Career entry in IT

Bayer sees IT as a key technology. Digital processes and solutions are extremely important for many business processes – from research to sales. There are therefore challenging opportunities throughout the IT Community, i.e. in a wide variety of departments at Bayer AG, the CIO Office, in our divisions, service companies and country organizations.

Work in IT

To support our IT units, we are looking for students, university graduates, young professionals and experienced IT staff with a background in information science or business administration, or who have studied science, engineering, business studies or environmental science with an additional specialization in IT.

 

You will fit in particularly well with Bayer if you share our passion to innovate and want your ideas and solutions to bring about change. Team spirit, initiative and good communication skills are important. You also need to be flexible and mobile, with a sense of responsibility and an interest in finding solutions. Further, you should have spent some time studying abroad and have intercultural experience and good language skills, in particular English. 

Your entry opportunities

Are you specialist in your field looking for opportunities to improve the IT world at an international enterprise? If so, why not explore our vacancies. You can apply directly online if any of the vacancies appeal to you.

Bayer's IT Community

At Bayer IT is organized as a community, with teams at Bayer AG, the CIO Office, in the divisions, service companies and country organizations. Find out more:

 

Bayer's IT Community

Employment opportunities

To strengthen our teams, we are looking for students, university graduates, young professionals and experienced IT staff. Find out more about employment opportunities in Bayer's IT Community.

 

Employment opportunities in IT

Internships in IT

Are you still studying and interested in an internship to find out about IT at Bayer? Click here for more information:


Internships in IT

Testimonial

Why it’s cool to be an “It” girl?

Anna-Lena is not a techie. Nevertheless she ended up in Bayer’s IT – from an intern to an Innovation Associate.Today she participates in Idea Creation Workshops and works on digitalization projects like “Segment of One”.

 

 

Read on our Bayer Career Blog, what she thinks as a jobstarter about her entry at Bayer.

From Blind Applying champion right into the first job

Chloé is 24 years old and currently works in Lille, France, as a Junior Project Manager in the IT department. On the Bayer career blog she tells you about her original journey within Bayer from the beginning, and how she discovered the hidden wealth of the IT department.

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates

5/6/17 - 5/9/17

Postdoc WS Synthetic Organic Chemistry

5/16/17

KIT Career Fair

5/27/17

Sticks & Stones

All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Mar 30, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/entrylevel/Career-entry-in-IT/

Ihr Einstieg in der IT-Community

Die Informationstechnologie ist für Bayer ein Schlüssel zum Erfolg. In zahlreichen Geschäftsprozessen spielen digitale Abläufe und Lösungen eine sehr wichtige Rolle - von der Forschung bis zum Vertrieb. Herausfordernde Einstiegsmöglichkeiten gibt es in der gesamten IT-Community, also in verschiedenen Abteilungen in der Holding, im CIO-Office, in den Divisionen, den Servicegesellschaften und den Landesorganisationen.

Was Sie mitbringen

Zur Unterstützung unserer IT-Bereiche suchen wir Hochschulabsolventen der Fachrichtungen Informatik, Wirtschaftswissenschaften, Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, Wirtschaftsinformatik, Umweltinformatik bzw. Naturwissenschaften mit zusätzlicher IT-Expertise. Für den Einstieg bei Bayer haben Sie Ihr Studium mit überdurchschnittlichen Leistungen abgeschlossen und idealerweise erste praktische Erfahrungen in Praktika, als Werkstudent oder als Selbstständiger gesammelt.

 

Besonders gut passen Sie zu Bayer, wenn Sie unsere Leidenschaft für Innovationen teilen und mit Ihren Ideen und Lösungen spürbar etwas verändern wollen. Sie zeichnen sich durch Teamfähigkeit und Eigeninitiative sowie gute Kommunikationsfähigkeiten aus. Des Weiteren arbeiten Sie eigenverantwortlich und lösungsorientiert, sind flexibel und mobil. Außerdem haben Sie eine Zeit lang im Ausland studiert oder verfügen über interkulturelle Erfahrungen und Fremdsprachenkenntnisse – besonders Englisch.

Ihre Einstiegsmöglichkeiten

Sie sind in Ihrem Fachgebiet Spezialist und bereit, die IT-Welt eines international agierenden Konzerns weiter zu verbessern? Dann klicken Sie einfach die unten aufgeführten Stellenausschreibungen an! Sollte eine der Stellen zu Ihnen passen, können Sie sich direkt online darauf bewerben.

Arbeiten in der IT

Bayer's globale Ausrichtung und Organisation erfordert zwingend eine leistungsfähige, hoch integrierte und weltweit standardisierte IT-Architektur, aber auch spezialisierte und perfekt auf die Bedürfnisse der Anwender zugeschnittene IT-Lösungen. Erfahren Sie mehr über die IT von Bayer:

 

Arbeiten in der IT

Die IT-Community

Die IT bei Bayer ist als Community organisiert. Sie umfasst Einheiten der Holding, der Divisionen, der Servicegesellschaften und der Landesorganisationen. Erfahren Sie mehr:

 

Die IT-Community von Bayer

Praktika in der IT

Sie studieren noch und wollen die IT von Bayer in einem Praktikum kennen lernen? Dann finden Sie hier weitere Infos:

 

Praktikum in der IT

 

Erfahrungsberichte

Warum es cool ist, ein “IT”girl zu sein?

Anna-Lena ist kein Techie. Aber trotzdem ist sie in der IT bei Bayer gelandet – von der Praktikantin zum Innovation Associate.

Heute nimmt sie an Idea Creation Workshops teil und arbeitet an strategischen Digitalisierungsprojekten wie z.B. „Segment of One“.

 

 

Was sie als Jobstarter über ihren Einstieg bei Bayer denkt, können Sie auf dem Bayer-Karriereblog lesen.

 

Vom Blind Applying Champion in den ersten Job

Chloé ist 24 Jahre alt und arbeitet zurzeit als Junior-Projektmanagerin in der IT-Abteilung in Lille, Frankreich. Auf unserem Bayer Karriere Blog  möchte sie euch erzählen, wie sie zu Bayer gekommen ist und welche versteckten Möglichkeiten sie in der IT entdeckt hat.

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

26.09.17

Ausbildungsbasar Berufskolleg Bergisch Land

27.09.17 - 28.09.17

Vocatium Köln

27.09.17

Ausbildungsexpo

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 13.09.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/entrylevel/Career-entry-in-IT/