Finance, Accounting and Controlling functions

Finance

Finance is responsible to secure liquidity and to increase the enterprise value of the Bayer Group via optimized capital structures, financial risk and asset management. It makes financial resources available for Bayer to implement the Groups strategy and to cover all due payment obligations at any given point of time.

 

Accounting

Bayer’s Accounting provides management, shareholders and other stakeholders with high quality financial information.  The external reporting transparently presents the Group’s financial performance complying with all legal regulations. Our management reporting delivers financial analysis and supports management in steering the Group’s businesses. Bayer’s accounting function employs state-of-the-art concepts, processes and enabling technologies, thereby adding value to Bayer's stakeholders. The worldwide accounting activities are managed centrally, while transactions are being carried out in a global Shared Services Network with locations in Leverkusen, Barcelona, Gdansk, Shanghai and Manila. Accounting activities requiring proximity to businesses in the countries are bundled in local accounting platforms. At headquarters the external group reporting, the business partnering for our divisions as well as specialist activities like accounting for mergers & acquisitions and global process design are performed. Bayer’s accounting offers exciting career opportunities around the globe in a highly professional and attractive environment.

Controlling

Bayer’s controlling organization provides management with timely, comprehensive information and recommendations to support decision-making. The main tasks are setting financial targets, planning and forecasting the future financial performance, analyzing the current financial situation, and steering economic value creation. Controlling acts as business partner to the management by serving as an economic conscience and by supporting the sustainable success of the whole organization. Bayer’s Controlling is a decentralized function, which is interacting closely with all relevant organizational units around the globe. Corporate Controlling in Bayer’s holding supports the board of management in steering the Group, is responsible for group-wide coordination and sets reporting as well as analysis standards. A more business-specific controlling is conducted within the divisions and Service Companies to meet specific business needs and to provide adequate support to the management. The “Community Council Controlling” serves as the main steering body of the controlling function by creating a common controlling identity and overall controlling guidance.

Internal Auditing

Internal Auditing performs independent and objective auditing and consulting services in all parts of the Bayer Group. The services are designed to support the management in running the business properly and take appropriate steps to safeguard the company’s success over the long term. Internal Auditing reviews business processes worldwide with regard to efficiency and control effectiveness. It focusses on adding value to the organization in financial terms and reports audit results to the Board.

Taxes

As a multinational company, Bayer must comply with a broad range of tax requirements in many different countries every day. For that the Global Tax Community provides a full tax consultancy service. Apart from compiling tax returns, assisting with tax audits and advising all Group companies, divisions and business units on tax issues, Taxes also undertakes tax planning in a complex international environment, and manages tax risks to ensure double taxation is avoided.

Mergers & Acquisitions

Mergers & Acquisitions supports active portfolio management at Bayer through the execution of acquisitions, divestitures and joint ventures.  Key responsibilities include management of the M&A process, coordinating required internal and external analytical resources, business valuation, purchase price derivation and leading of negotiation teams.  Mergers & Acquisitions also assists both the Holding Board and divisions in screening and assessing the viability of acquisition opportunities at an early stage.

Regional Coordination

Regional Coordination supports the Board of Management in steering the Bayer Group's activities in the various countries and regions. The department manages the liaison between Countries and Country Groups, Corporate Center and divisions and provides leadership to Senior Bayer Representatives. Regional Coordination fosters a coordinated approach and efficient interface management to support issues and questions within the country organizations.

 

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
email: recruiting@bayer.com
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates

11/3/17 - 11/4/17

CEMS Career Forum 2017 Budapest

11/7/17 - 11/8/17

bonding Firmenkontaktmesse Berlin

11/8/17

International Career Event (ICE)

All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Feb 2, 2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/functional-areas/finance_accounting_controlling/our_functional_areas/

Funktionen im Finanzwesen, Rechnungswesen und Controlling

Finance

Finance verantwortet die Liquiditätssicherung und die Steigerung des Unternehmenswerts von Bayer mithilfe von optimierten Kapitalstrukturen, Finanzrisiko- und Asset-Management. Die Funktion sorgt dafür, dass der Konzern über die finanziellen Mittel verfügt, die er für die Umsetzung der Konzernstrategie braucht, und jederzeit allen Zahlungsverpflichtungen nachkommen kann.

