Why Bayer

Values & Stories

“Passion to innovate | Power to change” expresses what someone who works or wants to work for Bayer can expect and what characterizes us as an employer. But what does Bayer have to do with fish? Or with gigantic science-fiction-like trees? You will find the answers in the stories below. They will help you understand the message behind the pictures and how they are related to our values.

David against Goliath

Why did we choose a picture of a school of fish for our new employer brand? The story behind this picture shows how dedication can improve the lives of many people. And that is exactly where it connects to us and our employer brand. Find out for yourself.

Learn more

Singapore’s Supertrees

What does Bayer have to do with futuristic looking trees? Given, the Supertrees look like they are taken straight out of a science-fiction movie. But they are real and part of a unique and visionary project to make Singapore a liveable city in the future. Take a closer look at the Supertrees and find out how this project embodies “Passion to innovate”.

Learn more

Sky-high vegetables

Do you want to know how this pretty garden atop of a skyscraper is connected to Bayer? Rooftop gardens are an easily realisable sustainability project for cities, but also for companies like Bayer. Find out more about this trend and how we use it at our own locations.

Learn more

Bringing light into darkness

What do northern lights have to do with Bayer? To get a picture like our employer brand photo you have to be willing to strike out into unexplored territory. Find out more about how this photo was taken and how it all connects to the spirit of researchers.

Learn more

Rice for a hungry planet

Why did we choose this picture of two people walking through rise terraces for our employer brand? Rice is an important food source for a large part of humanity and Bayer helps the farmers to increase their harvest. Find out here how we help them.

Learn more

Bridging Distances

Why does a doctor in a rural area of Argentina represent our employer brand? Helping people without access to medical treatment can take many forms. In places where people cannot go to the doctor, the doctors come to them. This spirit is what drives us every day.

Learn more

Healthy for Life

We are leading increasingly healthy lives and living longer. And that’s the way to go. But it poses new challenges, also for us as a Life Science company, because the biggest changes occurring in health care today are coming from the customers themselves. This is symbolized by the two runners pictured in one of our employer branding motifs.

Learn more

Work and Life in balance

A given? No. Possible? Of course! After the birth of his daughter, Matthias Pelm-Lindecke took some time off work in order to take care of his newborn. Just like him, many colleagues have to reconcile job and family every day. Read on to find out what this has to do with us and our “Passion to innovate | Power to change”.

Learn more

The Secret of the Bridge

The U Bein Bridge is the world’s longest bridge made of teak wood. It’s about 1,200 meters long and over 160 years old. Throngs of people use it every day. That the bridge exists is thanks to a remarkable man. Find out how the passion of one man changed the future of generations for the better and how this all fits with our employer brand “Passion to innovate | Power to change”.

Learn more

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates


All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Jan 13, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/whybayer/values-stories/

Warum Bayer

Werte & Geschichten

"Passion to innovate | Power to change" drückt aus, was aktuelle und zukünftige Mitarbeiter von Bayer erwarten können und was uns als Arbeitgeber auszeichnet. Aber was hat Bayer mit Fischen zu tun? Oder mit gigantischen Science-Fiction-Bäumen? Erfahren Sie in den nachfolgenden Geschichten was hinter den Bildern steckt und wie diese zu unseren Werten passen.

David gegen Goliath

Warum haben wir ein Bild von einem Fischschwarm für unser Employer Brand ausgesucht? Die Geschichte hinter dem Bild zeigt, wie besonderer Einsatz das Leben vieler Menschen verbessern kann. Und das ist genau die Verbindung zu unserem Employer Brand. Sehen Sie selbst.

Lesen Sie mehr

Die Superbäume von Singapur

Was verbindet Bayer mit futuristisch aussehenden Bäumen? Zugegeben, die Superbäume könnten direkt aus einem Science-Fiction-Film kommen. Aber sie sind real und Teil eines einzigartigen und visionären Projekts mit dem Ziel Singapur zu einer lebenswerten Stadt für die Zukunft zu machen. Schauen Sie sich die Superbäume näher an und finden Sie heraus, wie dieses Projekt unsere Mission „Passion to innovate“ verkörpert..

