Resume

 

Your resume (also known as a curriculum vitae or CV) provides detailed information on your competencies: your specialist knowledge and social skills, experience and any interests of relevance for the vacancy. Your resume should be clearly structured and logical without any omissions or errors. It is your opportunity to give our recruiters an initial overview of your major milestones.

Your resume should preferably not be more than two pages - even if you have worked for some time and therefore have more information to include. You should only list the experience, internships and qualifications that are relevant and of interest for the specific vacancy. Do you have certificates or references that provide evidence of your knowledge and qualifications? Great! Then please send them as attachments to your application. If you apply for several different positions at Bayer, it makes sense to review your resume each time. Perhaps certain activities or internships that are not relevant for one position may be of interest for a different one.

Structured and complete

Often there are gaps in people's resumes. Perhaps you decided to change your occupation or took a career break to spend time abroad. Or maybe you were unemployed or ill. If such gaps last more than two months, it makes sense to mention them in your cover letter.

 

As well as making sure your resume is complete, you should make sure the structure and layout meet current standards. At Bayer in Germany, we prefer chronological resumes, starting with your present position, then working backwards through the various stages in your career and education. A photo is not mandatory. However, if you decide to include one, it should be a high-quality photo taken by a professional photographer.

Your internet profile

Recruiters often use professional networks such as Xing and LinkedIn to find out more about interesting candidates. You may include links to your online profiles, your own websites or specific internet activities in your resume, especially if they relate in some way to the vacancy for which you are applying. It is important for you to check your online profiles in social media, blogs, etc. from time to time. They should not contain contradictory information about you or important information that has been omitted from your resume. Ideally, all your online profiles should be uniform, up-to-date and linked to one another.

Checklist for resumes

DOs

  • Tabular resume, chronological structure starting with the most recent information and working backwards
  • Organize the content on two pages
  • Do not forget to include contact details
  • Structure in sections, e.g.
    - Training (university, other higher school education)
    - Practical experience (internships, student jobs) / career path
    - Other skills (e.g. languages, IT)
    - Foreign experience
    - Interests (e.g. voluntary work)
  • Use bullet points to highlight experience of relevance to the vacancy
  • No gaps (if necessary explain any gaps in your cover letter)
  • Scanned signature
 

DON'Ts

  • Unstructured, non-chronological
  • Too much detail for the vacancy, irrelevant details (3 or more pages)
  • Details of elementary school, parents, siblings and their professions
  • Old date and/or outdated information
  • Unrealistic presentation of your knowledge and qualifications
 

Up to you

  • Photo - if you include one, it should be a professional photo taken for this purpose
  • Marital status
  • Further information, e.g. online profiles, websites, blogs, work with professional groups/communities
 

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
email: recruiting@bayer.com
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates

11/3/17 - 11/4/17

CEMS Career Forum 2017 Budapest

11/7/17 - 11/8/17

bonding Firmenkontaktmesse Berlin

11/8/17

International Career Event (ICE)

All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: May 19, 2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/how_to_join_us/applicationguide/application/resume/

Lebenslauf

 

Ihr Lebenslauf oder auch Curriculum Vitae (CV) liefert uns detaillierte Informationen zu Ihren Kompetenzen: zu dem, was Sie an Fachwissen und sozialen Fähigkeiten, Erfahrungen und Interessen für diese Stelle mitbringen. Er sollte strukturiert, nachvollziehbar, übersichtlich, lückenlos und fehlerfrei sein. Geben Sie unseren Recruitern die Möglichkeit, Ihre wesentlichen Meilensteine auf den ersten Blick zu erkennen.

