Networking and entry-level opportunities for upcoming scientists

We offer doctoral candidates and postdocs in various disciplines excellent prospects for sharpening their profile and rounding out their academic basis. Here you can find an overview of the wide-ranging opportunities for young research scientists and take a look at the support offered by the Bayer Foundations.

Do your PhD at Bayer

Did you graduate in biology, chemistry, IT, engineering, medicine, veterinary medicine or economics with above-average grades in the past two years? If so, we would like to offer you an opportunity to gain a doctorate at Bayer. We offer pleasant working conditions for your research project and plenty of opportunity for interdisciplinary contact to colleagues within our organization. You can apply directly for one of the vacancies posted in our Job Search portal if there is a topic that interests you or register your topic proposal in our applicant database. Please use the “Create personal applicant profile” link or - if you have already set up a profile - “Login for applicants.” You can download a brochure with important information about writing a thesis at Bayer in Germany.

Support from the Bayer Foundations

The Bayer Fellowship Program run by the Bayer Foundations supports ambitious young scientists. There are several scholarship programs that assist talented young people in Germany and abroad while they are preparing their final project or thesis and give them a successful start in their career.

 

The Postdoc Program: your chance for postdoc studies in industry

Are you interested in gaining further research experience and additional qualifications as a postdoc at Bayer’s research facilities in Germany or abroad? Bayer offers a range of opportunities for this. Most postdocs are employed on the postdoc program in the Pharmaceuticals Division, but there are postdoc positions in other areas of the company as well. Take a look at the postings in our Job Search portal or register your project proposal in our applicant database. Please use the “Initial registration” link or - if you have already set up a profile - “Login for applicants.

 

Scientific workshops: exclusive insights for young scientists

 

We organize special workshops for doctoral candidates and postdocs who are interested in discussing their research projects and career opportunities in research and development at Bayer.

Scientific Workshop “Cardiovascular Research @ Bayer”

This provides an excellent opportunity to discuss Bayer’s research and development projects in the field of cardiovascular disease, present your own scientific findings, and find out about employment opportunities at Bayer’s research center.

Learn more

Bayer Postdoc Workshop “Synthetic Organic Chemistry”

The Bayer Postdoc Workshop offers the ideal platform to discuss highlights of Bayer’s recent research work in chemistry and the life sciences, present your own research findings, and find out about specific employment opportunities at Bayer.

Learn more

Workshop “IT For Life Science @ Bayer”

Our “IT For Life Science @ Bayer” workshop is aimed at doctoral and postdoctoral students from a range of scientific disciplines who are keenly interested in information technology.

Learn more

Workshop “Computational Life Sciences @ Bayer”

This workshop offers you an opportunity to find out about IT-based research and development at Bayer in the divisons Health Care plus Crop Science and career prospects in the area of computational life sciences.

Learn more

research – The Bayer Scientific Magazine

Looking for more information on Bayer’s areas of research? Why not take a look at research - The Bayer Scientific Magazine, which provides regular insights into current and recently completed research projects.

 

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Jun 23, 2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: http://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/entrylevel/postdocs/

Netzwerk- und Einstiegsmöglichkeiten für den wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs

Wir bieten Doktoranden und Postdocs verschiedener Fachrichtungen hervorragende Voraussetzungen, ihr wissenschaftliches Profil zu schärfen und ihre akademische Basis eindrucksvoll abzurunden. Verschaffen Sie sich einen Überblick über die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten für Nachwuchsforscher und werfen Sie auch einen Blick auf die Fördermöglichkeiten über die Bayer-Stiftung.

Promovieren bei Bayer

Sie haben Biologie, Chemie, Informatik, Ingenieurswissenschaften, Medizin, Tiermedizin oder Wirtschaftswissenschaften studiert und Ihr Studium innerhalb der letzten zwei Jahre mit überdurchschnittlichem Erfolg abgeschlossen? Dann laden wir Sie ein, mit Bayer zu kooperieren und unsere Arbeitsumgebung und Forschungseinrichtungen für Ihre Promotion zu nutzen. Es erwarten Sie angenehme Arbeitsbedingungen für Ihr Forschungsprojekt und viele Möglichkeiten zum interdisziplinären Austausch mit unseren Kolleginnen und Kollegen. Bitte bewerben Sie sich entweder auf ausgeschriebene Doktorandenstellen in der Job-Suche, wenn Ihr Promotionsvorhaben zu dem von uns skizzierten Themengebiet passt, oder registrieren Sie sich in unserer Bewerberdatenbank mit einer Beschreibung Ihres Promotionsthemas. Nutzen Sie dafür bitte den Link "Bewerberprofil einrichten" bzw. "Login für Bewerber", wenn Sie bereits ein aktives Bewerberprofil angelegt haben. Die wichtigsten Informationen zu Dissertationen bei Bayer in Deutschland finden Sie auch zum Download in unserer Broschüre.

