International Trainee Program for Production Management

Bayer is a global enterprise with core competencies in the Life Science fields of health care and agriculture. As an innovation company, Bayer sets trends in research-intensive areas. Bayer’s products and services are designed to benefit people and improve their quality of life. At Bayer you have the opportunity to be part of a culture where we value the passion of our employees to innovate and give them the power to change.

Wide-ranging career prospects

Experts and managers employed in Product Supply at Bayer make an important contribution to our success by generating innovative and highly efficient solutions for our production. They manage the entire supply chain for the divisions of Bayer, from the procurement of raw materials through production to distribution. They work to continuously improve costs and ensure flexibility, reliable delivery and high standards in the areas of quality, health, safety and environmental protection. As trainee you will gain a broad overview of the tasks and activities of the Product Supply organization at Bayer.

 

During the 24-month trainee program you will be given an insight into the entire production process at Bayer Animal Health, Consumer Health and associated functions. You will be assigned responsible tasks and will work on projects at our headquarters and various production sites of Animal Health and Consumer Health.

It will prepare you for a career in Product Supply and future leadership and management responsibilities.

Requirements

  • You have a first class Master´s degree in a relevant field (Natural Sciences or Engineering) in good time and practical experience (e.g. from internships) in production or production related areas.
  • Previous international experience through studying or internship abroad.
  • You will fit in particularly well with Bayer if you share our passion to innovate and want your ideas to bring about change.
  • Strong strategic thinking, interpersonal and communication skills are important.
  • You also need the ambition for international career development in Operations/ Product Supply and working abroad. Other preferred attributes include leadership aspirations and willingness to go the extra mile.
  • For this international program you must be able to speak and write business English fluently.

Length and content of the trainee program

The 24-month program provides a rotation across headquarter functions and manufacturing sites including international site experience:

 

  • Each phase lasts between three and six months, incorporates defined tasks and responsibilities and you will be supported by an experienced Senior Product Supply Manager. During this time, you will identify individual career prospects with your mentor, receive feedback on your performance and agree on development measures.
  • You will spend a few months in our headquarter organization and get familiar with Supply Chain Management, Quality Assurance and Supplier Management or Operational Excellence.
  • You will be trained at two or more of our manufacturing sites (Supply Centers) in Animal Health and Consumer Health
  • At least one of these Supply Center stints will be organized as an international assignment abroad.
  • You will also attend several training programs for functional as well as managerial skill development.

 

You will find the key information for our International Trainee Program for Production Management at Bayer in the program brochure.

What comes after the program?

The program will serve as a launch platform into your managerial career at Product Supply.

 

Together with your mentor you will identify and realize your individual “best-fit” first career step and take over a responsible role (e.g. Production Manager). You will benefit from the network you already started to build during your two years’ time in this program which will help you to further develop within our global organization. A broad range of training choices will support you to further advance in your career with us.

 

From the very beginning, excellent contribution will be excellently rewarded. This comprises not only a highly competitive compensation package but also dedicated career perspectives with job opportunities across the Product Supply organization.

Personal experience

International Trainee Program for Production Management – an initial experience report

Being in his first year at Bayer Animal Health Ferdinand Fingerhut reports on the Bayer career blog about the experiences he has made so far and provides an outlook of next steps and foreign assignments in the program. Furthermore, he offers views on what else he is expecting during his trainee program in addition to foreign assignments.

International Trainee for Production Management – the story continues!

In his first blog entry at the beginning of 2016, Ferdinand Fingerhut talked about his career development prior to starting the program, the reasons why he applied, the application process itself and his first days and months at Bayer. Today, a year and a half later, having experienced so much that was new, he continues his story about his career stations so far, including assignments outside Germany.

Application

Please note that the application process is closed at the moment. The date for the next application phase will be published here. In the meantime you may register your details with us and configure your personal job alert to be notified as soon as we publish a new suitable vacancy. BTW: The easiest way is to configure your job alert in the Bayer Career App!

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
email: recruiting@bayer.com
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates

11/3/17 - 11/4/17

CEMS Career Forum 2017 Budapest

11/7/17 - 11/8/17

bonding Firmenkontaktmesse Berlin

11/8/17

International Career Event (ICE)

All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: May 16, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/entrylevel/graduates/International-Trainee-Program-for-Production-Management/

Internationales Traineeprogramm für Produktionsmanagement

Bayer ist ein weltweit tätiges Unternehmen mit Kernkompetenzen auf den Life-Science-Gebieten Gesundheit und Agrarwirtschaft. Als Innovationsunternehmen setzt Bayer Zeichen in forschungsintensiven Bereichen. Mit seinen Produkten und Dienstleistungen will Bayer den Menschen nützen und zur Verbesserung der Lebensqualität beitragen. Bayer schätzt die Leidenschaft seiner Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter für Innovationen und gibt ihnen die Kraft, Dinge zu verändern.

Karriereperspektiven

Unsere Experten im Bereich Product Supply von Bayer tragen durch innovative und hoch effiziente Lösungen im Bereich unserer pharmazeutischen Produktion wesentlich zu unserem Erfolg bei. Sie steuern die gesamte Lieferkette der Division von der Rohstoffbeschaffung über die Fertigung bis hin zum Vertrieb. Auf diese Weise arbeiten sie ständig an der kontinuierlichen Verbesserung von Kosten, Flexibilität und Lieferzuverlässigkeit und sichern die hohen Standards im Bereich Qualität, Gesundheit, Sicherheit und Umweltschutz.

