March 23rd – 25th, 2017

Cardiovascular Research @ Bayer

You are a young scientist in cardiovascular research and you want to improve people`s lives? Then our scientific workshop “Cardiovascular Research @ Bayer” is a great chance for you to connect with Bayer!

Our Workshop

This workshop is an excellent occasion to discuss Bayer`s developments and projects in cardiovascular research, to present your individual scientific results and to explore job opportunities within Bayer’s R&D organization in Wuppertal-Aprath (Germany).

 


Bayer’s activities in this exciting field are reflected by an equally broad spectrum of opportunities for natural scientists (Biology, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Genetics), as well as pharmacists and physicians, covering aspects as diverse as:

 

 

  • Being part of a team that identifies and characterizes novel treatment options for patients with cardiovascular diseases (including the indications heart failure, arrhythmia, thrombosis, inflammatory and fibrotic lung diseases, acute organ dysfunction, and kidney diseases)
  • Working in research laboratories and planning, executing and evaluating preclinical pharmacology studies in the field of cardiovascular diseases research
  • Participating in interdisciplinary teams and projects from target identification, target validation to optimization of substances and preclinical studies

Currently as well as in the near future, we are looking for scientists who are keen to make an impact and who have the passion to innovate.

Agenda

Aerial view of the research site Aprath
Aerial view of the research site Aprath

The event takes place in the “Waldhotel Heiligenhaus”, close to Bayer’s research site in Wuppertal which is in the middle of the Rhine-Ruhr region as one of the largest metropolitan region in Germany with over 11 million inhabitants, located between Cologne and Düsseldorf.

 

The workshop will consist, on the one hand, of Poster Sessions where every participant will have the chance to show his or her current scientific research or project. On the other hand there will be Case Studies for the participants in order to discuss relevant scientific questions from Bayer’s business.

 

There will also be several talks about cardiovascular research as well as a talk about the experiences during the first year in job at Bayer. A visit in Bayer’s research site in Wuppertal will complete the schedule.

 

Besides the working sessions there will be enough time for networking, get-together and for personal discussions with managers and experts from Bayer.

Your Profile

You are enthusiastic and deeply committed to one or more fields within cardiovascular diseases research including the indications heart failure, arrhythmia, thrombosis, inflammatory and fibrotic lung diseases, acute organ dysfunction, and kidney diseases.

 

You have a respective PhD and a noted record of scientific achievements.

Besides your scientific excellence, you are preferably highly skilled in the field of experimental cardiovascular diseases with a solid background in planning, execution and evaluation of pharmacology for the study of cardiovascular diseases.

 

You enjoy working in genuinely interdisciplinary teams and are able to connect your cardiovascular research with genetic and biological hypotheses, tangible experiments, and project decisions. Day by day you enjoy learning new science and want to improve the quality of life, along with our mission: “Bayer: Science For A Better Life”.

 

Excellent communication skills in English as well as a good knowledge of the German language are highly welcome, owing to the international setup of our research and development functions.

Flashback

 

 

This video will show impressions of the Workshop “Cardiovascular Research @ Bayer” in April 2015.

Application

If you are interested please submit your application (including cover letter/letter of motivation, CV, certificates (e.g. Bachelor, Master, PHD) online by January 15th, 2017. We will cover all travel and accommodation costs for accepted participants.

We are looking forward to receiving your application - directly via the online application form.

Job Search

Information / Contact

In case of further questions, please send us an email.

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Dec 1, 2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/entrylevel/postdocs/Cardiovascular-research-Workshop/

23.03. – 25.03.2017

Cardiovascular Research @ Bayer

Sie sind Nachwuchswissenschaftler im Bereich der Herz-Kreislauf-Forschung und möchten zur Verbesserung der Lebensqualität beitragen? Dann ist unser wissenschaftlicher Workshop „Cardiovascular Research @ Bayer“ eine hervorragende Chance für Sie, sich mit Bayer zu vernetzen!

Der Workshop

Der Workshop Cardiovascular Research ist eine ausgezeichnete Gelegenheit, über Entwicklungen und Forschungsprojekte von Bayer im Bereich Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen zu sprechen, Ihre eigenen wissenschaftlichen Ergebnisse zu präsentieren und sich über Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten beim Bayer-Forschungszentrum in Wuppertal-Aprath (Deutschland) zu informieren.

