Newly qualified lawyers

Bayer offers an open and inspiring environment. We will encourage you to question the status quo and think ahead. It takes imagination, ambition and courage to find answers to society's most pressing questions. As a lawyer, you will be responsible for upholding and defending Bayer's rights and ensuring we act lawfully as a company and a corporate citizen.

What we offer

Lawyers employed by Bayer are given responsibility for a specific area in our legal departments from the beginning. Following a successful start, you will have opportunities to work in many different fields in the course of your career. For example, you could broaden your experience through job rotation, deepen your knowledge as an expert or qualify for one of the managerial positions which are open to lawyers.

 

Key information on joining Bayer and a career with us as a lawyer is summarized in our brief career profile. For more information on Bayer as an employer for lawyers go to www.clavisto.de or the profile of our functional areas on our career site.

Legal specialization at Bayer

At Bayer, lawyers work on a wide variety of different legal areas:

 

  •  Company and capital market law
  • Mergers & acquisitions and cooperations
  • Contract and commercial law, competition and antitrust law
  • Labor law, social law
  • Protection of commercial property, trademark law
  • Environmental and technology law, business administration law
  • Pharmaceutical law

What you offer

To join Bayer, you ideally need to have obtained your law degree quickly and with excellent grades. You should have subsequently broadened your professional knowledge, preferably by studying for a doctoral degree or Master of Law. Alternatively you may have gained a degree in commercial law with above-average grades. You also need a basic knowledge of business studies, gained in internships or during your studies.

 

Alongside your professional qualifications, we are interested in your personal skillset. Team spirit, initiative, good communication skills and a flair for negotiating are important. You also need to be flexible and mobile, with a sense of responsibility and an interest in finding solutions. Fluent English is a must and the ability to speak another language would be an advantage. You will fit in particularly well with Bayer if you share our passion to innovate and want your ideas and solutions to bring about change.

Current vacancies

You can find details of current vacancies on our job search page. Please search using both German and English terms as some vacancies are only advertised in one of these languages. Click here for details of all vacancies in the areas of law, patents and compliance for students, graduates and experienced lawyers:

 

Vacancies Law, Patents and Compliance

Further career opportunities

Bayer is an employer of choice for law students and qualified lawyers. You can get to know us while you are a student by doing a work experience placement with us. And for those who have already gained professional experience, Bayer is a fascinating partner for the next step in their career. 

 

Work experience placements for lawyers at Bayer (“Rechtsreferendariat”)

 

Experienced lawyers

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates

9/29/17

PhDnet Max Planck Career Fair

10/4/17 - 10/6/17

Workshop Engineering @ Bayer 2017

11/3/17 - 11/4/17

CEMS Career Forum 2017 Budapest

All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Mar 3, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/entrylevel/jobsatbayer/career-entry-in-law-and-patents/

Direkteinstieg für Juristen

Bei Bayer erwartet Sie ein inspirierendes und offenes Umfeld. Wir ermutigen Sie, den Status quo zu hinterfragen und stets über das Naheliegende hinauszudenken. Denn es braucht Fantasie, Ehrgeiz und Mut, um auf die drängendsten Fragen der Gesellschaft Antworten zu finden. Als Jurist sorgen Sie für die Einhaltung und Durchsetzung der Rechte von Bayer und gewährleisten unser rechtskonformes Handeln als Unternehmen und Corporate Citizen.

Was wir Ihnen bieten

Als Jurist bei Bayer betreuen Sie von Anfang an ein definiertes Aufgabengebiet in einer unserer Rechtsabteilungen. Nach dem erfolgreichen Einstieg stehen Ihnen im Verlauf Ihrer beruflichen Entwicklung zahlreiche Arbeitsfelder im Konzern für Ihre weitere Karriere offen. Sammeln Sie beispielsweise über eine Jobrotation neue Erfahrungen, vertiefen Sie Ihr Wissen als Experte weiter  oder qualifizieren Sie sich für eine der Leitungsfunktionen, die wir mit Juristen besetzen

 

Die wichtigsten Informationen zu Einstieg und Karriere als Jurist bei Bayer finden Sie in unserem Berufsbild-Onepager. Mehr über Bayer als Arbeitgeber für Juristen können Sie auch der Webseite www.clavisto.de oder dem Funktionsbereichsportrait hier auf der Karriereseite entnehmen.

Arbeitsgebiete für Juristen

Innerhalb des Bayer-Konzerns sind Juristen in einer ganzen Reihe spannender Tätigkeitsfelder in unterschiedlichen Rechtsgebieten tätig:

 

  • Gesellschafts- und Kapitalmarktrecht
  • Mergers & Acquisitions und Kooperationen
  • Vertrags- und Handelsrecht sowie Kartell- und Wettbewerbsrecht
  • Arbeits- und Sozialrecht
  • Gewerblicher Rechtschutz und Markenrecht
  • Umwelt- und Technikrecht sowie Wirtschaftsverwaltungsrecht
  • Pharmarecht

Was Sie mitbringen

Für den Einstieg bei Bayer haben Sie idealerweise Ihre Jura-Examina zügig und mit Prädikat abgeschlossen und Ihre fachlichen Fähigkeiten in einer Promotion oder einem Master of Laws vertieft. Alternativ haben Sie ein Studium des Wirtschaftsrechts mit überdurchschnittlichem Erfolg abgeschlossen. Zusätzlich verfügen Sie über betriebswirtschaftliche Grundkenntnisse, die Sie in Praktika oder während des Studiums gesammelt haben.

 

Darüber hinaus überzeugen Sie uns nicht nur durch Ihre fachliche Qualifikation, sondern auch durch Ihre Persönlichkeit. Sie zeichnen sich durch Teamfähigkeit und Eigeninitiative sowie gute Kommunikationsfähigkeiten und ausgeprägtes Verhandlungsgeschick aus. Des Weiteren arbeiten Sie eigenverantwortlich und lösungsorientiert, sind flexibel und mobil. Außerdem sprechen Sie verhandlungssicheres Englisch und im Idealfall eine weitere Sprache. Besonders gut passen Sie zu Bayer, wenn Sie unsere Leidenschaft für Innovationen teilen und mit Ihren Ideen und Lösungen spürbar etwas verändern wollen.

Aktuelle Stellenausschreibungen

Aktuelle Stellenausschreibungen können Sie in der Job-Suche recherchieren. Benutzen Sie dafür gerne deutsche und englische Suchbegriffe, da manche Stellen nur in einer dieser Sprachen ausgeschrieben werden. Alle Stellen im Bereich Rechte, Patente und Compliance für Studierende, Absolventen und Berufserfahrene können Sie hier einsehen:

 

Stellenausschreibungen Rechte, Patente und Compliance

 

Weitere Karrieremöglichkeiten

Bayer ist auch ein hervorragender Arbeitgeber für Studierende und Juristen mit Berufserfahrung. Schon während des Studiums kann man uns als Rechtsreferendar kennen lernen. Und auch für Juristen mit Berufserfahrung ist Bayer ein spannender Partner für den nächsten Karriereschritt. 

 

Rechtsreferendariat bei Bayer

 

Juristen mit Berufserfahrung

Job-Suche


Aufgrund einer E-Recruiting-Systemeinführung haben wir zur Zeit zwei Login-Bereiche für Bewerber.

Für Bewerbungen vor dem 23.10.2017:

Für Bewerbungen nach dem 23.10.2017:

Schüler, die sich für eine Ausbildung beworben haben, können sich hier einloggen:

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

E-Mail: recruiting@bayer.com

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine


Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 03.03.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/entrylevel/jobsatbayer/career-entry-in-law-and-patents/