Accounting

Die Accounting-Funktion von Bayer versorgt das Management, die Anteilseigner und andere Stakeholder mit aussagekräftigen Finanzdaten. Das externe Rechnungswesen hat die Aufgabe, die finanzielle Entwicklung des Konzerns transparent und unter Einhaltung aller gesetzlichen Vorschriften abzubilden. Unser Management-Reporting liefert Finanzanalysen und unterstützt das Management in der Unternehmensführung des Konzerns. Die Accounting-Funktion von Bayer leistet mithilfe modernster Konzepte, Prozesse und Technologien einen Wertbeitrag für die Stakeholder von Bayer. Die weltweiten Accounting-Aktivitäten werden zentral gesteuert und über ein globales Shared-Services-Netzwerk mit Standorten in Leverkusen, Barcelona, Danzig, Schanghai und Manila ausgeführt. Accounting-Aktivitäten, die nah an den Geschäftsfunktionen in den Ländern angesiedelt sein müssen, werden in lokalen Accounting-Plattformen zusammengefasst. In der Konzernzentrale sind das externe Konzernrechnungswesen, Business-Partner-Funktionen für die Divisionen sowie spezielle Aktivitäten wie die Rechnungslegung für Mergers & Acquisitions und das globale Prozessdesign angesiedelt. Die Accounting-Funktion von Bayer bietet spannende Karrierechancen rund um den Globus in einem hochprofessionellen, attraktiven Umfeld.

Controlling

Die Controlling-Organisation von Bayer unterstützt die Entscheidungsprozesse des Managements durch zeitnahe, umfassende Informationen und Empfehlungen. Zu ihren Hauptaufgaben zählen die Festlegung von Finanzzielen, die Planung und Prognose der Finanzentwicklung des Unternehmens sowie die Analyse der aktuellen Finanzlage und die Steuerung der Wertschöpfung. Die Controlling-Funktion dient dem Management als Business-Partner, indem sie als das ökonomische Gewissen des Unternehmens fungiert und zum nachhaltigen Erfolg des gesamten Konzerns beiträgt. Controlling ist eine dezentralisierte Funktion, die eng mit allen relevanten Organisationseinheiten in aller Welt zusammenarbeitet. Das Corporate Controlling der Holding  unterstützt den Vorstand in der Konzernführung, ist verantwortlich für die konzernweite Koordination und legt Berichts- und Analysestandards fest. Das Controlling innerhalb der Divisionen und Servicegesellschaften ist stärker auf das jeweilige Geschäftsfeld ausgerichtet, um den besonderen Anforderungen der jeweiligen Branche gerecht zu werden und das Management angemessen unterstützen zu können. Das „Community Council Controlling“ dient als wichtigstes Lenkungsgremium der Controlling-Funktion. Als solches ist es für den Aufbau einer gemeinsamen Controlling-Identität und die Festlegung allgemeiner Controlling-Richtlinien verantwortlich.

Internal Auditing

Internal Auditing erbringt unabhängige und objektive Audit- und Beratungsdienste für alle Bereiche des Bayer-Konzerns. Mit seinen Leistungen hilft Internal Auditing dem Management dabei, die Geschäfte ordnungsgemäß zu führen und geeignete Schritte zu ergreifen, um den Erfolg des Unternehmens langfristig zu sichern. Internal Auditing prüft Geschäftsprozesse weltweit im Hinblick auf ihre Effizienz und die Wirksamkeit interner Kontrollen. Es will mit seinen Aktivitäten einen finanziellen Wertbeitrag zum Unternehmen beisteuern und berichtet Auditergebnisse an den Vorstand.

Taxes

Als multinationales Unternehmen unterliegt Bayer tagtäglich einer Vielzahl von Steuervorschriften in vielen verschiedenen Ländern. Aus diesem Grunde leistet die Global Tax Community eine umfassende Steuerberatung. Neben der Anfertigung von Steuererklärungen, der Unterstützung bei Betriebsprüfungen und der Beratung aller Konzerngesellschaften, Divisionen und Geschäftsbereichen in Steuerfragen ist Taxes zudem verantwortlich für die Steuerplanung in einem komplexen internationalen Umfeld und das Management von Steuerrisiken zur Vermeidung einer Doppelbesteuerung.

Mergers & Acquisitions

Mergers & Acquisitions unterstützt ein aktives Portfoliomanagement bei Bayer durch Unternehmenszukäufe, Veräußerungen und Joint Ventures. Wichtige Aufgaben umfassen das Management des M&A-Prozesses, die Koordination notwendiger interner und externer Analyseressourcen, die Unternehmensbewertung, die Kaufpreisermittlung sowie die Leitung von Verhandlungsteams. Mergers & Acquisitions unterstützt den Holding-Vorstand und die Divisionen beim Screening und bei der frühzeitigen Bewertung der Durchführbarkeit von Akquisitionsmöglichkeiten.

Regional Coordination

Regional Coordination unterstützt den Vorstand dabei, die Aktivitäten des Konzerns in den verschiedenen Ländern und Regionen zu regeln. Die Funktion hat ferner die Aufgabe, die Beziehungen zwischen den Ländern und Ländergruppen, dem Corporate Center und den Divisionen aktiv zu gestalten und die Landes- und Ländergruppensprecher zu führen. Regional Coordination setzt sich für ein koordiniertes Vorgehen und ein effizientes Schnittstellenmanagement ein, damit Probleme und Fragen innerhalb der Länderorganisationen effektiv gelöst werden können.

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

02.06.17

Traumberuf IT & Technik

08.06.17

JurStart

09.06.17

Business Contacts

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 02.02.2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/functional-areas/finance_accounting_controlling/our_functional_areas/