Auch wenn mit zunehmender Berufstätigkeit immer neue Informationen hinzukommen, sollte Ihr Lebenslauf möglichst nicht mehr als zwei Seiten umfassen. Listen Sie deshalb nur solche Erfahrungen, Praktika oder Qualifikationen auf, die für die jeweilige Stelle relevant und interessant sind. Sie verfügen über Zertifikate oder Zeugnisse, die Ihre Kenntnisse oder Qualifikationen belegen? Sehr gut, dann legen Sie sie der Bewerbung bei. Bewerben Sie sich auf mehrere Stellen bei Bayer, ist es sinnvoll, auch den Lebenslauf noch einmal kritisch unter die Lupe zu nehmen. Vielleicht sind Aktivitäten oder Praktika für die eine Stelle nicht relevant, für die andere dagegen schon.

Lückenlos und formvollendet

Immer wieder kommt es vor, dass sich in einem Lebenslauf Lücken ergeben. Vielleicht haben Sie sich beruflich neu orientiert oder längere Zeit im Ausland verbracht, waren arbeitslos oder krank. Gerade wenn diese Lücken größer als ein bis zwei Monate sind, ist es sinnvoll, eine Erklärung in Ihr Anschreiben aufzunehmen.

 

Wenn Sie nun noch die gängigen Standards in Form und Aufbau berücksichtigen, erreicht Ihre Bewerbung unser Recruiting nicht nur vollständig, sondern auch formvollendet. Bei Bayer bevorzugen wir in Deutschland einen chronologischen Lebenslauf, beginnend mit der aktuellen Position, ergänzt um Informationen zu den einzelnen Stationen. Ein Foto ist nicht zwingend notwendig. Wenn Sie sich aber für eine Bewerbung mit Foto entscheiden, dann sollten Sie Wert auf ein hochwertiges Bewerbungsportrait von einem professionellen Fotografen legen.

Ihr Profil im Internet

Recruiter informieren sich über interessante Kandidaten auch häufig in professionellen Netzwerken wie Xing oder LinkedIn. Links zu Ihren Online-Profilen, zu eigenen Websites oder besonderen Aktivitäten im Internet – gerade, wenn sie in Zusammenhang mit der ausgeschriebenen Stelle stehen – können Sie daher gern in Ihren Lebenslauf aufnehmen. Wichtig ist, dass Sie von Zeit zu Zeit prüfen, wie Sie mit Online-Profilen in sozialen Medien, Blogs etc. vertreten sind. Es sollten sich darin keine widersprüchlichen Informationen über Sie finden oder wichtige Informationen aus Ihrer Bewerbung fehlen. Idealerweise sind alle Ihre Online-Profile einheitlich up-to-date und miteinander verlinkt.

Checkliste Lebenslauf

Do

  • Tabellarisch, chronologisch rückwärts angelegter Lebenslauf
  • Inhalte auf zwei Seiten abbilden
  • Kontaktdaten nicht vergessen
  • Struktur durch Abschnitte geben, z.B.:
    -    Ausbildung (Studium, weiterführende Schulbildung)
    -    Praktische Erfahrungen (Praktika, Werksstudententätigkeiten) / Berufliche Stationen
    -    Weitere Fähigkeiten (z.B. Sprachen, IT)
    -    Auslandserfahrungen
    -    Interessen (z.B. Ehrenamt)
  • Relevante Erfahrungen für die Stelle durch Stichpunkte betonen
  • Lückenlos (ggf. Lücken im Anschreiben erklären)
  • Gescannte Unterschrift
 

Don't

  • Unstrukturierter, nicht chronologischer Aufbau
  • Zu detaillierte Informationen mit für die Stelle irrelevanten Details (3 Seiten und mehr)
  • Einbringung von Grundschule, Eltern, Geschwister und deren Berufe
  • Veraltetes Datum und / oder keine aktuellen Infos
  • Unrealistische Darstellung von Kenntnissen und Qualifikationen

 

Up to you

  • Foto – wenn ja, dann professionelles Bewerbungsfoto
  • Familienstand
  • Weiterführende Infos wie Online-Profile, Websites, Blog oder Aktivitäten in Fachgruppen / Communities

 

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

02.06.17

Traumberuf IT & Technik

08.06.17

JurStart

09.06.17

Business Contacts

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 19.05.2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/how_to_join_us/applicationguide/application/resume/