 

Als Trainee erhalten Sie einen breiten Überblick über die Aktivitäten und Aufgaben im Bereich Product Supply bei Bayer. Während des 24-monatigen Traineeprogramms erhalten Sie tiefe Einblicke in den gesamten Produktionsprozess von Bayer Animal Health und Consumer Health sowie damit verbundene Funktionsbereiche. Sie bekommen verantwortungsvolle Aufgaben übertragen und wirken an Projekten innerhalb der Unternehmenszentrale sowie verschiedener Produktionsstandorte von Animal Health und Consumer Health mit. So bereiten wir Sie auf eine Karriere in Product Supply und auf zukünftige Führungs- und Managementpositionen vor.

Voraussetzungen

  • Sie haben einen zügigen und exzellenten Master-Abschluss in Naturwissenschaften oder Ingenieurwesen und bringen erste Erfahrungen z.B. durch Praktika aus dem Bereich Produktion oder einem produktionsnahen Bereich mit.
  • Idealerweise besitzen Sie internationale Erfahrung, z.B. durch ein Auslandssemester oder -praktikum
  • Besonders gut passen Sie zu Bayer, wenn Sie unsere Leidenschaft für Innovationen teilen und mit Ihren Ideen spürbar etwas verändern wollen.
  • Sie zeichnen sich durch strategisches Denken, eine hohe soziale Kompetenz sowie gute Kommunikationsfähigkeiten aus. 
  • Sie streben eine internationale Karriere in Product Supply mit Einsätzen im Ausland an.
  • Sie haben den Anspruch eine Führungsrolle einzunehmen und sind bereit, Besonderes zu leisten.
  • Sie beherrschen fließend Business-Englisch.

Inhalte und Dauer des Programms

Das 24-monatige Programm umfasst Einsätze in der Unternehmenszentrale und an verschiedenen Produktionsstandorten im In- und Ausland:

 

  • Jeder Einsatz dauert zwischen drei und sechs Monaten und beinhaltet klare Aufgaben und Verantwortlichkeiten. Dabei werden Sie durch einen erfahrenen Product Supply-Manager als Mentor begleitet, mit dessen Hilfe Sie individuelle Karrieremöglichkeiten ausloten, Feedback zu Ihrer Performance erhalten und weitere Entwicklungsschritte vereinbaren.
  • Sie verbringen einige Monate in unserer Unternehmenszentrale und lernen die Bereiche Supply Chain Management, Qualitätssicherheit und Lieferantenmanagement bzw. Operational Excellence kennen.
  • Sie werden an zwei oder mehr Produktionsstandorten (Supply Center) von Animal Health und Consumer Health eingesetzt.
  • Mindestens einer dieser Einsätze wird als Entsendung in ein Supply Center im Ausland erfolgen.
  • Mit individuellen Trainingsprogrammen werden Sie Ihre funktionalen Kenntnisse und Ihre Managementfähigkeiten entwickeln.

 

Die wichtigsten Informationen zum Internationalen Traineeprogramm für Produktionsmanagementbei Bayer finden Sie in unserer Programm-Broschüre.

Wie geht die Karriereentwicklung weiter?

Das Programm bietet Ihnen einen hervorragenden Einstieg in eine Managementkarriere im Bereich Product Supply. Gemeinsam mit Ihrem Mentor identifizieren Sie Ihren individuellen ("best-fit") Karriereschritt und übernehmen eine erste verantwortungsvolle Position, beispielsweise die eines Produktionsmanagers. Sie werden bei der weiteren Entwicklung in unserer globalen Organisation von Ihrem Netzwerk profitieren, das Sie sich während Ihres zweijährigen Programms aufgebaut haben. Außerdem erhalten Sie bei Ihrem weiteren Vorankommen in unserer Organisation Unterstützung in Form eines breiten Trainingsangebots.

 

Von Anfang an wird ausgezeichnete Arbeit auch exzellent vergütet. Das beinhaltet nicht nur eine äußerst wettbewerbsfähige Vergütung und freiwilligen Sozialleistungen, sondern auch vielfältige Karriereperspektiven mit Einsatzmöglichkeiten in der gesamten Product Supply-Organisation.

Erfahrungsbericht

Internationales Traineeprogramm für Produktionsmanagement – ein erster Erfahrungsbericht

Ferdinand Fingerhut ist in seinem ersten Jahr bei Bayer. In seinem Beitrag auf unserem Bayer-Karriereblog berichtet er über Erfahrungen, die er bisher bei Bayer Animal Health gemacht hat und gibt einen Ausblick auf das, was ihn neben Auslandseinsätzen in seinem Traineeprogramm noch alles erwartet.

 

Internationales Traineeprogramm für Produktionsmanagement – wie es weitergeht!

In seinem ersten Blogbeitrag, Anfang 2016, hat Ferdinand Fingerhut schon von seinem Werdegang vor dem Einstieg in das Programm, den Gründen für seine Bewerbung, den Bewerbungsprozess sowie von seinen ersten Arbeitstagen- und -monaten erzählt. Nach eineinhalb Jahren mit vielen neuen Eindrücken gibt’s heute die Fortsetzung über seine bisherigen Stationen – inklusive Auslandserfahrungen.

Bewerbung

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Bewerbungsverfahren momentan geschlossen ist. Den Termin für den nächsten Bewerbungslauf finden Sie demnächst wieder an dieser Stelle. Darüber hinaus können Sie sich gerne ein Bewerberprofil einrichten und sich über den Job Alert informieren lassen, sobald wir Ausschreibungen veröffentlichen, die Ihren Such-Kriterien entsprechen. Ganz besonders einfach geht dies übrigens mit der Bayer-Karriere-App!

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

02.06.17

Traumberuf IT & Technik

08.06.17

JurStart

09.06.17

Business Contacts

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 16.05.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/entrylevel/graduates/International-Trainee-Program-for-Production-Management/