des lebenslangen Lernens folgend bietet das Trainingsprogramm der Finance Community von Bayer eine große Bandbreite an internen und externen Trainings, Schulungen zur Verbesserung der Funktions- und Fachkenntnisse sowie Soft-Skill- und Stimmtrainings, die die persönliche, berufliche und karriereorientierte Entwicklung der Mitarbeiter unterstützen sollen.

Hier erfahren Sie mehr über Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten bei Bayer

Erfahrungsberichte

Accounting & Europa mit Long Term Assignment

Michael Chiodo arbeitet als Process Manager Intercompany and Tax Operational bei Bayer. In seinem Beitrag auf dem Bayer Karriere Blog verrät er euch die Parallelen zwischen seiner Arbeit und seinem Lieblingssport, dem Eishockey.

Bayer steht niemals still

Iván Espinoza ist 42 Jahre alt und immer gerne einen Schritt voraus. Das gilt für seinen Job als Head of Accounting der Ländergruppe Andean ebenso wie für seine Leidenschaft: das Laufen. Der Sport fordert ihn heraus und gibt ihm die Ausgeglichenheit, die er braucht. Erfahrt mehr über seine Karriere auf dem Bayer Karriere Blog.

Gute Arbeit zahlt sich aus

Francisco Sola Antonanzas liebt das Accounting. Nach 14 Jahren an verschiedenen Bayer-Standorten ist er immer noch hungrig auf neue Ziele und Herausforderungen, mit denen er sich weiterentwickeln kann. Franciscos Geschichte gibt´s hier auf dem Bayer Karriere Blog.

Vom HR Praktikum in die Finanzwelt

Warum es für die Karriere durchaus gut sein kann, mehrere Leidenschaften zu haben, erzählt Christina in ihrem Beitrag auf dem Bayer Karriere Blog. Eingestiegen im Recruiting, nimmt ihre Karriere im Accounting gerade richtig Fahrt auf.

Neue Orte erkunden und Erfahrungen sammeln

Nach ihrem Short Term Assignment in Leverkusen entschied sich Hristina, in Deutschland zu bleiben und sich einer neuen Herausforderung zu widmen. In ihrem Beitrag auf dem Bayer Karriere Blog berichtet sie über ihre acht Jahre Berufserfahrung in der dynamischen Bayer Accounting Community.