Pensions

These days, many people regard retirement as a relatively active phase in their life. They devote themselves more than ever to their hobbies, leisure activities or travel. We have a range of ways to help our employees make additional contributions to supplement their retirement incomes while they are still working and to make further provision for their futures. We want their commitment to Bayer to pay off in old age, too.

 
Corporate Pension Plan

BayerPLUS


Bayer offers its employees a stable income and financial security. In Germany, our BayerPLUS corporate pension plan provides a basic pension, and a Riester plan can also be taken out. For employees whose income is above the ceiling for statutory pension contributions, Bayer finances a supplementary pension plan that can be significantly topped up by the company if the employee opts to take part in the voluntary deferred compensation program.

 

 
Deferred Compensation

Supplementary Pension Plans for Managers

 
Our managers can allocate a portion of their salary to additional pension plan contributions. With deferred compensation, they can either increase their current pension income after retirement or choose to receive a lump sum. As this contribution is taken from their gross income and is converted into pension benefits by Bayer, employees will not pay taxes on it until the pension is drawn. This is advantageous, as a lower tax rate applies to many pensioners.
 
Lump-Sum Pension Plan

Supplementary Pensions for Non-Managerial Employees


Employees covered by collective wage agreements and those with apprenticeship contracts can convert a basic amount of deferred compensation into pension plan contributions, as well as parts of their income (vacation pay, annual supplementary payment). In addition, Bayer will supplement this with an attractive, contractually-agreed contribution. This allows employees to increase their pension income, or receive a lump sum, as well as reducing their tax burden, because the additional contributions will be taken from their gross salaries. Taxes are only paid on the benefits when the pension is drawn.

Job Search


Bayer has launched a new recruiting system that makes it faster and easier for you to apply. Therefore we have two Login-possibilities:

Online application - Login for applications before October 23, 2017

Online application - Login for applications after October 23, 2017

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
email: recruiting@bayer.com
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates

2/24/18

European Career Fair

3/5/18 - 3/9/18

World Business Dialogue

3/6/18 - 3/7/18

Maastricht Business Days

All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Feb 13, 2018   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/whybayer/benefits-rewards/altersversorgung/

Altersversorgung

Viele Menschen betrachten den „Ruhestand“ heute als eine eher aktive Lebensphase. Sie widmen sich intensiver als zuvor ihren Hobbies und Freizeitaktivitäten oder reisen. Wir unterstützen unsere Mitarbeiter auf unterschiedliche Weise dabei, ihre Bezüge für den Ruhestand schon während der Berufszeit mit weiteren Bausteinen aufzustocken und individuell vorzusorgen. Denn wir wollen, dass sich ihr Engagement für Bayer auch im Alter für sie auszahlt.

 
Betriebliche Altersversorgung

BayerPLUS


Bayer bietet seinen Mitarbeitern ein stabiles Einkommen und finanzielle Sicherheit. In Deutschland sind sie über unsere betriebliche Altersversorgung BayerPLUS mit einer Grundrente abgesichert und können zusätzlich eine Riester-Förderung in Anspruch nehmen. Für Einkommen oberhalb der Beitragsbemessungsgrenze zur gesetzlichen Rentenversicherung finanziert Bayer eine betriebliche Zusatzrente, welche bei freiwilliger Entgeltumwandlung nochmals erheblich durch Bayer gefördert wird.

 

 
Deferred Compensation

Zusätzliche Altersversorgung für leitende Mitarbeiter

 
Unsere leitenden Mitarbeiter können Teile ihres Gehalts in zusätzliche Versorgungsbausteine für ihre Altersversorgung umwandeln. Mit „Deferred Compensation“ können sie nach der Pensionierung entweder ihre laufenden Pensionsbezüge aufbessern oder sich eine Kapitalleistung auszahlen lassen. Da dieser Betrag aus dem Brutto-Einkommen entnommen und von Bayer in eine Versorgungszusage umgewandelt wird, müssen sie die Leistungen erst dann versteuern, wenn sie sie beziehen – ein Vorteil, denn nach der Pensionierung gilt für viele ein niedrigerer Steuersatz.
 
Einmalzahlung Altersversorgung

Zusätzliche Altersversorgung für Tarifmitarbeiter


Mitarbeiter im Tarifbereich beziehungsweise im Aus- oder Fortbildungsverhältnis können einen Entgeltumwandlungsgrundbetrag sowie Teile ihres Einkommens (Urlaubsgeld, Jahresleistung) in Bausteine für die Altersversorgung umwandeln. Bayer stockt zudem die Beiträge um eine attraktive tarifliche Förderung auf. So können die Mitarbeiter ihre Pensionsbezüge aufbessern oder sich eine Kapitalleistung ausbezahlen lassen und zudem Steuern sparen. Denn ihre zusätzlichen Beiträge werden aus ihrem Bruttogehalt entnommen. Sie versteuern hier nur die Leistungen, die sie ab Rentenbeginn beziehen.

Job-Suche


Aufgrund einer E-Recruiting-Systemeinführung haben wir zur Zeit zwei Login-Bereiche für Bewerber.

Für Bewerbungen vor dem 23.10.2017:

Für Bewerbungen nach dem 23.10.2017:

Schüler, die sich für eine Ausbildung beworben haben, können sich hier einloggen:

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

E-Mail: recruiting@bayer.com

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

20.02.18

Jobbörse für Geflüchtete und Migranten

24.02.18

European Career Fair

24.02.18

Stuzubi Berlin

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 13.02.2018   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/whybayer/benefits-rewards/altersversorgung/