Lesen Sie mehr

Himmelhohes Gemüse

Möchten Sie wissen, was dieser hübsche Garten auf dem Dach eines Wolkenkratzers mit Bayer zu tun hat? Dachgärten sind für Städte, aber auch für Firmen wie Bayer, ein einfach umzusetzendes Nachhaltigkeitsprojekt. Finden Sie mehr über diesen Trend heraus und wie wir ihn an unseren Standorten einsetzen.

Lesen Sie mehr

Das Licht im Dunkeln

Was haben Nordlichter mit Bayer zu tun? Um ein Bild wie unser Employer Brand Foto zu bekommen, muss man bereit sein, in neue Gebiete vorzudringen. Finden Sie heraus, wie dieses Foto gemacht wurde und wo die Verbindung zur Geisteshaltung von Forschern ist.

Lesen Sie mehr

Reis für eine hungrige Welt

Warum haben wir ein Bild von zwei Menschen die durch Reisterrassen gehen für unseren Employer Brand ausgewählt? Reis ist ein wichtiges Nahrungsmittel für einen großen Teil der Menschheit und Bayer hilft Farmern dabei, Ihre Ernte zu verbessern. Finden Sie heraus, wie wir Ihnen helfen.

Lesen Sie mehr

Distanzen überwinden

Warum repräsentiert ein Arzt in einer abgeschiedenen Region Argentiniens unsere Arbeitgebermarke? Die Hilfe für Menschen ohne Zugang zu medizinischer Behandlung kann viele Gesichter haben. Dort, wo die Menschen nicht zum Arzt kommen können, kommen die Ärzte zu ihnen. Das treibt uns bei Bayer jeden Tag an.

Lesen Sie mehr

Gesund durchs Leben

Wir leben immer gesünder. Und wir werden immer älter. Gut so. Doch das bringt zugleich neue Herausforderungen mit sich – auch für uns als Life-Science-Unternehmen. Denn die größten Veränderungen in der Gesundheitswelt gehen von den Kunden aus. Dafür stehen die beiden Joggerinnen, die zu unseren Motiven der Arbeitgebermarke gehören.

Lesen Sie mehr

In Balance arbeiten und leben

Selbstverständlich? Nein. Möglich? Ja. Nach der Geburt seiner Tochter nahm Matthias Pelm-Lindecke eine Auszeit vom Job, um sich um den Nachwuchs zu kümmern. Genau wie er müssen viele Kollegen täglich Arbeit und Familie unter einen Hut bringen. Was sein Beispiel mit uns und unserer Arbeitgebermarke zu tun hat, erfahren Sie hier.

Lesen Sie mehr

Das Geheimnis der Brücke

Die Brücke von U Bein ist die längste Teakholzbrücke der Welt: Rund 1200 Meter ist sie lang und über 160 Jahre alt. Täglich wird sie von Massen von Menschen genutzt. Zu verdanken ist sie einem bemerkenswerten Mann. Finden Sie heraus, wie die Leidenschaft eines Mannes die Zukunft vieler Generationen veränderte und wie das alles zu unserer Arbeitgebermarke „Passion to innovate | Power to change“ passt.

Lesen Sie mehr

Job-Suche


Aufgrund einer E-Recruiting-Systemeinführung haben wir zur Zeit zwei Login-Bereiche für Bewerber.

Für Bewerbungen vor dem 23.10.2017:

Für Bewerbungen nach dem 23.10.2017:

Schüler, die sich für eine Ausbildung beworben haben, können sich hier einloggen:

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

E-Mail: recruiting@bayer.com

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

23.11.17 - 24.11.17

Absolventenkongress

30.11.17

BiZ Solingen

02.12.17

Medizinerkongress "Operation Karriere"

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 13.01.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/whybayer/values-stories/