Trainee Program Marketing & Sales at Bayer Vital GmbH

Bayer is a global enterprise with core competencies in the life science fields of health care and agriculture. Our products and services are designed to benefit people and improve their quality of life. At the same time, we want to create value through innovation, growth and high earning power.

Wide-ranging career prospects

Our Marketing & Sales experts align our branded products optimally to our customers' preferences and changing market conditions. They therefore make an important contribution to the success of our company.

 

As a trainee at our German sales and marketing organization, Bayer Vital GmbH, you will gain a broad overview of the activities, interfaces and processes. You will build a network of contacts as optimum preparation to take on a first managerial function in sales or marketing.

What you offer

You should have completed a master's degree in business, health or natural sciences with excellent grades and already have practical experience of marketing or sales.

 

You will fit in particularly well if you share our passion to innovate and want your ideas to bring about change. Team spirit, initiative and good communication skills are important. You also need a sense of responsibility and an interest in finding solutions, as well as being flexible and prepared to work anywhere in Germany. Your strengths include determination and creativity, accompanied by a business mindset and a clear focus on customers. You have good language skills in German and English. Ideally you have spent some time working or studying abroad and have intercultural experience.

What we offer

As an international Life Science company, we are passionate about products and services that improve the way people live in our world. Bayer offers an open and inspiring environment. We encourage you to question the status quo and think ahead. It takes imagination, ambition and courage to find answers to society's most pressing questions.

 

During this 18-month trainee program you will be given interesting insights into marketing and sales activities at Bayer Vital GmbH and related functions. In Marketing, you will spend periods of four to six months in two different business areas Consumer Health and Pharmaceuticals, where you will get to know their products, processes and areas of business in detail and take on your first independent projects.

 

In Sales you will accompany a member of the field force on advisory and sales talks. You will assist the regional manager in planning and management tasks, some of which will you will able to work on independently. The program will therefore give you a clear insight into the operational and strategic challenges of this function. In addition, you will be introduced to important related functions such as Controlling, Market Access and Market Research. The program also includes spending several months working outside Germany at one of our international sites.

 

You will be prepared for new assignments through individual training and development activities. Throughout the program you will be mentored by an experienced Bayer manager, who will help you identify individual career prospects and agree development measures with you.

 

At the end of the trainee program, you may be given an opportunity to take on a first responsible position, for example as a Junior Brand Manager or District Manager. That will be a stepping stone to a wide range of other opportunities in different functions.

 

You will find the key information for our Trainee Program for Marketing and Sales at Bayer Vital in the program brochure.

Application

Please note that the application process is closed at the moment. The date for the next application phase will be published here. In the meantime you may register your details with us and configure your personal job alert to be notified as soon as we publish a new suitable vacancy. BTW: The easiest way is to configure your job alert in the Bayer Career App!

Job Search

Information / Contact

For further information about the marketing and sales trainee program, please feel free to contact Mathias Herda:


Phone: +49 214 30 51214

Events & dates

3/23/17 - 3/25/17

Postdoc WS Cardiovascular

3/31/17

INTERPHARM

4/3/17 - 4/4/17

European Conferences on Pharmaceutics

All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Mar 23, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/entrylevel/graduates/marketing_sales/

Traineeprogramm Marketing und Vertrieb bei der Bayer Vital GmbH

Bayer ist ein weltweit tätiges Unternehmen mit Kernkompetenzen auf den Life-Science-Gebieten Gesundheit und Agrarwirtschaft. Mit unseren Produkten und Dienstleistungen wollen wir das Leben verbessern und gleichzeitig Werte schaffen - durch Innovation, Wachstum und eine hohe Ertragskraft.

Vielfältige Karriereperspektiven

Unsere Experten in Marketing & Vertrieb richten unsere Markenprodukte optimal auf die Präferenzen unserer Kunden sowie wechselnde Marktbedingungen aus und tragen so maßgeblich zum Erfolg des Unternehmens bei.

 

Als Trainee in unserer nationalen Vertriebsgesellschaft Bayer Vital GmbH erhalten Sie einen breiten Überblick über die Aktivitäten, Schnittstellen und Prozesse der Geschäftsbereiche, bauen ein Netzwerk von Kontakten auf und bereiten sich so optimal auf eine leitende Funktion in Marketing oder Vertrieb vor.