 

Die Aktivitäten von Bayer auf diesem spannenden Gebiet bieten Naturwissenschaftlern (Biologie, Biochemie, Molekularbiologie, Genetik), Pharmazeuten und Medizinern ein breites Spektrum an Möglichkeiten, die in vielerlei Hinsicht attraktiv sind:

 

  • Sie gehören einem Team an, das neuartige Behandlungsoptionen für Patienten mit Herz- und Gefäßerkrankungen erforscht und beurteilt (einschließlich der Indikationen Herzversagen, Arrhythmie, Thrombose, Lungenfibrose, akutes Organversagen und/oder Nierenerkrankungen).

  • Sie arbeiten in Forschungslaboren und in der Planung, Durchführung sowie Bewertung von pharmakologischen In-Vivo-Studien zur Erforschung kardiovaskulärer Krankheiten.

  • Sie nehmen an interdisziplinären Teams und Projekten teil, die von der Target-Identifizierung und Validierung über die Optimierung von Substanzen bis hin zu präklinischen Studien reichen.

 

Aktuell und in naher Zukunft suchen wir Wissenschaftler, die gerne etwas verändern möchten und eine Leidenschaft für Innovation haben.

Programm

Ein Blick auf das Forschungszentrum Aprath
Ein Blick auf das Forschungszentrum Aprath

Der Workshop findet im „Waldhotel Heiligenhaus“ in der Nähe des Bayer-Forschungszentrums in Wuppertal-Aprath statt. Wuppertal liegt zwischen Köln und Düsseldorf inmitten der Region Rhein-Ruhr, die mit über 11 Millionen Einwohnern eines der größten Ballungsgebiete in Deutschland ist. 

 

Der Workshop besteht einerseits aus Poster Sessions, die allen Teilnehmern die Gelegenheit zur Vorstellung ihrer aktuellen wissenschaftlichen Forschungsarbeiten oder Projekte bieten. Andererseits sind Case Studies vorgesehen, bei denen Sie relevante wissenschaftliche Fragen mit Bezug zu den Aktivitäten von Bayer diskutieren.

 

Neben verschiedenen Vorträgen über die Herz-Kreislauf-Forschung erwartet Sie ein Erfahrungsbericht eines Neueinsteigers über die Erfahrungen im ersten Arbeitsjahr bei Bayer. Abgerundet wird das Programm durch einen Besuch des Bayer-Forschungszentrums in Wuppertal.

 

Außerhalb der Arbeitssitzungen wird es ausreichend Zeit für Networking, Begegnungen und persönliche Gespräche mit Führungskräften und Fachleuten von Bayer geben.

Ihr Profil

Sie sind motiviert und beschäftigen sich intensiv mit mindestens einem Bereich der Forschung für Herz- und Gefäßkrankheiten, einschließlich der Indikationen Herzversagen, Arrhythmie, Thrombose, Lungenfibrose, akutes Organversagen und Nierenerkrankungen. Sie verfügen über eine entsprechende Promotion und können wissenschaftliche Errungenschaften, beispielsweise aus einer begonnenen Tätigkeit als Postdoc vorweisen.

 

Neben Ihrer wissenschaftlichen Kompetenz sollten Sie auf dem Gebiet der experimentellen kardiovaskulären Forschung versiert und in der Planung, Durchführung und Bewertung von pharmakologischen Studien für Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen erfahren sein.

 

Sie arbeiten gerne in interdisziplinären Teams und sind fähig, Ihre Forschungsarbeit mit genetischen und biologischen Hypothesen, konkreten Experimenten und Projektentscheidungen in Zusammenhang zu bringen. Sie haben Freude daran, täglich Neues zu lernen und getreu unserer Mission die Lebensqualität von Menschen zu verbessern: „Bayer: Science For A Better Life“.

 

Aufgrund der internationalen Ausrichtung unserer Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeit sollten Sie ausgezeichnet auf Englisch kommunizieren können und Deutsch gut beherrschen.

Rückblick

 

 

Dieses Video zeigt Eindrücke vom Workshop „Cardiovascular Research @ Bayer“ im April 2015.

Bewerbung

Wenn Sie Interesse an der Teilnahme haben, bewerben Sie sich bitte mit Ihren vollständigen Bewerbungsunterlagen (Anschreiben, Lebenslauf, Zeugnisse (z.B. Bachelor, Master, Promotionsurkunde) online bis spätestens zum 15.01.2017. Wir übernehmen alle anfallenden Reise- und Übernachtungskosten für eingeladene Teilnehmer.

 

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung direkt über unser online Bewerbungsformular.

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Für weitere Fragen senden Sie uns gerne eine E-Mail.
Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 01.12.2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/entrylevel/postdocs/Cardiovascular-research-Workshop/