 

Bitte beachten Sie, dass unser Kooperationsangebot als Unterstützung für Ihr Forschungsvorhaben gedacht ist und keinesfalls als Konkurrenz zur universitären Promotion zu verstehen ist. Sie legen weiterhin gemeinsam mit Ihrem universitären Betreuer das Thema und die Forschungsfrage fest, werden von ihm wissenschaftlich begleitet, von der Universität zur Promotion zugelassen und abschließend geprüft. Uns als Innovationsunternehmen ist das hohe wissenschaftliche Niveau der Hochschulpromotion sehr wichtig. Wir wollen daher gerne unseren Beitrag dazu leisten, dass die kooperative Forschung zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft als herausragendes Element der deutschen Innovationslandschaft bestehen bleibt und ausgebaut wird.

Förderung durch die Bayer-Stiftung

Mit dem „Bayer Fellowship Program“ der Bayer-Stiftung fördert das Unternehmen ambitionierte Nachwuchswissenschaftler. Es gibt gleich mehrere Stipendien, die Talenten im In- und Ausland während des Studiums, bei Abschlussarbeiten und Dissertationen sowie beim Start in ein erfolgreiches Berufsleben helfen.

 

Das Postdoc-Programm: In der Bayer-Forschung macht Ihr "Dr." Karriere

Sie möchten nach erfolgreicher Promotion im In- oder Ausland die Forschungseinrichtungen von Bayer nutzen, um mit einem postdoktoralen Projekt weitere Forschungserfahrungen zu sammeln und zusätzliche Qualifikationen zu erwerben? Dann haben Sie bei Bayer gleich mehrere Möglichkeiten!

 

Die meisten Postdocs beschäftigen wir im Postdoc-Programm der Division Pharmaceuticals. Darüber hinaus haben wir aber auch in anderen Bereichen immer wieder Stellen für Postdocs zu besetzen.

 

Schauen Sie sich gerne die Ausschreibungen in der Job-Suche an oder registrieren Sie sich mit Ihrem Projektvorschlag in unserer Bewerberdatenbank. Nutzen Sie dafür bitte den Link "Bewerberprofil einrichten" bzw. "Login für Bewerber", wenn Sie bereits ein aktives Bewerberprofil angelegt haben.

 

Wissenschaftliche Workshops: Exklusive Einblicke für Nachwuchsforscher

Doktoranden und Postdocs, die sich mit Wissenschaftlern von Bayer über ihre Forschungsprojekte austauschen und sich über Einstiegs- und Karrieremöglichkeiten in Forschung und Entwicklung informieren möchten, laden wir ein, sich auf unsere wissenschaftlichen Workshops zu bewerben.

 

Wissenschaftlicher Workshop „Cardiovascular Research @ Bayer“

Dieser Workshop ist eine ausgezeichnete Gelegenheit, über Entwicklungen und Forschungsprojekte von Bayer im Bereich Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen zu sprechen, Ihre eigenen wissenschaftlichen Ergebnisse zu präsentieren und sich über Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten beim Bayer-Forschungszentrum zu informieren.

Weitere Informationen

Bayer Postdoc Workshop “Synthetic Organic Chemistry”

Der Bayer Postdoc Workshop ist eine ausgezeichnete Gelegenheit, über Highlights jüngster Forschungsaktivitäten von Bayer in der Chemie und den Lebenswissenschaften zu diskutieren, eigene Forschungsergebnisse zu präsentieren und sich über spezielle Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten bei Bayer zu informieren.

Weitere Informationen

Workshop “IT For Life Science @ Bayer”

Unser Workshop „IT For Life Science @ Bayer“ richtet sich an Doktoranden und Post-Doktoranden aus verschiedenen wissenschaftlichen Disziplinen mit großer Affinität zur Informationstechnologie.

Weitere Informationen

Workshop “Computational Life Sciences @ Bayer”

Dieser Workshop bietet Ihnen die Gelegenheit, die IT-gestützte Forschung und Entwicklung bei Bayer in den Divisionen Health Care und Crop Science kennenzulernen sowie Berufsperspektiven im Bereich "Computational Life Sciences" zu entdecken.

Weitere Informationen

Research, das Bayer-Forschungsmagazin

Sie wollen mehr darüber erfahren, in welchen Bereichen Bayer forscht? Dann empfehlen wir Ihnen das Forschungsmagazin Research. Hier gibt Bayer regelmäßig Einblicke in laufende oder kürzlich abgeschlossene Forschungsprojekte.

 

Job-Suche


Aufgrund einer E-Recruiting-Systemeinführung haben wir zur Zeit zwei Login-Bereiche für Bewerber.

Für Bewerbungen vor dem 23.10.2017:

Für Bewerbungen nach dem 23.10.2017:

Schüler, die sich für eine Ausbildung beworben haben, können sich hier einloggen:

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

E-Mail: recruiting@bayer.com

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

23.11.17 - 24.11.17

Absolventenkongress

30.11.17

BiZ Solingen

02.12.17

Medizinerkongress "Operation Karriere"

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 20.06.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/entrylevel/postdocs/