Was Sie mitbringen

Für den Einstieg bei Bayer haben Sie Ihr Masterstudium im Bereich Wirtschafts-, Gesundheits- oder Naturwissenschaften mit exzellenten Noten abgeschlossen. Gleichzeitig konnten Sie bereits praktische Erfahrungen im Marketing oder Vertrieb sammeln.

 

Besonders gut passen Sie zu uns, wenn Sie unsere Leidenschaft für Innovationen teilen und das Leben unserer Gesellschaft mit Ihren Ideen spürbar verändern wollen. Sie arbeiten gerne mit anderen zusammen und schätzen die Vielfalt von Teams unterschiedlicher Kulturen und Anschauungen. Des Weiteren agieren Sie ergebnisorientiert und eigenverantwortlich, sind flexibel und deutschlandweit mobil. Zu Ihren Stärken zählen Zielstrebigkeit und Kreativität, genauso wie ein klarer Kundenfokus und Unternehmergeist. Sie sprechen fließend Deutsch und Englisch und haben idealerweise Erfahrungen durch ein Auslandsstudium oder -praktikum gesammelt.

Was wir Ihnen bieten

Als internationales, forschungsorientiertes Unternehmen arbeiten wir mit Begeisterung daran, durch unsere Produkte und Dienstleistungen das Leben der Menschen auf der Erde zu verbessern. Bei Bayer erwartet Sie ein inspirierendes und offenes Umfeld. Wir ermutigen Sie, den Status quo zu hinterfragen und stets über das Naheliegende hinauszudenken. Denn es braucht Fantasie, Ehrgeiz und Mut, um auf die drängendsten Fragen der Gesellschaft Antworten zu finden.

 

Während des 18-monatigen Traineeprogramms erhalten Sie interessante Einblicke in die Marketing- und Vertriebsaktivitäten der Bayer Vital GmbH sowie in verwandte Disziplinen. Sie werden kontinuierlich durch einen Mentor begleitet und erhalten individuell zugeschnittene Trainings- und Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen. Im Marketing verbringen Sie jeweils vier bis sechs Monate in zwei unterschiedlichen Geschäftsbereichen "Consumer Health" und "Pharmaceuticals" . Dort lernen Sie deren Produkte, Prozesse und Aufgabenbereiche im Detail kennen und übernehmen erste eigenständige Projekte.

 

Im Vertrieb begleiten Sie einen Außendienstmitarbeiter bei Beratungs- und Verkaufsgesprächen. Sie unterstützen den Regionalmanager bei Planungs- und Steuerungsaufgaben, die Sie zum Teil eigenverantwortlich bearbeiten. So erhalten Sie eine genaue Vorstellung von den operativen und strategischen Herausforderungen des Vertriebs. Darüber hinaus lernen Sie wichtige Partner-Funktionen, wie beispielsweise Controlling, Market Access und Marktforschung kennen. Ergänzend ist ein mehrmonatiger Auslandseinsatz an einem unserer internationalen Standorte geplant.

 

Auf neue Aufgaben bereiten wir Sie durch individuelle Trainings- und Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen vor. Während des gesamten Programms begleitet Sie außerdem ein erfahrener Bayer-Manager als Mentor. Mit ihm identifizieren Sie individuelle Karriereperspektiven, erhalten Rückmeldung zu Ihrer Leistung und vereinbaren Entwicklungsmaßnahmen. 

 

Nach Abschluss des Traineeprogramms erwartet Sie eine verantwortungsvolle Position, beispielsweise als Junior Brand Manager, Bezirksleiter oder Pharmaberater.

 

Die wichtigsten Informationen zum Traineeprogramm Marketing und Vertrieb bei Bayer Vital finden Sie auch in unserer Programm-Broschüre.

Bewerbung

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Bewerbungsverfahren momentan geschlossen ist. Den Termin für den nächsten Bewerbungslauf finden Sie demnächst wieder an dieser Stelle. Darüber hinaus können Sie sich gerne ein Bewerberprofil einrichten und sich über den Job Alert informieren lassen, sobald wir Ausschreibungen veröffentlichen, die Ihren Such-Kriterien entsprechen. Ganz besonders einfach geht dies übrigens mit der Bayer-Karriere-App!

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Für alle weiteren Fragen zum Traineeprogramm Marketing und Vertrieb steht Ihnen Mathias Herda gerne zur Verfügung:


Tel.: +49 214 30 51214

Events & Termine

23.11.17 - 24.11.17

Absolventenkongress

30.11.17

BiZ Solingen

02.12.17

Medizinerkongress "Operation Karriere"

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 23.03.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/entrylevel/graduates/marketing_sales/