Application Guide

You made it… or not

 

You have been to an interview or Assessment Center, and maybe even a second interview to discuss details of the job and your contract. Now you are waiting for the final decision.

If we want to offer you the job, you will normally be informed personally - generally by a phone call from your new line manager. You can normally have a few days to consider whether to take up the offer. However, you should not wait too long because we need to start our preparations and inform the other candidates. At this point, it is also important for us to clarify your exact starting date.

 

Does the new job entail relocation? If so, please notify us of any change of address as soon as possible to make sure you receive your contractual documents. It may be a while before you receive your contract. In Germany, the Works Council has to approve every new appointment in advance. We can only send you the contract when we have received that approval. In addition, we have to organize many things so that you can start work on your first day. You can find further information in the onboarding section.

Oh no, a letter of reject – what now?

Although there is hardly anyone who has never received a rejection letter, they are always disappointing. After all, job applications are associated with hope and anticipation.

 

Please remember that a rejection letter is not a rejection of you as a person. It merely means that there was another candidate whose personal profile was a better fit for a specific job at a specific time. Sometimes, there is a very fine line that makes the difference.

 

If you receive a rejection letter after an interview, you can naturally ask the interviewer for feedback and comments that might be of use in future applications. Given the wide variety of vacancies, maybe your profile will fit a different position at Bayer in the near future. Experience shows that the second or third application is often successful. Maybe the interviewer might even think of you the next time there there is a vacancy. In any case, we would be pleased to receive a new application from you.

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates


All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Sep 7, 2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/how_to_join_us/applicationguide/you-made-it-or-not/

Bewerberguide

Geschafft ... oder nicht geschafft

 

Vorstellungsgespräch oder Assessment Center liegen hinter Ihnen, vielleicht haben Sie in einem zweiten Gespräch bereits weitere Details zur Stelle und zum Vertrag besprochen. Nun warten Sie auf die Entscheidung.

Eine Zusage erhalten Sie in der Regel persönlich. Meist ruft Sie Ihr neuer Vorgesetzter direkt an. Für Ihre Entscheidung haben Sie üblicherweise einige Tage Bedenkzeit. Sie sollten jedoch nicht allzu lange damit warten, damit wir die nötigen Vorbereitungen treffen und die anderen Kandidaten informieren können. In diesem Zusammenhang ist es für uns ebenfalls wichtig, Ihren genauen Eintrittstermin zu erfahren.

 

Steht für Ihre neue Stelle ein Umzug an? Dann teilen Sie uns Ihre neue Adresse möglichst bald mit, damit die Vertragsunterlagen Sie auch wirklich erreichen. Bis der Vertrag bei Ihnen ankommt, kann es etwas dauern. So muss beispielsweise der Betriebsrat bei Bayer in Deutschland jeder neuen Stellenbesetzung vorab zustimmen. Erst danach können wir Ihnen die Unterlagen zuschicken. Darüber hinaus gibt es für uns viel zu organisieren, damit Sie an Ihrem ersten Arbeitstag direkt starten können. Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie auf der Seite Onboarding.

 

Oh Schreck eine Absage – und jetzt?

Obwohl es kaum jemanden gibt, der noch nie eine Absage erhalten hat, ist eine Absage immer enttäuschend. Schließlich verbinden wir mit Bewerbungen immer auch Hoffnungen und Vorfreude.

 

Ein solches Schreiben ist jedoch keinesfalls eine Absage an Sie als Mensch. Es zeigt lediglich, dass es einen Bewerber gab, dessen persönliches Profil zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt noch besser zur konkreten Stelle gepasst hat. Dabei entscheiden manchmal Nuancen.

 

Sollten Sie die Absage nach einem Vorstellungsgespräch erhalten haben, können Sie Ihren Gesprächspartner selbstverständlich um Feedback bitten und seine Hinweise für zukünftige Bewerbungen nutzen. Bei der Vielzahl und Vielfältigkeit unserer Stellenangebote passt Ihr Profil möglicherweise schon bald auf eine andere Position bei uns. Erfahrungen zeigen, dass ein zweiter oder dritter Bewerbungsanlauf häufig zum Erfolg geführt hat. Vielleicht erinnert sich Ihr Gesprächspartner sogar bei der nächsten offenen Stelle an Sie. Wir würden uns jedenfalls freuen, wieder von Ihnen zu hören.

Job-Suche


Aufgrund einer E-Recruiting-Systemeinführung haben wir zur Zeit zwei Login-Bereiche für Bewerber.

Für Bewerbungen vor dem 23.10.2017:

Für Bewerbungen nach dem 23.10.2017:

Schüler, die sich für eine Ausbildung beworben haben, können sich hier einloggen:

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

E-Mail: recruiting@bayer.com

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

23.11.17 - 24.11.17

Absolventenkongress

30.11.17

BiZ Solingen

02.12.17

Medizinerkongress "Operation Karriere"

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 01.07.2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/how_to_join_us/applicationguide/you-made-it-or-not/